MDA Corporation

MDA Corporation Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deteriorated work environment
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCFebruary 15, 2016
This place is as obsolete as you can imagine. Most people working here have been there for 10 years or more. Thus don't expect any Git or object oriented programming in here. The office space is old and closed. You will never see the sun again. Most TL don't know what they are doing.
Pros
Payed extra hours
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for People - Do yourself a favor and stay away
N/A (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCMarch 30, 2016
I never experienced management that treats people with such a luck of respect. I was treated like disposable material, this company have no people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worklife balance and environment
Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, QCNovember 12, 2015
I had the great pleasure of having a contract with MDA. Being a part of their team, if only on a temporary basis, was very rewarding. It felt like I working with a big family and not a company. Very positive and collaborative environment with great people. Highly recommended.
Pros
Onsite gym, collaborative and supportive managers, Teamwork oriented
Cons
Old processes, systems need to be updated
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Accounting Administrator (Current Employee) –  Accounting DepartmentOctober 24, 2014
I enjoy interacting with my coworkers and other employees in the company. We have a very casual workplace as far as dress code. Management overall are good to work with, respectful of my time away from work as well as at work. The best part of the job is the people I work with. The hardest part is when I am not busy or challenged.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
monotony
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture. Brilliant people. Fun projects.
Member of Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJuly 4, 2014
It is an engineering environment that caters to space related projects. People are very experienced and have been there for a while. Management is excellent - caring, professional, helpful, forward thinking... Excellent work life balance - some days can be tough and long, but the team effort helps things pass more easily.

Always part of a team. That makes work fun and less stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Management / People Skills / No Training offered / Hostile working environment
Network Administrator II (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSOctober 31, 2014
Very hostile Branch management / No People Skills / No Training offered / Hostile working environment - very demotivating work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très Bien
Technicien en électronique numérique (Stage ÉTS) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 19, 2015
Bonne ambiance et facile de s'intégrer. Projets intéressants. Ma formation en électronique m'a beaucoup servis chez MDA.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement, travail agréable
Technicien 2 (Former Employee) –  St-anne-de-BellevueJuly 18, 2016
Endroit très agréable où travailler avec de beaux horaires. On s'y sent vite comme dans une famille et tous les gens sont toujours là pour vous aider en cas de problèmes.

C'est un endroit où certains postes peuvent cependant manquer de défis sur le long-terme.

L'entreprise est à contrat donc il y a de fortes vagues d'embauche mais quand ça va moins bien des mises-à-pieds se font régulièrement et c'est une partie moins agréable côté stabilité d'emploi
Pros
Salaires, avantages sociaux et environnement de travail
Cons
Sécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente Compagnie
Technicien (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 25, 2016
Selon mon expérience chez MDA Corporation je pourrais décrire cette compagnie comme excellent. Si vous recherchez à obtenir de l’expérience variée dans votre domaine d’étude, la compagnie fournie de multiples formations, certifications et opportunités de travail diverses.
Pros
Avantages Sociaux, Horraire Flexible...
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Commis Senior Spécial PCB (Former Employee) –  ste-anne-de-bellevueFebruary 12, 2016
MDA est un endroit de travail productif et agréable. Le travail d'équipe est très important.

Nous avons l"opportunité de se surpasser et de développer des compétences insoupçonnées. Cette entreprise nous permet d'aller de l'avant.

Tout travail doit être complété dans un temps précis, vérifié, modifié et approuvé par les personnes ressources.

Ce travail exige beaucoup de discussion sur le projet en cours et surtout il ya des modifications qui survient quand on se n'attend le moins.

Pour développer un produit de qualité rien ne doit être mit de côté, toutes les petites choses sont importantes.

Travailler chez MDA c'est comme faire partie d'une grande famille qui voit loin.
Pros
heures de travail flexible
Cons
la caféteria
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un endroit merveilleux
Assembleur mécanique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 29, 2016
le meilleur endroit pour travailler ! un équilibre parfait entre le travail et la famille... cet endroit est le lieu de travail plus propre que je n'ai jamais vu de toute ma vie ! un travail passionnant !
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Assembleur (Former Employee) –  montrealSeptember 15, 2014
L'esprit d'équipe règne chez MDA, on sent la fraternité des les premiers jours.
Pros
amicale, conditions de travail, sans stress
Cons
salaire, challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

See more MDA Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.7