MEDIGAS Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe, professional workplace
WAREHOUSE/HSR REP (Former Employee) –  warehouse7 July 2016
I was employed at Medigas for ten years. The people I worked with were good, hardworking people. We did whatever it took to get the job done.
Pros
room for advamcement.
Cons
Sometimes too much overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with and good company
Customer Sales Rep, IVC (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON3 May 2015
I enjoy the day to day work in the office, the management are fantastic. My co-workers and good in helping and training other staff members. Getting used to 8 to 5 from working 6.30 to 2 pm before. Weekends and holidays off and seeing the staff I have got to know.
Pros
Great staff, leaning and advancement
Cons
longer hours than used to
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under staffed office with poor concept of business management
Respiratory Therapist / customer service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 September 2013
Management is not at every office. A lot of the time decisions were made from an out of town manager who knows nothing about that locations needs. A lot of the management had never had formal business training and it definitely is apparent. Offices are poorly staffed and very little training is provided for any of the positions. Very little opportunity for advancement, poor pay as well. Huge staff turn over for this reason.
Pros
flexible with dr appointments
Cons
under staffed, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, interesting, with lots of hours, but draining
Driver (Former Employee) –  edmonton13 July 2015
The typical day was spent delivering oxygen to various facilities, visiting clients, and fueling up the truck with liquid oxygen.

It got very, very cold in the winter, but the coolness is enjoyable in the summer. You get the chance to work by yourself for the entire day, which can be very enjoyable, depending on who you are.

There is very little time for slow-down, which can be very stressful when you are behind on reaching facilities. I was expected to do a run in 8 hours, but frequently ended up at 10. I felt that I was expected to go a lot faster than was possible, and this seemed to cause some tension on the management-end.

There is a lot of training, which is good, and the other workers and staff were all extremely supportive and helpful.

On-call does not mesh with your personal life, and is very, very difficult to find a good work-life balance.

This is probably a great job for people who are single or want to make overtime pay, but not great for expecting a smooth and easy workday. I felt a lot of disconnect between what I was expected to do, and what I was actually capable of doing.

The hardest part of the job was getting to locations when the office was closed without any assistance.

The easiest part was the driving (put on the radio, or listen to an audio-book).

The most enjoyable part were the clients, who were frequently very old and very happy to have someone visit and chat with.

This job is for a particular type of person, probably in the trades. The help of clients with oxygen needs is a definite moral boost to being in this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ertgregf
hsr (Former Employee) –  calgary,ab18 November 2015
was a good place to work until people were focused on rumors and minor things that effected work too much. bosses were very helpful and responsible
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  St-Laurent, Quebec3 September 2013
Typical day consisted of dispatching 200+ oxygen therapy apparatus to home patients. Receiving "urgent" therapy patients' requests throughout the day and managing the additional deliveries through the 10 to 12 on road technicians.
Worst part of the job was learning of a patients' passing.
Best part of the job was getting the oxygen delivered on time every day.
Pros
Fast paced office environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ppl working for them
Home Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON15 April 2015
Good place to work however it is up and down one minute your run off your feet the next your laid off. A lot of overtime otherwise good job great learning experience
Pros
your own boss
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office with high attention to detail required
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB2 March 2015
Every day is a learning opportunity. With no previous experience in the medical industry I have gained a lot of valuable knowledge that can be applied to everyday life. This office is very fast paced and each patient is a different situation so things are not monotonous.

The hardest part of this position is the passing of a client which involves great care and the most enjoyable part of the job is the clients by far. There is not one thing that I could say that I hate about this job.
Pros
Great hours and wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
Inside Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2014
Large company that has diversified itself into different areas. Recommend this company as starter position.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Care Industry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON10 January 2014
My responsibity was to determine eligibiity for medical assistance by preparing applications for the Home Oxygen Program, ADP, DVA, Blue Cross and Great West Life for clients living with chronic or terminal illnesses.
Pros
Working with dedicated and caring team members
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work depending on what your job
Service, repair and reprocessing technician (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 April 2013
Very good family company.
Salaries are basic, but for the start pretty standard
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical supply delivery
Home Service Rep, (Former Employee) –  cornwall ontario8 September 2014
Delivery of medical supplies and oxygen. Fast paced. Work under pressure.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
on call weekends and evenings
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail acceptable peut être beaucoup mieux
Qc H4S 1K6 (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC5 May 2016
Je recois des appels des clients, des inhalotérapeutes et des infirmiers(eres) auxiliaires pour toute sortes de questions comme des soumission, sur un produits et ou faire la commande d'oxygene.
Mettre des rendez-vous pour les patients dans un de nos succursale pour pour la lecture de cartes de l'apnée du sommeil ou pour achat de nouvelles machines.
Pros
Les gens de service à la clientèle sont très solidaire et pour le travail en équipe
Cons
gestion innefficace
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more MEDIGAS reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5