Find companies:
Medtronic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
391 reviews

Medtronic Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office politics and lazy coworkers
Reagents Laboratory Associate (Former Employee), Parker, CONovember 10, 2014
Cons: caddy workers, low compensation
Medtronic is a typical corporation, full of waste and lazy/stupid employees. The best way to get ahead is to not have any original ideas and become a brown nose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler
Assembler/Operadora (Former Employee), Juncos, PRNovember 10, 2014
Excellent company with a great job culture, excellent quality techniques and promotes work in group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True Pioneers
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CANovember 9, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: can't think of any
the company that made me who I am. They lived and believed in their mission and vision statement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate setting with corporate rules and guideines to follow
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Northridge, CANovember 6, 2014
Typical 9-5 position with 4 different managers to answer to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Team Lead, Specialist & Customer Service (Former Employee), Northridge, CaNovember 6, 2014
Pros: great hours and pay
I was a team lead so I get to keep my team motivated and help get their work done. I love when they ordered us lunch for working so hard!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Medical Collections Specialist Gov't Team (Former Employee), San Antonio, TxNovember 6, 2014
Pros: a lot of work.
Cons: management could always be better.
Medtronic was a great place to work for. As with any company there are always issues especially in such a big diversified environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Engineer Consultant (Current Employee), PRNovember 4, 2014
Great place to work, good compensation, overall, a good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for growth,
Inventory Coordinator (Current Employee), goleta, californiaNovember 3, 2014
Majority coworkers non english speaking, managment does not communicate with employes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for, good benefits and opportunities
MIT Education Coordinator Assistant (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNNovember 3, 2014
Excellent opportunity for me to experience a new setting and to develop new job skills. Instructing adults was a new and exciting experience for me personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dream job?
SSRS DEVELOPER (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 29, 2014
It was definitely not a dream job. The company was cool I guess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my career
Project Manager, Technical Fellow (Former Employee), Mounds View, MNOctober 26, 2014
Was a good environment,
Highly talented team,
Learned each and every day something new!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Tech Great Company
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, Fort Myers Fl.October 23, 2014
Long Days in servicing products and attending implants.

Technical aspects of the medical device. Professional presentations to Physicians.

Great Management

Co-workers very professional. Great Team

Long hours

Interfacing with professionals and compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great mission
Quality Systems Specialist (Current Employee), Eatontown, NJOctober 22, 2014
Pros: progressive, supportive, great infrastructure
Cons: no significant growth potential for non corporate locations (without relocation)
I love working here. I wish they had more growth opportunity in the Northeast region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Diabetes Therapy Associate (Former Employee), San AntonioOctober 21, 2014
Cons: horrible management, horrible pay, way too corporate
The pay is horrible , you are undervalued and mistreated, They think by giving you dinner when you stay late that all is forgiven. Not to mention, if you actually do your job you are questioned, but those who are lazy and perform at a mediocre pace are rewarded and never get reprimanded. The culture is horrible, the management is awful and disorganized. – more... I am so glad to be out of there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
CNC Machinist II (Current Employee), PROctober 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: no opportunity to grow in humacao pr.
They only care about production and not making quality products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent company
Medical Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Juncos, PROctober 13, 2014
Medtronic give me a great opportunity where i learn the basic principle to run a manufacture operation.
i learn to work in environment regulate for GMP, OSHA, FDA, ISO, regulation
Medtronic give me a new family in my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace hard
Machinist CNC (Former Employee), Puerto Rico, CNOctober 13, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: poor shifts
late shifts poor pay

poor management no human resources

no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Machine operator, encasement (Former Employee), Northridge, CAOctober 12, 2014
its a good company, fun working with co-worker. manager and supervisor is very hands on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract reneging
Randstad - Contractor (Former Employee), Mounds View, MNOctober 9, 2014
Pros: monday thru friday
Cons: dishonesty
Was told I would be brought back and hired if I went to school and got my BA. Contract was terminated two classes shy of degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Process Operator/ Quality Operator (Former Employee), Galway, IrelandOctober 6, 2014
Job security was the only issue here again. Employed on a day to day basis

1 2 3 4 5

About Medtronic

Medtronic, Inc. is engaged in medical technology. The Company functions in seven operating segments that manufacture and sell – Read more