Find companies:
Medtronic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
363 reviews

Medtronic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
manufacturing of diabetes (Former Employee), Juncos,P.RMay 15, 2014
Pros: friendships and good work area
Cons: short breaks
I really liked working in very good company Medtronic.Work is comfortable, good shift to begin work, work areas were cleaned with alcohol, and assembly, inspection and sealing diabetes sensor that was beginning my work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Specialist
Clinical Specialist-Cardiac (Current Employee), Washington DcMay 13, 2014
Direct medical sales professional with over 10 years of successful medical device sales experience. Results-oriented leader with the skills to drive business growth, capitalize on new revenue potential, and manage all aspects of daily business operations. Extensive working knowledge of domestic regulations relative to the medical device industry. Consultative – more... turnaround specialist with strong track record of bringing life back in to declining territories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Operator (Current Employee), Galway, GMay 13, 2014
Medtronic is a great place to work i've been working there for ten years now and have enjoyed every minute of it.
Management and my co workers are brilliant and i would regard them as a second family. Every day i walk in knowing i can make a difference and walk out at the end of my shift knowing i have made a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Cutting Edge and Life Saving Solutions
Director Software Services (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 12, 2014
The job here is business critical as well as safety critical using the latest technologies to monitor cardiac patients remotely. The challenges of executing the program also in managing global resources as well as satisfying cross functional stake holders expectations while meeting cost and schedule with highest quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive professionalism and state of the art facilities
Senior Design Project (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 7, 2014
Design brainstorming was housed in dedicated conference area. Employees were accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Clinical Research Associate | Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Santa Rosa, CAMay 6, 2014
Pros: alot
Cons: a little
Great place to work. Laid back but deadline driven. Awsome coworkers. Flexable hours. Good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good business
24-hour Helpline Rep (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 2, 2014
Assisted customers in troubleshooting Medtronic insulin pumps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical and challenging place of employment
Clinical Specialist (Current Employee), Augusta, GA & Nashville, TNApril 29, 2014
Pros: helping patients, respectable salary, commission opportunities, car/cell phone allowance, flexible work days
Cons: early mornings and late evenings, hospital contracts are out of employee's control, revenue plans very difficult to obtain at times
Overall, Medtronic, Inc. is a very good company from the top down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, reliable products to improve our patient's quality of life.
Clinical Specialist -CRDM Business (Current Employee), Puerto RicoApril 21, 2014
A typical day at work is not typical at all, either as a Clinical Specialist or as a Manufacturing Engineer. Daily challenges suddenly appeared unannounced and that is when the fun part starts!
This is great since it keeps you learning each day.

I have learned so many things, from state of the art technology and troubleshooting with it, to medical – more... diagnosis for patients with heart conditions.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that it never gets boring and at the end of the day you feel the satisfaction that you contributed to help others heal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment.
Sales (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 18, 2014
Pros: getting paid for production.
Cons: co-workers not having a sense of urgency.
I enjoy hunting for business. I like to gain trust and rapport through consistent attention to detail and follow-up. I enjoy working and learning from other successful employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position PPS
Product Performance Specialist (Former Employee), FridleyApril 15, 2014
Very competitive environment.

I worked in a group of over 40 people in training and watched nearly half of them go within 6 months.

It was tough to make a name for yourself when everyone in your group keeps disappearing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun active environment.
Tech Support Specialist/Helpline Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: alot of fun!
Cons: one small mistake like not saying a last name twice on the call would set you back.
alot of fun. work was hard at first but got easier and alot of room for advancement with pay bumps along the way. always keeping busy and it was 24 hr call center so working was flexible with schedule. everyone very friendly and always willing to help. alot of events. co workers sometimes took advantage of supervisors and didnt work. everyone was great – more... until it got busy and seemed no one knew what to do. Seemed all coworkers were only working there to find a husband or wife. Set very high standards for call quality that were very specific. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Principle Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 15, 2014
Great place to work,everyone there seemed like family,superb managers and supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Danvers, MAApril 14, 2014
very fun place to work and excelent comunication between employees and managers. is a company that requires a lot of responsabilities cause of the type of job duty that we used to perform by assembly of medical devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medtronic was a nice laid back environment to work in.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 4, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: not always knowning when i'd get off
Typical work days were very simple and easy going. I am a easy going person that doesn't really complain or have work related problems so its usually not hard for me to work anywhere. I learned how to perform with a team and individually. I get along well with most people and never had a problem with anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Sr. Principal Program Analyst (Current Employee), Moundsview, MNMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good industry and excellent people
Cons: driving distance from home
Good company and exec leadership. A great place to work in an industry that has a significant impact on peoples health and well being..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and personable work environment
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 19, 2014
Personal interactions with management and fellow employees make for a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Test Technician (Current Employee), Northridge, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: nothing
the company is huge. there doing very well. and the products are amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 13, 2014
The company is not well diversified. There is too much emphasis on cookie cutter characteristics.
No further comments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 12, 2014
material handling medical products to be shipped out to customers accurately and efficiently.

About Medtronic

Medtronic, Inc. is engaged in medical technology. The Company functions in seven operating segments that manufacture and sell – Read more