McKesson Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Telehealth Associate, 811 NS, Burnside (Current Employee) –  Burnside, NS10 January 2013
The job is simple! Answer the phone create charts for callers, forward the info to the nurse! Process out bound calls for surveys.
Pros
easy to do
Cons
24 hours, no chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High degree of professionalism in a pharmaceutical industry
Assistant to VP, Business Development and Strategy (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 January 2013
Very busy professional office. Responsible for supporting the Vice President of Business Development and four directors. My day consisted of managing his calendar, arranging travel, scheduling meetings, taking minutes, hadleling highly sensitive and confidential matters. Scheduled and ran monthly WebEx meetings and tracked client agreements in an Access database. Process correspondence and updated presentations, reports and agreements using Word, Excel and PowerPoint. Communicated to staff using Outlook. Participated in Business Continuity Planning meetings
Pros
flex hours
Cons
very busy schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  richmond bc.21 November 2012
hard to move anywhere, unless you are in the "old boys club".

boring work, may team members over educated for their positions.
Pros
benefits ok.
Cons
meh pay, no advancement, clique culture
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the best time when I worked at McKesson.
Returns Processor (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON29 September 2012
McKesson was one of the best jobs I've ever had. The people I worked with were great and the environment was awesome!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented, great co-workers
Software Engineer III (Current Employee) –  Westminster, CO23 April 2012
McKesson is an enjoyable place to work, allowing employees work hour flexibility to provide some measure of work/life balance. I was fortunate not to be working on the "cutting-edge" products where much longer hours were expected, although I did work on some intense short-term projects too.
My McKesson co-workers are, with almost no exception, bright, personable and hard working.
First level managers dothe best job they can, but they were so often required to act as Product and/or Project Managers that they did not
Upper management, on the other hand, changes personnel frequently and changes priorities, and focus, with each "thrash".
Pros
good pay and benefits, stability
Cons
upper management "thrash", tiny cubes offering no privacy
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great systems and a wonderful culture.
Supervisor Warehouse Operations (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 April 2012
The McKesson iCare principles should be adopted by all companies and employees. They encoourage everything to be done from a base of RESPECT. I miss that since I have come to a different company. McKesson is a leader in it's foeld in so many ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Halifax26 March 2012
I enjoyed working for McKesson for 28 years and lost my job due to
a plant closure.I am now looking forward to moving on and seeing
what other challenges are out there.
Pros
good working enviroment
Cons
sometimes there was too much mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail efficace et agréable
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC22 November 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé travailler pour McKesson pour de multiples raisons. Tout d'abord, la formation donnée au départ est bien conçue.On donne beaucoup de temps pour s'adapter aux techniques à appliquer. L'atmosphère est très agréable, et le personnel sympathique. J'aimais bien les horaires de travail et aussi finir 30 minutes plus tôt le vendredi après-midi.De plus, beaucoup de possibilité d'heures supplémentaires à faire ce qui fut pour moi grandement apprécié. Je remercie McKesson pour m'avoir permis de faire ma formation de chariot transpalette électrique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Analyste financier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2016
J'ai effectué 3 stages de 4 mois chez McKesson, qui ont tous été des expériences très positives et enrichissantes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envirronement de travail dynamique et agréable
Commis Contrôle, comptes fournisseur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 March 2016
Je travaille présentement dans un environnement dynamique, qui nécessite beaucoup d'interactions avec des partenaires externes, de même que des clients internes. Les tâches qui incombent à mon poste, me permettent d'avoir une vue d'ensemble sur tout le cycle des payables.

J'ai d'excellents rapports avec mes collaborateurs de qui j'apprend un peu plus à chaque jour en plus d'échanges mutuels constructifs.

Bien que mon travail nécessite le respect d'échéances et fait appel à beaucoup de concentration, il est néanmoins stimulant, me permettant d'être plus méthodique et renforçant ainsi mon sentiment d'accomplissement.
Pros
Formation continu prise en charge par l'entreprise
Cons
prime d'assurance collective dispendieuse
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riche expérience
Superviseur des opérations (Former Employee) –  Montréal14 January 2015
bonne expérience, c'est une entreprise qui favorise le développement personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporation incroyable
Clinic Optimization Manager (Former Employee) –  montréal30 September 2014
McKesson représente un bel endroit pour occuper un emploi.
Pros
Culture d'entreprise
Cons
Gestion lourde
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement dynamique
QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 November 2013
C'est un centre distribution qui a bien réalisé son remaniement interne pour améliorer l'efficacité du centre de distribution.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
préposée aux commandes (Former Employee) –  entrepôt5 November 2013
travail d'équipe, vitesse j'ai eu à faire différents postes de travail, préparer des commandes, travailler sur ordinateur, m'occuper des bris au service des retours, préparer des rx de 2e livraison.... emballage, inventaire, classement, etc.... je suis devenue très polyvalente au sein de l'équipe....je suis débrouillarde et prends des initiatives, j'aime apprendre, utiliser un ordinateur, lire et écrire.. je m'intéresse à l'esprit d'équipe et j'ai beaucoup d'entregens...
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise correct
Stagiaire programmeur-analyse Java (Former Employee) –  D.partement informatique28 July 2013
J'ai bien aimé mon stage dans cette entreprise.
J'ai bien réussi les projets qui m'ont été confié.
Pros
stage rémunéré.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aspect général
Commis aux commandes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 August 2012
Cette entreprise m'a donné l' opportunité de pouvoir travailler à plusieurs secteurs de la compagnie ce qui m'a permis de parfaire mes acquis dans le domaine pharmaceutique et une polyvalence en générale.
Pros
la polyvalence
Cons
aucune opportunité d'avancement ainsi qu'un horaire de soir difficile avec des enfants.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report

See more McKesson reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,561 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4