Find companies:
Medical Staffing Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

Medical Staffing Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXOctober 9, 2013
productive and fun work place fast pace new data entry mangment was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Staffing Network
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Rosa, CAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: compensation, variety, flexible, new learnign experiences, teamwork
Cons: job security
A typical day at work includes being staffed to an Acute Hospital short on staff. I have learned how to adjust better to working in fast paced environments with little knowledge of clients. Management has always been flexible with my schedule, and pleasant to work with. The hardest part of the job is sometimes not getting called, and having to keep – more... back up empoyer options. The most enjoyable part of the job has been being able to go to new places, meet new people, and always learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides Quality medical staff, to quality acute medical facilities
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: compensation, work environment
Cons: bars you from applying for a full time position at any facility they assign you to, for one year.
I would give MSN an overall 4 star rating , due to the fact that they take great pride in the quality of employees and facilities, they associate themselves with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel company with the intent to fill gaps in staffing.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2013
Good at having jobs available for those who wanted to travel to different parts of the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
s
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 3, 2013
It's a pretty good company to work for. They do not have alot of contracts with different facilities so it makes working a full 40 hrs hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nursing agency. I missed Atlas so much
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), NJOctober 2, 2013
Pros: many incentives
Cons: renewing my files every year
Atlas is a nursing agency which is no longer in business. I like everything about Atlas. I learned how to be loyal to your employer because the staff at Atlas was so loyal and interested in their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support staff
Agency RN (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILSeptember 30, 2013
Company was very supportive of all it's staff. Contracts were always clear and concise.

I truly loved working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexability
Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Nyack, NYSeptember 25, 2013
Nice temp agency to work for. Very professional and will call you often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was good to work for
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Farmington, CTSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: full time status was not consistent
This company provided me with pretty steady work but could not provide me with consistent full time work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Flexibility
LPN Travel / Contract Nurse (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: long wait between assignments
Learned to work in multiple nursing settings. Increase in knowledge regarding nursing skills. Flexible hours, occasional choice in assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to choose your own clinical setting
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 17, 2013
Gained knowledge of the columbus area by traveling to various nursing facilities. Was able to work in extended care,MRDD,acute care and corrections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and explore different facilities
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: visting different facilities, make your own schedule
Cons: too many shift cancellations
Change of shift report, asking certified nursing aide and staff nurse where each resident located if not in room, treatments done per MD order, meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Cardiac Cath,/IR Technologist (Current Employee), Oak Park, ILSeptember 11, 2013
Learn to work with multiple physicians and equipment. I also enjoy the traveling for the company to work at different hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLSeptember 6, 2013
MSN gave me the opportunity to gain experience working at a hospital and not just any hospital but at Morton Plant which is one of the top hospitals in Clearwater, Fl. I was very happy working for MSN and when the opportunity presents itself again I would most definitely like to be a part of their team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love MSN
Per Diem work as a Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Saint Louis, MOSeptember 5, 2013
Working here at this temp company gave me hands on experience with various hospitals, clinics, labs, etc. I love working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK
CNA/SITTER - (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 4, 2013
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK. YOU JUST SIT AND TALK WITH THE PATIENTS AND KEEP THEM COMPANY. ASSIST THEM TO THE RESTROOM IF NEEDED ALSO HELP THEM FEED THEMSELVES IF THEY NEED HELP. WHILE IM AT WORK I ALSO LEARN DIFFERENT WAYS TO HELP KEEP PATIENTS CALM. BUT THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN PATIENTS DO GET UP SET AND YOU CAN'T GET THEM TO CALM DOWN THEN – more... WE HAVE TO RESTRAIN THEM. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN IT ALL OVER AND IM GOING HOME TO GET READY FOR THE NEXT DAY AND DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A/R
A/R Representative (Former Employee), Warrenville, IllinoisAugust 30, 2013
Great place to work! They are very informative and really get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Medical Center
Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 27, 2013
Pros: great location.
Cons: unable to find a permanent job.
Was able to work with outstanding doctors and medical staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The agency office finds many different places/opportunities for work
Registered Agency Nurse (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 26, 2013
Pros: can create own schedule, high pay
Cons: frequently cancel shifts
The agency office is easily accessible and frequently call for job opportunities. Once scheduled for a shift at a hospital, the hospital often cancels. However, the agency office will continue to find opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
LPN (Current Employee), Davenport, IAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: gas cards if it's a dire need or a long distance to travel.
Cons: sometimes there are last minute cancellations.
The recruiters here are great to work with and are very understanding in regards to personal issues. A typical day is just like working long-term care. The hardest part of the job is not knowing for sure where you will be needed. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with others as part of a team.

About Medical Staffing Network

Medical Staffing Network is the only healthcare staffing firm you’ll want to work with for your entire career. As one of – Read more

Medical Staffing Network Photos