Menasha Packaging

49 reviews

Menasha Packaging Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place Top Work Very Fast Past
Line Supervisor (Former Employee), Edwardsville, INJuly 14, 2015
Good Place To Work You Will Love It, The Bosses Treat You Right Nice Breaks And Bathrooms Very Clean Even Though There Are Over 100 People In The Warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a hard job
Fork lift Driver (Current Employee), Newville, PAJune 27, 2015
Pros: my supervisor buys a breakfast and lunch sometimes!!
Cons: no raises unless you are not a mensha employer. if you are a temp you will get a raise
I like to go to work and work, some days there is not a whole lot to do. There is not a whole lot to say they hire one to many people to do the same job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Production Planner (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJune 26, 2015
Pros: Fun place to work
Cons: N/A
Hardest part of the job was when scheduler gave my the schedule and I have to do multiple changes on the floor for second shift but I learn the easy way to do it with no down time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that pays extremely well!
Receiving and Customer Service (Current Employee), Neenah, WIJune 9, 2015
Pros: Excellent compensation and flexibility
Cons: Healthcare, steel toe shoes
Menasha is an awesome place to work and I truly enjoy it! One reason I am seeking employment elsewhere is because it is mandatory that steel toe shoes are worn. I recently had major reconstructive foot surgery and the steel toes are very uncomfortable and not very conducive for my well being.

I am also searching because I would really refer to work in an office environment and utilize my computer skills more! I feel that I excel in all areas of keyboarding and data entry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN RUN RUN
packer (Former Employee), ATLMay 14, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: EVERYTHING
This company well the staffing agency for the company is absolutely terrible. If your not one of their favorites or apart of their family you will not get any hours. FAVORTISM FAVORTISM AND MORE FAVORTISM!!!!the lady talks to you like your a child. If your not moving like robots even if you are working they will send you home and keep their favorites. Your lucky if you get 30 hrs a week. RUN RUN RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Workers (Former Employee), Cliffwood, NJApril 9, 2015
I feel good with working anyone and working together. There is no hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is workinh together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many cheifs and not enough indians
Die Cutter (Current Employee), York, PAJanuary 27, 2015
Run a die cutter set it up and wash up machine due to work orders

learned how to make adjustments to machine and die to cut stock from regular paper to corrugated stock.

other coworkers are great to work with

some management will listen to complaints and make changes to make it better.

hardest part is working with temp help that don't speak English

working on different jobs from day to day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job but didn't care for the treatment by the supervisors and HR
Folder/Gluer (Former Employee), Neenah, WIJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: good health ins.
Cons: very short breaks and bad teratment by management and some co workers
The typical day at work it's self was good, I learned how cartons are made. Management needs improvement they play favorites and never give any one a good review, For the most part co workers are very nice but there are those who will back stab and lie if they don't like you. the hardest part of the job was learning how to set up a J-Pack and keep it running with little to no training, The most enjoyable part of that job was working with the people I became friends with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Press Helper/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lakeville,mn.January 26, 2015
Pros: good pay, and friendly group of people to work with.
Cons: short breaks for work load.
Good group of people to work with.
Hard work pays off.
rotating shifts a little hard to get use too.But very workable.
pay is very good for the area,benefits are as good as can be for middle seize co.
One of the things I enjoyed most is getting a job done that none of the others could get to run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Material Handler/Assembler (Former Employee), Hodgkins, ILJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: good hours
Cons: not permanet
overall good place management wasn't great only temporary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production warehouse
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Newville, PAJanuary 7, 2015
i start my shift by going to my lines an coordinating with the leads to make sure they have what they need to start the day. during my shift I continue to replenish the lines an remove pallets of finished goods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee), Edwardsville, ILDecember 29, 2014
This is a good place to work. Every co-worker wants to improve themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Newville, PADecember 3, 2014
A typical day at work is sometimes fun and busy. I've learned how to operate a scissor lift and how to use Pack Manger. The management is pretty good and I enjoy all my co-workers. The hardest part of my job is sometimes is the commute. The most enjoyable part about my job is knowing I've accomplished something at the end of my shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Appreciation
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Hodgkins, ILNovember 24, 2014
I've been a temp for almost a year and a half and still haven't got hired through the company. They don't appreciate their employees the way they should. They put so much on your plate and play favoritism with their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILOctober 13, 2014
It was a boring yet productive place to work. It was always the same, which made it boring. Some of the coworkers were really good, some were bad. It all came with the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive plus a good work environment.
Die Cutter Operator (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCOctober 13, 2014
Productive and a good work environment. A great place to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Press Operator/ Press Helper (Current Employee), Lakeville, MNJuly 19, 2014
Great place to work. Only reason for leaving is the swing shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PAJuly 16, 2014
Productive warehouse, but it's like a snowstorm. You either get a lot of work and overtime, or you get laid off because work is slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment, good co-workers, good overall management staff.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 9, 2014
Nice work environment, good co-workers, good overall management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no place to work for mangers treat you like and animal
maintenance (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJuly 7, 2014
racested hr woman
worst company ever worked for
bad mangement
plant manager was an asshat
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Menasha Corporation, a family-owned company, provides niche-based packaging, logistics and marketing services through two operating units:

Menasha Packaging, Orbis

Menasha Corporation is also a socially responsible business, supporting various organizations and causes through the Menasha Corporation Foundation.

Facts about Menasha Corporation:
4,000 employees
Sales in excess of $1 billion
Purchased in 1852 by Elisha D. Smith
Family-owned and headquartered in Neenah, WI


Mission
We help our customers protect, move and promote their products better than anyone else.

Vision
Menasha Corporation is the essential partner and the first choice for our customers' packaging and promotional requirements.

Our businesses collaborate to offer customers unbiased paper and plastic packaging solutions that deliver compelling value.
Our employees thoroughly understand our customers' businesses and develop innovative offerings that anticipate their needs.
Our people, products and services make a positive difference for our customers and in the communities where we live and work by respecting and protecting the environment.
Our commitments to growth, operational excellence and a diverse workforce enable us to attract and retain the best employees.
Menasha provides superior returns, resulting in a meaningful investment for current and future generations of shareholders.
We are a family-owned company that embraces the core values that have been our foundation since 1849.


Values
Meet our commitments
Excellence in servicing our customers
Neighborhood involvement and improvement
Ability to see and embrace change to continually improve
Sincerity, candor and teamwork in everything we do
Honesty, integrity and respect at the highest level
Accountability to customers, employees, communities and shareholders

Menasha Corporation encourages its employees to pursue innovation every day.
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
    Links
    Menasha Packaging website

    Twitter

    Facebook