Find companies:
MDA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

MDA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun call center environment with a positive atmosphere
Volunteer Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 25, 2014
Pros: uplifting, positive work environment
Cons: lack of numbers to call, negativity among those called too often
A typical day at work consisted of making telephone calls to past and potential fundraising candidates, explaining the details of their personal business invitation to a prestigious community event, enthusiastically urging business and community leaders to see the benefits of raising funds for muscle disease and how it contributes to the research and – more... treatment of the disease, giving important information such as the time, date, location, and potential business networking opportunities available to said candidates and confirming which time will work best for their work schedule, and was able to explore my ability to support the "greater good" in such a positive endeavor, each and every day. Very rewarding! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Varied work load, fun environment
Secretary and Book Keeper (Former Employee), StalybridgeFebruary 11, 2014
Based all over the north west, I enjoyed travelling around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Lot to Learn for Inquisitve Minds
Healthcare AA (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: small salaries
Fast paced environment. Many deadlines but great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job
Volunteer Recruiter (Former Employee), Casper,WYNovember 24, 2013
Great people and a lot of fun. Great way to use your personality and acting skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and enjoyable
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Blackburn, ENGAugust 2, 2013
during my time at mda i was required to do a number of role such as picking stock out of locations, packing items that needed to be packed, scanning new items and putting them in there specific locations, despatching items to different customers and keeping the work area clean and tidy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
picker/packer (Former Employee), blackburn lancashireFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: met friends there
Cons: shift pattern hours
the work environment was very pleasent.
the people i worked with were very up beat and always made sure you was getting on with your work.
i learner how to pick and pack properly.
the hardest part of the job was the picking part because we had a set time to do the work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Packer (Former Employee), BlackburnOctober 29, 2012
A typical day was from 7 in the morning till 3 in the afternoon, in that time you would be assighned to your area of work, useally i worked unloading and stacking boxes from a lorry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and potential to grow with the company
Pride Staff-Temporary (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FL.May 16, 2012
Everyone plays as a team player. There is plenty of chances to move up with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa.
Suporte Funcional (Former Employee), Limeira, SPMay 20, 2014
Não tenho muita o que avaliar, eu dava suporte sobre o software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muito Agradavel eu amava este emprego
Auxiliar de Escitorio (Former Employee), Brasília, DFMarch 5, 2014
Pros: sim
Nossa eu amava esse emprego me arrependo ate hoje de ter saido de lá, Mais a vida continua. Muito bom trabalhar no ministerio
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
essa era agradavel de trabalhar
microfilmagem (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJune 20, 2013
Pros: não dava refeição na empresa, mais tinha uma hora de almoço
Cons: nao fornecia vale refeicao
era muito bom trabalhar nessa empresa, eu aprendi a mexer com processo de banco uma nova experiencia, sobre a direção era um pouco bagunçada, la era mais ou menos cada um por si, era um querendo passar por cima do outro, a parte mais agradável e que eu gostava do serviço e sempre fiz por onde terminar e resolver o meu serviço
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pequena empresa com ambiente físico muito sujo mas bons colegas de trabalho
Auxiliar de produção (Former Employee), Santa Luzia, MGJune 10, 2013
Pros: perto de casa, a amizade dos colegas
Cons: mal humor do gerente e a sujeira (muito pó)
Os dias eram sempre a mesma coisa, muita sujeira, muito pó e atividades repetitivas. Aprendi a parte de divisão de tarefas e respeito ao horário de trabalho, além das leis trabalhistas as quais tenho direito. O gerente era muito grosso e rude com as palavras e mudava facilmente de humor quando tinha um problema pessoal. Sorria muito pouco para os funcionários – more... e chamava a atenção sem preocupar em constranger alguém. Os meus colegas eram companheiros, divertidos e fazíamos muitas travessuras juntos, como apanhar frutas num lote vago na hora do almoço. A parte mais difícil do trabalho foi a intolerância do gerente quando me mandava fazer coisas que eu não sabia e ele gritava comigo sem me dar chances de aprender o serviço e por causa disso fui despedido. E a parte boa era o salário que eu recebia que me ajudou muito, a aprendizagem de novas tarefas e os colegas que pude ter a oportunidade de conhecer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mi piace il montare dai mobili alle pareti mobili
montatore (Former Employee), Paderno DugnanoMarch 11, 2013
Pros: gratificante
Cons: non sei valorizzato
Decisivamente dura allo scarico ma gratificante nel montaggio. Ho' imparato il montaggio delle pareti. La gestione non mi e' piaciuta. Colleghi in gamba e disponibili
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estagio
Auxiliar de balcao (Current Employee), Brasília, DFJanuary 29, 2013
É muito agradável estagiar aqui,mas o salario poderia ser melhor

About MDA

The Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA) is a voluntary health agency striving to find the cures, causes, and treatments for 43 – Read more