Medical Staffing Network

Medical Staffing Network Employee Reviews

Showing all 436 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Medical Billing Rep (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KS4 January 2016
A typical day at work, would be, handling patient accounts, handling the people's billings and dealing with many insurance and many different states.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nursing Assistant ( PRN ) (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NC7 November 2015
A typical day is sitting with patient a the hospital and learning to work with difference patients management is ok normally work along the hard part about the job is going difference location
Pros
free parking
Cons
Sometime no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
st joe
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KS17 December 2015
The work day was pretty typical with out many complaints. It was a good learning experience and it is a good place for someone to become a better nurse.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
high work load
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NY14 October 2015
The staff were so nice and accommodating. They are always helpful and make you feel that you have job security. The assignments are not guaranteed but this is an excellent way to get extra money on the side.
Pros
The pay is good
Cons
Assignments can be far away and travel is not compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
STAFF NURSE, per diem (Former Employee) –  Clarks Summit, PA30 July 2015
My work for this company was doing agency nursing work at various Emergency Departments in the Scranton-Wilkes Barre area. One has to be flexible when doing agency nursing because one never knows what she will experience on a daily basis.

Hardest part was learning new computer progras on the job with minimum of instruction.
Pros
liked the flexibility of the position
Cons
Hospitals cancelling your shift at the last minute
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me working
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CA6 January 2016
Medical Staffing Network kept me working as much as I wanted to work. They had a personal relationship with me that worked on a professional level.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Registered Medical Assistant (RMA) (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IL10 September 2015
A typical day at work for me was to focus on patient care in that l roomed patient for several physicians,took a history and vitals signs, reviewed medications and entered all the information into the medical recording system.
Pros
The variety of hospital/ clinics l was sent to work at.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get an opportunity to apply your skills at different nursing facilities.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NY23 July 2015
This is a great experience for those who like to travel. You can get a feel of how other nursing homes operate. You can create your own schedule. Sometimes your shift is cancelled, but that happens in this line of work. All about availability.
Pros
Flexible shifts, when available.
Cons
Shifts that you want are not always available.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRAVEL ASSIGNMENT
Sleep Therapist (Former Employee) –  North Aurora, IL27 August 2015
The company was one of the best for pay and seemed to have more jobs available during all the different seasons.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Pros
good pay
Cons
12 week assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible to meet your schedule needs
Agency Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Meridian, ID22 November 2015
Staff attempt to fill your days you are available to work for agency.
You can get direct deposit in 1-2 days. Friendly staff.
Prompt on returning your calls
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, great co workers.
Administrative Assistant/Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VA25 August 2015
Productive and challenging work environment. Excellent direct leadership, excellent co workers. Very numbers and metrics driven. Fast paced and stressful, new and unexpected obstacles each day. My commute has been a big issue for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phlebotomist at a doctors office
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ26 September 2015
worked independently as an in office phlebotomist. enjoyed the office and the staff. Drew patients of adult age. I worked Monday thru Friday and had weekends off. great hours and a great place to work
Pros
great hours mon thru fri
Cons
lower pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling Sleep Studies
Medical Secretary Central Scheduling (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH12 June 2015
Calling patients for consults for there sleep studies made appointments did also verify insurance/precert I learned how to talk to patient when they were upset come them down get them into a appointment time that best fit for them management was great co-workers were wonderful I didn't have a hard part of the job the most enjoyable part of my job was going in everyday to help patient get schedule for sleep studies
Cons
1hr. lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Telemetry RN (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN14 October 2015
MSN was a good company and the pay was great. I want able to stay long because I needed a more consistent paycheck.. I would often be canceled -- not so good for making plans or paying bills. Supportive team, though.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are team players
medical assistant (Former Employee) –  Naperville29 August 2015
Naperville has the worst supervisors they only care about themselves don't care where they send you nor if they respect you as a individual. They will send you anywhere literally don't I repeat if you don't have to please stay away from naperville location
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing management is great
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boise, ID3 July 2015
I worked with MSN previously and have just returned. They are a dependable agency with good knowledge about their clients.
The schedulers at MSN are great to chat with and are always friendly and agreeable, they try to accommodate your schedule as best they can.
Pros
flexible schedules, direct deposit
Cons
some shifts may cancel
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of job
Agency/Travel RN (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD29 September 2015
The most enjoyable part of traveling nursing is the constant change happening and adaptation. Also meeting new people and learning different philosophies and policies of new working environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than the rest [I know].
Health Services Technician (Current Employee) –  Broward County4 September 2015
It is a "let's get the work done" atmosphere which I like. I enjoy the independence I have, as well as the support. I am waiting on my RN license, just to see what the pay is like, and of course continue to help while working with MSN.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist patients
CNA (Former Employee) –  Southmiami Hospital11 September 2015
Feed, bathe and dress patients. Take patient vital signs. Serve meals, make beds and keep rooms clean. Set up medical equipment and assist with some medical procedures. Answer calls for help and observe changes in a patient's condition or behavior.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Review
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Naperville14 October 2015
Overall a great company that worked out great with my schedule a few years back. I loved the people and environment. I did a lot of cold calls, medical terminology, territory management, and more
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 436 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8