Medical Staffing Network

Medical Staffing Network Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 14, 2015
Pros: The pay is good
Cons: Assignments can be far away and travel is not compensated
The staff were so nice and accommodating. They are always helpful and make you feel that you have job security. The assignments are not guaranteed but this is an excellent way to get extra money on the side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Telemetry RN (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 14, 2015
MSN was a good company and the pay was great. I want able to stay long because I needed a more consistent paycheck.. I would often be canceled -- not so good for making plans or paying bills. Supportive team, though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Pleasant To Work For.
CNA/Nurse Tech (Former Employee), Wichita, KSOctober 5, 2015
I was very pleased with how they kept me busy and enjoyed change. Seldom was I called off and when I was it was apologetically and was put on list for other opening same day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover in management
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Temple, TXOctober 1, 2015
Pros: Weekly pay
Cons: Healthcare
Total care of patient. Good mandatory training on trachs and vents. However, there is a high turnover in management which brings about frequent changes in paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of job
Agency/Travel RN (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 29, 2015
The most enjoyable part of traveling nursing is the constant change happening and adaptation. Also meeting new people and learning different philosophies and policies of new working environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phlebotomist at a doctors office
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 26, 2015
Pros: great hours mon thru fri
Cons: lower pay
worked independently as an in office phlebotomist. enjoyed the office and the staff. Drew patients of adult age. I worked Monday thru Friday and had weekends off. great hours and a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Warrensville Heights, OHSeptember 24, 2015
Pros: enjoyable
Cons: great
A typical day for me was not knowing where I was going to be working the next day or week but was excited anyway. I love to go to different sites and learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To provide care form elderly or disabled individuals
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PaSeptember 12, 2015
Pros: Making someones life better by being there support system
Cons: Passion for patients that become deceased
Helping patients with activities of daily living. Such as dressing, bathing, eating etc. Providing patients with comfort while dealing with the stress of handicapped inablitites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist patients
CNA (Former Employee), Southmiami HospitalSeptember 11, 2015
Feed, bathe and dress patients. Take patient vital signs. Serve meals, make beds and keep rooms clean. Set up medical equipment and assist with some medical procedures. Answer calls for help and observe changes in a patient's condition or behavior.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Registered Medical Assistant (RMA) (Former Employee), Naperville, ILSeptember 10, 2015
Pros: The variety of hospital/ clinics l was sent to work at.
Cons: No benefits
A typical day at work for me was to focus on patient care in that l roomed patient for several physicians,took a history and vitals signs, reviewed medications and entered all the information into the medical recording system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great recruiters
Travel Registered Nurse/ Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLSeptember 8, 2015
This is my first travel nursing company and has made the experience very comfortable. Recruiters are available when needed and pay is competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than the rest [I know].
Health Services Technician (Current Employee), Broward CountySeptember 4, 2015
It is a "let's get the work done" atmosphere which I like. I enjoy the independence I have, as well as the support. I am waiting on my RN license, just to see what the pay is like, and of course continue to help while working with MSN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Lancaster, PASeptember 1, 2015
Pros: packed lucnh
Cons: not enough hours from october to february.
it was a nice plance to work. i had a lot of hours and the pay was great. i liked the fact that they pay weekly. it was a fun place to work with great apportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are team players
medical assistant (Former Employee), NapervilleAugust 29, 2015
Naperville has the worst supervisors they only care about themselves don't care where they send you nor if they respect you as a individual. They will send you anywhere literally don't I repeat if you don't have to please stay away from naperville location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRAVEL ASSIGNMENT
Sleep Therapist (Former Employee), North Aurora, ILAugust 27, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: 12 week assignments
The company was one of the best for pay and seemed to have more jobs available during all the different seasons.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, great co workers.
Administrative Assistant/Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), Springfield, VAAugust 25, 2015
Productive and challenging work environment. Excellent direct leadership, excellent co workers. Very numbers and metrics driven. Fast paced and stressful, new and unexpected obstacles each day. My commute has been a big issue for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place, positive job culture
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 13, 2015
i worked for MSN for two years as a perdiem Nurse.
MSN is very flexible with work schedule.
co-workers are very respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get ahold of
Operating Room Circulating Nurse (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 2, 2015
Pros: high hourly pay
Cons: no support
Are not there when you need to talk to them and do not stay on top of your contracts or forthcoming with new opportunities. It is up to the individual to do the legwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
STAFF NURSE, per diem (Former Employee), Clarks Summit, PAJuly 30, 2015
Pros: liked the flexibility of the position
Cons: Hospitals cancelling your shift at the last minute
My work for this company was doing agency nursing work at various Emergency Departments in the Scranton-Wilkes Barre area. One has to be flexible when doing agency nursing because one never knows what she will experience on a daily basis.

Hardest part was learning new computer progras on the job with minimum of instruction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Beltsville, MDJuly 28, 2015
Great place to work if you need flexibility. Staff is great and have great attitudes towards there employees. The company is large enough that if your looking to relocate to another state they would more than likely have work in that state...
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Boca Raton Florida, United States
Employees
501 to 1,000
Industry
Links
Medical Staffing Network website

Twitter

Facebook