Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am productive and fast enough to handle all the clients needs.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest,24 June 2017
I love people and I enjoy helping people with what ever problems they have. I have a good sense on how they are feeling when they walk through the door. I am very patient and a good listener and always smile. My clients love to come and see me because i make them feel important. I am use to working long hours on my feet, and I enjoy being around people all the time, this makes me happy. I can work under pressure it doesn't bother me. It's part of the job, you need lots of patience. I can do it and would love to work for Mercedes Benz. Chantal lefebvre.
Pros
I always have good ideas that come up in my mind for the company.
Cons
I can work and stand long hours on my feet .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for but only for few months and not for long term employment
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 June 2017
It is like most private dealerships, there is constantly new people coming in and getting fired. Average stay there is about one year. Only few top people make money and rest are closer to minimum wage. It would have been great to work for unionized place.
Pros
In touch with technology
Cons
Private dealership, low paying wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive, youthful environtment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 June 2017
• Answered in-bound service call from both MBF and DTF customers and dealers in a prompt and professional manner.
• Investigated and responded to customer complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environnement de travail
Réceptionniste, commis de bureau (Current Employee) –  Pointe-aux-trembles, QC5 June 2017
Accueillir les clients
Répondre au téléphone et filtrer les appels
Tâche administrative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Shuttle Driver/ Parts driver (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON2 June 2017
Driving Mercedes Benz vehicles around all day.
Positive atmosphere.
Friendly managers and staff.
Great customers that are never rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best employer
Automotive Detailer (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL23 May 2017
I highly recommend Mercedes Benz St Johns . It is quite a phenomenal place to work. They treat you like family . Respect and lots of fun is the order of Mercedes Benz. You will not want to leave !!!
Pros
Free food, Gifts, bonuses and the people .
Cons
Zero
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee, real 5 star place to work in and buy from.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 April 2017
Supportive management
Relaxed atmosphere
Approachable co-workers
Great products
Fairly priced
Convenient location
Full of advancement opportunity
Over all great place to work in!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 March 2017
- Excellent work/life balance environment
- Good employee development program
- Great employee benefit plan
- Good working environment
- Great company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle environnement
Receptioniste (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC2 March 2017
Environnement de travail agréable
Avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CO-OP Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 January 2017
high school co op learned most of my begging practice here
cleaned up organized
tire rotations
oil changes
brakes
was there 3 hours of the day to obtain high school credit
Pros
music while working
Cons
hard on back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpleasant
Sales and leasing consultant (Former Employee) –  Innisfil, ON6 January 2017
work was difficult at best management was male focused and disrespectful to female employees. Making a deal was next to impossible and working there changed me as a person and not in a positive way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you are a politician, go and enjoy
Senior IT Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2016
it's not easy to please your management team. If you want contribute your capability? find another place.
Good part is you can have a fancy car to drive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun workplace
Service wash (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 December 2016
Excellent, fun and professional workplace, great opportunity to get into the automotive business. Everyone is very welcoming and kind. Managers and owners are very family based and reasonable. Many opportunities to grow. I learned many things about the automotive business and how operations work.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hands on experience
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cairo24 September 2016
I worked in the workshop with Mechanical Engineers. We performed services including car diagnostics, oil changes, engine repair, air conditioning, and brakes/ suspensions analysis
Pros
learned a lot about cars
Cons
Almost no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration faible
Directeur division commercial (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 August 2016
Administré par deux sœurs, car le père c'est retiré, il y a un manque de solidité professionnel dans l'administration. Le DG ayant démissionné, c'est comme si il y avait un gros trou dans la coque du navire, et je ne serai pas la pour le boucher.
Pros
Tres beau demonstrateur
Cons
Administration faible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sales & Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 July 2016
whomever passionate about cars is here in the right place because of the history that the company brings with it
- structure
- need sales experience
- need passion for people
- need to work independent
- no standard 9 to 5 job
Pros
work independent
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like workplace
Apprentice Automotive Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 June 2016
The best thing that I love about working here is the people that I work with who I can always come back too and call family. The management is always willing to hear what they can better do to help you.
Pros
Dealership environment, amazing coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must have very thick skin to work there
Mobile Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 April 2016
It's totally who you know NOT what you know at MBC.

Benefits are excellent, money is good, but you pay for it by getting treated like pond scum. I put up with for 23 years and then left (like many others)
Pros
wages & benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced enviroment
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 March 2016
I learnt how to handle stressful situations. The job required a lot of patience and organization as well as industry knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Eperience
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON28 February 2016
Fantastic opportunity and a great experience. I learned a lot during my time at Mercedes-Benz from creating ads to planning events and everything in between.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,203 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9