MDA Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most organized place to work.
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 September 2017
I deeply enjoyed my work experience at MDA. Since day one they took a very good care of me and my colleagues by giving us the best training possible in order to get us very competent and ready for the tasks that were ahead us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy...
Systems Administrator III (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 January 2017
There was always 10 things you could be doing at any point in time. Very busy work schedule; borderline hectic. Local operations manager was a "go getter", but lacked the skills to properly manage an engineering office. She was more concerned about the bottom line than keeping projects on schedule.
Pros
Time flies
Cons
almost too much workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement, travail agréable
Technicien 2 (Former Employee) –  St-anne-de-Bellevue18 July 2016
Endroit très agréable où travailler avec de beaux horaires. On s'y sent vite comme dans une famille et tous les gens sont toujours là pour vous aider en cas de problèmes.

C'est un endroit où certains postes peuvent cependant manquer de défis sur le long-terme.

L'entreprise est à contrat donc il y a de fortes vagues d'embauche mais quand ça va moins bien des mises-à-pieds se font régulièrement et c'est une partie moins agréable côté stabilité d'emploi
Pros
Salaires, avantages sociaux et environnement de travail
Cons
Sécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un endroit merveilleux
Assembleur mécanique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 April 2016
le meilleur endroit pour travailler ! un équilibre parfait entre le travail et la famille... cet endroit est le lieu de travail plus propre que je n'ai jamais vu de toute ma vie ! un travail passionnant !
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente Compagnie
Technicien (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2016
Selon mon expérience chez MDA Corporation je pourrais décrire cette compagnie comme excellent. Si vous recherchez à obtenir de l’expérience variée dans votre domaine d’étude, la compagnie fournie de multiples formations, certifications et opportunités de travail diverses.
Pros
Avantages Sociaux, Horraire Flexible...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for People - Do yourself a favor and stay away
N/A (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 March 2016
I never experienced management that treats people with such a luck of respect. I was treated like disposable material, this company have no people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deteriorated work environment
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 February 2016
This place is as obsolete as you can imagine. Most people working here have been there for 10 years or more. Thus don't expect any Git or object oriented programming in here. The office space is old and closed. You will never see the sun again. Most TL don't know what they are doing.
Pros
Payed extra hours
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Commis Senior Spécial PCB (Former Employee) –  ste-anne-de-bellevue12 February 2016
MDA est un endroit de travail productif et agréable. Le travail d'équipe est très important.

Nous avons l"opportunité de se surpasser et de développer des compétences insoupçonnées. Cette entreprise nous permet d'aller de l'avant.

Tout travail doit être complété dans un temps précis, vérifié, modifié et approuvé par les personnes ressources.

Ce travail exige beaucoup de discussion sur le projet en cours et surtout il ya des modifications qui survient quand on se n'attend le moins.

Pour développer un produit de qualité rien ne doit être mit de côté, toutes les petites choses sont importantes.

Travailler chez MDA c'est comme faire partie d'une grande famille qui voit loin.
Pros
heures de travail flexible
Cons
la caféteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worklife balance and environment
Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, QC12 November 2015
I had the great pleasure of having a contract with MDA. Being a part of their team, if only on a temporary basis, was very rewarding. It felt like I working with a big family and not a company. Very positive and collaborative environment with great people. Highly recommended.
Pros
Onsite gym, collaborative and supportive managers, Teamwork oriented
Cons
Old processes, systems need to be updated
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people, interesting work
Technicien II (Former Employee) –  sainte-anne-de-bellevue13 October 2015
The management is good. There's a meeting every morning to ensure the coordination of the technicians.

I've learned about aerospace, flight unit testing, reading and writing test procedures, ESD precautions depending of the room rating (10 000V, 100 000V...), TVAC chambers, thermal chambers...

I've had a great relationship with my co-workers. They proved to be an engaging, dynamic and welcoming team. This was also the best point of this job, you get very nice and caring colleagues there.

The hardest part is when there was down time. Days seem to be longer when you're looking for something to do all day.
Pros
Flexible Schedule, good project managers, interesting work
Cons
Not a very secure job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très Bien
Technicien en électronique numérique (Stage ÉTS) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 February 2015
Bonne ambiance et facile de s'intégrer. Projets intéressants. Ma formation en électronique m'a beaucoup servis chez MDA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Management / People Skills / No Training offered / Hostile working environment
Network Administrator II (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS31 October 2014
Very hostile Branch management / No People Skills / No Training offered / Hostile working environment - very demotivating work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Accounting Administrator (Current Employee) –  Accounting Department24 October 2014
I enjoy interacting with my coworkers and other employees in the company. We have a very casual workplace as far as dress code. Management overall are good to work with, respectful of my time away from work as well as at work. The best part of the job is the people I work with. The hardest part is when I am not busy or challenged.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Monotony
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Assembleur (Former Employee) –  montreal15 September 2014
L'esprit d'équipe règne chez MDA, on sent la fraternité des les premiers jours.
Pros
amicale, conditions de travail, sans stress
Cons
salaire, challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture. Brilliant people. Fun projects.
Member of Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 July 2014
It is an engineering environment that caters to space related projects. People are very experienced and have been there for a while. Management is excellent - caring, professional, helpful, forward thinking... Excellent work life balance - some days can be tough and long, but the team effort helps things pass more easily.

Always part of a team. That makes work fun and less stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report

See more MDA Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MDA Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8