Find companies:
Medical Staffing Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
212 reviews

Medical Staffing Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and non stress place to work
Medical Biller/Receptionist (Former Employee), Cottonwood, AZNovember 17, 2013
Overall a good place to work very stressful.not having access to come in to work waiting for employee with key to open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting
Assistant to Branch Manager (Former Employee), Walled Lake, MINovember 5, 2013
Providing administrative support for branch manager. Recruiting medical personnel to staff hospitals and clinics throughout the United States.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 30, 2013
Able to accomplish job by putting patient satisfaction first.
Accountability.
Patient/family satisfaction.
Assist when needed and been a team player.
Not been able to change patient situation but making them comfortable.
Patient/ family satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per diem work readily available with daily pay
LVN (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXOctober 23, 2013
Pros: daily pay
Cons: no full time benefits
A typical day at work was usually atypical. I was at a different hospital or facility every day on a different unit for a different shift with different coworkers. I learned to adapt quickly to any given situation. The most difficult part of my job was time management because I was taught there is no such thing as "That's not my patient." Unfortunately – more... many coworkers did not agree with this and that left me doing work and completing nursing notes after my shift was completed at my own expense after signing out after the shift was officially over. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that I was providing comfort to patients and staff support to complementary healthcare workers who were woefully understaffed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
CNA (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 23, 2013
Pros: make my on schedule
Cons: short breaks
Staff at various hospitals I loved working with them the hardest part was the hours sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying job!!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 23, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: insurance is high
Really great place to work for. To be a staffing company they make sure you stay busy and the pay is great weekly or daily pay, its awesome!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I must say my experience with MSN was almost 5stars until they let me go because I had a doctors appointment and my son had a doctors appointment the
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Naperville, ILOctober 22, 2013
Pros: pay and some nice people i met.
Cons: management team at msn
I thought I was with a company that was flexible with availability, I guess I was wrong. My assignment was changed and I had two doctors appointments that were scheduled before I started, I didn't remember until my reminder came through to my phone. One appointment was for my sick 9yr old son who was being tested to see if he was epileptic. That wasn't – more... a good enough reason to not be there that day, so I was terminated. The manager isn't as nice as I heard. I just wonder how do people not give others a chance when they haven't walked or is walking in your shoes. So again, I'm a single parent back a square one for my family. Thanks for nothing Kathy of MSN for not even giving me a chance before you tried to interrogate me like I committed a crime before you ever known me not only as a worker but a WOMAN. People don't walk on people that are down cause you too one day may be in the same situation. Just think about how you cause an unnecessary event to happen to someone else. It'll always come back around. I pray you're ready when it's your turn to be without. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2013
•Working knowledge of decontamination processes, cleaning, inspection, packaging/preparation, sterilization, and storage of surgical instrumentation, rigid/flexible scopes and supplies •Properly picked case carts for daily surgical procedures •Practiced microbiology and safety procedures on-a daily such as basic organization and infection control •Knowledge – more... and ability to Identify and reprocess instrument trays, scopes, and Synthes trays/specialty trays •Knowledge and experience working Auto-clave, washer-sterilizers, ultrasonic cleanser, sterrad, steris, and gas using manufactures protocols for all sterilizing procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXOctober 9, 2013
productive and fun work place fast pace new data entry mangment was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Staffing Network
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Rosa, CAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: compensation, variety, flexible, new learnign experiences, teamwork
Cons: job security
A typical day at work includes being staffed to an Acute Hospital short on staff. I have learned how to adjust better to working in fast paced environments with little knowledge of clients. Management has always been flexible with my schedule, and pleasant to work with. The hardest part of the job is sometimes not getting called, and having to keep – more... back up empoyer options. The most enjoyable part of the job has been being able to go to new places, meet new people, and always learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides Quality medical staff, to quality acute medical facilities
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: compensation, work environment
Cons: bars you from applying for a full time position at any facility they assign you to, for one year.
I would give MSN an overall 4 star rating , due to the fact that they take great pride in the quality of employees and facilities, they associate themselves with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel company with the intent to fill gaps in staffing.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2013
Good at having jobs available for those who wanted to travel to different parts of the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
s
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 3, 2013
It's a pretty good company to work for. They do not have alot of contracts with different facilities so it makes working a full 40 hrs hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nursing agency. I missed Atlas so much
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), NJOctober 2, 2013
Pros: many incentives
Cons: renewing my files every year
Atlas is a nursing agency which is no longer in business. I like everything about Atlas. I learned how to be loyal to your employer because the staff at Atlas was so loyal and interested in their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support staff
Agency RN (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILSeptember 30, 2013
Company was very supportive of all it's staff. Contracts were always clear and concise.

I truly loved working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexability
Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Nyack, NYSeptember 25, 2013
Nice temp agency to work for. Very professional and will call you often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was good to work for
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Farmington, CTSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: full time status was not consistent
This company provided me with pretty steady work but could not provide me with consistent full time work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Flexibility
LPN Travel / Contract Nurse (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: long wait between assignments
Learned to work in multiple nursing settings. Increase in knowledge regarding nursing skills. Flexible hours, occasional choice in assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to choose your own clinical setting
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 17, 2013
Gained knowledge of the columbus area by traveling to various nursing facilities. Was able to work in extended care,MRDD,acute care and corrections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and explore different facilities
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: visting different facilities, make your own schedule
Cons: too many shift cancellations
Change of shift report, asking certified nursing aide and staff nurse where each resident located if not in room, treatments done per MD order, meeting new people.

About Medical Staffing Network

Medical Staffing Network is the only healthcare staffing firm you’ll want to work with for your entire career. As one of – Read more

Medical Staffing Network Photos