Find companies:
Medical Staffing Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
264 reviews

Medical Staffing Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: slow days
Cons: lack of growth
The atmosphere was friendly and very helpful. I love working in the accounting field and also the ability to work with different clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good place to work
Physical Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Northfield, ILJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not always work available.
MSN is a great place to work for a flexible schedule. I have a 9 year old, so I enjoy being able to take days of throughout the school year for field trips and parties.The company gives you the opportunity to work as many hours and days as you would like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Great Opportunity
Contract Solutions Manager (Former Employee), Boise, IDJanuary 5, 2014
I started working at MSN as a staffing coordinator. I was young, didn't have much experience with nurses and had a lot to learn about communication, healthcare and marketing. Luckily, I was surrounded be people who who loved to teach. After staffing for about six months, I was promoted to Contract Solutions Manager. As the Contract Solutions Manager, – more... I managed a new program. The program was simply to find short term contracts for healthcare professionals, primarily nurses. I was responsible for recruiting, HR, sales, compliance and budget. After successfully running this program for a couple of years in all of southern Idaho, I branched out into travel assignments and permanent placement. I negotiated contracts between licensed professionals and employers to satisfy clients needs.
I "grew up" at MSN. This was my opportunity to become relevant and respected within the healthcare community. I am extremely grateful for that experience because it helped me to become a well-known and respected face while maintaing ethical integrity within my community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient flexible schedule with helpful supportive staff
Agency nurse (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 31, 2013
Medical Staffing Network is a unique company to work for. The staff are very experienced, helpful and supportive in a professional environment. MSN is an excellent second or part-time place of employment. A flexible convenient schedule one of several benefits of working for a staffing agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Phlebotomy Technician /Medical Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: worked in several different offices
Cons: very short breaks or none at all. short staffed most of the time
Company kept me busy doing different types of work keeping me busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hours
Correctional Nurse (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 27, 2013
Pros: set your own hours
Cons: long periods on your feet
Exposed to a part of nursing I didn't know existed. Management went out of there way to make sure you were happy with your assignment. Very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
NR-CMA (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNDecember 16, 2013
Pros: i enjoy the work that i do
Cons: i can not think of any at this time
A typical day at work is getting the patient in and out. I learned a lot about the clinic and the different doctors' specialty. The management was wonderful and helpful, the co-workers were team players. The hardest part of my job is when I have to get blood from an infant and it make me cry with the baby. The most enjoyable part of my job is working – more... with the children on the psych ward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, friendly and easy to get along with.
CNA (Current Employee), Davenport, IADecember 2, 2013
The best part of MSN is you can pick your own days off, because you don't have to work if you don't want to. The down side is that there is no set schedule, you only get hours if there are hours to be worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you want flexiblity
Contract Nurse (Former Employee), Salt Lake cityNovember 30, 2013
I was trained at various hospitals so I could have a variety of work places. I enjoyed the flexibility in the schedule and the fact that I didn't have to work if I didn't want to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
Agency Nurse (Current Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 26, 2013
Although MSN is a good employer I am in the process of transitioning from health care to criminology/criminal justice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee), San AntonioNovember 18, 2013
Pros: opportunity to work with what works for us to get the job done
Cons: revenue based
Awesome boss and co workers... Team work. I love that we can throw out ideas and we are listened to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
float nurse
Licensed Practical Nurse- Orthopaedics (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 17, 2013
Pros: lunch breaks
Cons: cant guarantee 40 hrs week
Every day was a different type of day. I was a float nurse. I would work at what ever clinic MSN needed me to work in. Most of my time with MSN has been with orthopaedic clinics, but each clinic I have floated to have given me great memories and great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and non stress place to work
Medical Biller/Receptionist (Former Employee), Cottonwood, AZNovember 17, 2013
Overall a good place to work very stressful.not having access to come in to work waiting for employee with key to open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting
Assistant to Branch Manager (Former Employee), Walled Lake, MINovember 5, 2013
Providing administrative support for branch manager. Recruiting medical personnel to staff hospitals and clinics throughout the United States.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 30, 2013
Able to accomplish job by putting patient satisfaction first.
Accountability.
Patient/family satisfaction.
Assist when needed and been a team player.
Not been able to change patient situation but making them comfortable.
Patient/ family satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per diem work readily available with daily pay
LVN (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXOctober 23, 2013
Pros: daily pay
Cons: no full time benefits
A typical day at work was usually atypical. I was at a different hospital or facility every day on a different unit for a different shift with different coworkers. I learned to adapt quickly to any given situation. The most difficult part of my job was time management because I was taught there is no such thing as "That's not my patient." Unfortunately – more... many coworkers did not agree with this and that left me doing work and completing nursing notes after my shift was completed at my own expense after signing out after the shift was officially over. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that I was providing comfort to patients and staff support to complementary healthcare workers who were woefully understaffed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
CNA (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 23, 2013
Pros: make my on schedule
Cons: short breaks
Staff at various hospitals I loved working with them the hardest part was the hours sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying job!!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 23, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: insurance is high
Really great place to work for. To be a staffing company they make sure you stay busy and the pay is great weekly or daily pay, its awesome!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I must say my experience with MSN was almost 5stars until they let me go because I had a doctors appointment and my son had a doctors appointment the
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Naperville, ILOctober 22, 2013
Pros: pay and some nice people i met.
Cons: management team at msn
I thought I was with a company that was flexible with availability, I guess I was wrong. My assignment was changed and I had two doctors appointments that were scheduled before I started, I didn't remember until my reminder came through to my phone. One appointment was for my sick 9yr old son who was being tested to see if he was epileptic. That wasn't – more... a good enough reason to not be there that day, so I was terminated. The manager isn't as nice as I heard. I just wonder how do people not give others a chance when they haven't walked or is walking in your shoes. So again, I'm a single parent back a square one for my family. Thanks for nothing Kathy of MSN for not even giving me a chance before you tried to interrogate me like I committed a crime before you ever known me not only as a worker but a WOMAN. People don't walk on people that are down cause you too one day may be in the same situation. Just think about how you cause an unnecessary event to happen to someone else. It'll always come back around. I pray you're ready when it's your turn to be without. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2013
•Working knowledge of decontamination processes, cleaning, inspection, packaging/preparation, sterilization, and storage of surgical instrumentation, rigid/flexible scopes and supplies •Properly picked case carts for daily surgical procedures •Practiced microbiology and safety procedures on-a daily such as basic organization and infection control •Knowledge – more... and ability to Identify and reprocess instrument trays, scopes, and Synthes trays/specialty trays •Knowledge and experience working Auto-clave, washer-sterilizers, ultrasonic cleanser, sterrad, steris, and gas using manufactures protocols for all sterilizing procedures. – less

About Medical Staffing Network

Medical Staffing Network is the only healthcare staffing firm you’ll want to work with for your entire career. As one of – Read more

Medical Staffing Network Photos