Find companies:
Meggitt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Meggitt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job but poor management and unreliable HR.
Matetial Handler (Former Employee), Danville, KYSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: fun job, new ideals and creatibilty
Cons: poor management, no hr supprt
Job started out great but within a year went down hill. Greed ruined the atmosphere. Saw a lot of great talent come and go doing my stay. Would go back once the corrosive elements have been removed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
floorworker (Current Employee), Rockmart, GAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: regular breaks, decent pay
Cons: no sick days
I have worked for this company for 7 years. The management from the top down to the area supervisors do not know how to run anything. I don't know how they have stayed in business this long. The working conditions are horrible. No air conditioning in the summer and freezing in the winter. Poor ventilation even though there are dangerous chemicals in – more... the building. Old equipment and useless tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Work
Floorworker (Former Employee), Rockmart, GAJune 18, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: on kness alot
I built Fuel tanks for the Military, You had to be very careful at what you were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from McMinnville
Administration (Former Employee), McMinnville, ORJune 4, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: poor management, toxic culture
Quite simply the worst work experience I have ever had. Agree with previous reviewer regarding complete lack of ethics and integrity at this site. Supervisor was a command and control hypocrite who nurtured a culture of fear. There is no apparent interest in effective communication, cost control, or excellence. The offsite leadership lends itself to – more... an environment with little oversight and accountability. Stay away from this place! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard work
Floor Worker (Former Employee), Rockmart, GAApril 12, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: no air conditioner
I enjoyed getting my jobs done on a target time. the hardest part of the job was not knowing if the company would hold onto the contracts or not. I loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All and all the attitude is good and people are willig to tolerate the bad and make the best of their jobs and make it home for them.
assembler (Current Employee), Milwaukie, Oregon 97222April 1, 2014
Pros: bonus every quarter
Cons: heath benefits fair
While doing my job I was being subjected to stray chemical vapors from other production lines and sensing a loss of breathing and headaches and nausea. No hoods for ventilation , respirators, or a way to contain the bad fumes for the workers. Long hours and poor scheduling by managers to get the product out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative and Toxic
Welder (Former Employee), Meggit PooleMarch 31, 2014
bad place to work.
untrained management
fake meetings
just walking around doing nothing
and feeling guilty coz is nothing to do.
really bad people in branch i have worked
bad and sarcastic .
boss obviously doesn't know what is going on the shop floor.

ugly place to work.
don't recommend
ps. health and safety guy bossy and arrogant.
lazy !!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Very good business to work for.
Mechanicle Engineering C.N.C and Manual Machinist (Current Employee), Birmingham, ENGFebruary 13, 2014
A very demanding job , to carry out tasks every day to meet team leaders requests as well as management and maintenance engineers. A good working environment and very good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembler (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAFebruary 10, 2014
great teamwork with an outstanding staff,good consistence work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't mind the ample restrictions set due to regulations interpretation or mis interpretation.
Service Technician (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: work schedule flexibility
Good pay. Only a 5 minute walk to Metro stop. Everything else is the same or even a bit more worst than any other company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning and inspecting tanks
Floor worker (Former Employee), Rockmart, GAJuly 8, 2013
When you know that quality items have left the plant
How to cleaned tanks
Durable
Very helpful learned a lot from them
When the temperature in the plant gets over 100 degrees and you get so fatigue
When it time to go I know I done my best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with great benifits to work for
Production Specialist Set-Up G/L (Current Employee), Londonderry, NHJune 9, 2013
Pros: enjoyable envirnment, great benifits
Cons: company moving closing the doors in nh
Lead and train team member to distribute the work for maximum production and timely delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay to work for
Senior Buyer (Current Employee), Londonderry, NHMay 30, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no management support
Fast paced enviroment
Looked forward to going to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excelent place to work.
Technical Specialist / General Maintenance (Current Employee), Londonderry, NHMay 14, 2013
Has been a great place to work over the years. Sorry to see them relocating to California.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Machinist-Grinder (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 9, 2013
Pros: insurance is pretty good.
Cons: bad work environment.
I worked at Meggitt for about 6 years and this is not a good place to work. The management work force is worse that I have ever seen in the 30 years I have been employed. They can not schedule jobs correctly to insure on time delivery and they pressure the hourly workers to work beyond their means to compensate for their poor judgement. This is a union – more... shop (UAW) and there is constant friction between the union and management which causes for a very stressful work environment. The company does not want to provide the proper tools to the hourly workers so as they can complete their jobs in a timely manner. The major of the machinery is so old and constantly breaking down, leaking oil all over, and they do not repeat on holding the tolerances required which results in defective parts and lots of scrap. It just makes you not want to go to work every day. Life is too short to have to go into work in a very unpleasant and stressful environment.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad reputation in McMinnville
Many Areas from molder to mid-level manager (Former Employee), Mcminnville, ORApril 13, 2013
Pros: pay was ok
Cons: poorly managed sweatshop
Employees are not respected by management. Pay is ok but stress and bad politics are not worth it. There is an odd culture because of the mixture of UK and American philosophies. Questionable ethics and integrity of mid & upper managers. Environment is unhealthy with poor ventilation many different chemical. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second home for 38 years
Senior Maintenance Group Leader (Current Employee), Londonderry, NHMarch 29, 2013
Cons: it will no longer be here.
It has been an excellent place to work for the past 38 years. From the management to the individuals that I have worked beside over the years, I could not have found better. However in today's changing times, difficult and sometimes incomprehensible decisions are made. This is one of those decisions, and a company founded by Thomas Edison, and relocated – more... from Orange, NJ to Manchester, NH in 1965, comes to an end, June 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
former employee (Former Employee), Simi Valley,CAFebruary 18, 2013
there has been only one facilities guy atthe simi site. They laid the entire department off and he has worked by himself for nealy two years. Then they posted today a listing for his job! how stupid are these people? Obviuosly they dont promte from within or have a person in mind for the positition and which is wrong from the start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with excelent benefits
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee), Hatfield, PAFebruary 17, 2013
This is a fast paced,productive environment.
One had to be good with time management and multitasking. The position required flexibility and accountability for the various objectives and goals that were your responsibility. I enjoyed the group dynamics when working with the team to find solutions to our problems. Management was always driving home the – more... need to function within company guidelines. – less

March 21, 2013

Do "NOT" believe a former employee prepared this review; it was without a doubt the so-called "Human REsources dept." which are not an independent source of information!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job Security
Production Associate (Current Employee), Rockmart, GAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: job security, decnt hours
Cons: short breaks, expensive healthcare
A very challenging job that requires great attention to detail and quality.

Meggitt Photos