Memorial University Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Safety Culture
Safety Assistant (Former Employee) –  Foxtrap, NL2 May 2017
Staff highly professional and easy to work with.
Great Safety Culture
Management established great working relationship
Advanced knowledge of safety
Working with Helicopter safety training and fire safety training was the highlight
Pros
Safety training institution
Cons
Work term was to short. Loved to have learned and trained more with the instructors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for students to gain experience
LABORATORY ASSITANT (Former Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL30 March 2017
Worked weekdays around 8 hours a day with a nice lunch break.
learned how a lab works and operates as well as how to publish a scientific paper. Also got to work in a team environment as well as on my own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and Helpful people
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL12 February 2017
I did my research at C-CORE and the people working there are so much helpful and friendly.The staffs from Memorial University are also amazing with their willingness to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive workplace to discover new vision
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Canada19 December 2016
I am highly adaptable to change and committed to doing whatever it takes to meet deadlines. I'm a hardworking person with a positive attitude.
- Good team player.
- Quick learner.
- Self-confident.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Researcher (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL21 October 2016
that was very great experience to work as a researcher and having a very friendly working atmosphere with lovely and helpful people. I encourage everybody to that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was interesting
Technical assistant (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL5 October 2016
it was a great experience honestly i have acquired more knowledge. i have worked with a great team the management must importantly my co-workers were helpful at anytime i need them at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything is good
University Centre Worker (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL8 June 2016
part-time jobs in Memorial University are really good paid, and nice working environment, learning knowledge about management, and improving communication skills and writing skills with co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Accounting / Payroll (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL26 April 2016
its was a awesome place to work and to get to learn different things Iearned so much in 4 short weeks while I was on my work tearm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Banquet server (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL9 April 2016
memorial is a fun place to work, the employer is very accommodative of the employees. I would recomend memorial to any one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed exploring various tools at work
Project Team Member (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL9 March 2016
Developed a good professional experience at various institute and in various project.
Worked under professors and supervised students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Writing Centre Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL15 February 2016
This place is great. I love it. I have learned so much working here. The management and coworkers are great. Some sessions are difficult. I love helping my peers with writing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resident Assistant
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL16 January 2016
Poor management, down hill slope in the residence community for a considerably long time now. Local management is fine, however Student Services is a disorganized bunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great coworkers
Off-Campus Helper (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL10 January 2016
I really enjoy working as an Off-campus housing helper, it probably is the best job. Basically I help organize events, register for the students, and assist in outdoor events.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning facility
Secretary (Contract) (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL7 January 2016
every department I worked was a learning experience. they took the time to learn me new skills. I learned different data bases co-workers were really friendly and very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first experience in a post-secondary environment
Library Clerk/ Support Staff (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL7 October 2015
Working in a high-paced, post-secondary environment taught me the value of managing my time and allowed me to get some hands-on experience.
Pros
opportunities to learn
Cons
lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duable work place with little experience
Computer Administrator (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL3 September 2015
-Assisting students accessing their Labnet accounts.
-co-workers are very nice team and helpful.
-most enjoyable part of the job is solving technical problems.
Pros
study during work
Cons
opening ealry morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving and Knowledgable
Research Assistant for Graduate students, ISWEP (Current Employee) –  Department of Biochemistry15 April 2015
The day I need to take pictures of about 80 histology slides, microscope was literally a hard task to handle.Finally I managed with the help of a Post Doc in my laboratory.
Good Team co-operation.
Discussion of scientific aspects with my scientist was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Innovative
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL1 December 2014
A typical day is like having a laboratory session with undergraduate students followed by lunch. Reading research articles and planning or working in postgraduate laboratory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice learning experience
International Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL30 September 2014
it was a good environment really helped me grow and gain some valuable work experienc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work environment
International Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL28 September 2014
• Organized travel plans for recruiters’ regional and international trips.
• Maintained and updated the prospective student database to enable follow up procedures.
• Developed and presented campus tours for prospective students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Memorial University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.8
Culture
4.3

Memorial University Reviews by Location