Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
797 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job with great health benefits
Material Handler Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: buggy bottom ranch
Cons: management
Management was a work and progress when i was an employee there people were awesome mng needed much improvement though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: long standing hours
picking orders and packing totes working with scanners and different locations ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmsphere
Delivery Driver / Materials Handler (Current Employee), Savage, MDSeptember 3, 2014
a typical day at work.................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Place
Lead Oracle Apps R12 Database Administrator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 2, 2014
Good ethics, Productive and fun Place.
Mckesson takes its employees suggestions to heart. If you have a good idea or a new and better way of doing something, they listen.
There are not many openings because managers don't leave, that isn't a bad thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Strong Company
Health Systems Account Manager (Former Employee), NCSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: company car, gas card, cell phone
Cons: long hours
Most day spent driving city to city to see business partners, learned the ins and outs of what running a Health Systems pharmacy consists of and the difference between it and the retail pharmacy market.
Management styles vary. The hardest part of my job was getting things done internally in a timely manner. The most enjoyable part of my job was the – more... interaction/relationship building I had with my business partners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with highly skilled Project Managers and [professional Technical Staff
Senior Project Manager, Provider Technology (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 31, 2014
Innovative adapter of new technology for Remote Hosting of Hospital Systems and McKesson Applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience Not Necessary
3rd Shift (Former Employee), Methuen, MAAugust 31, 2014
Pros: extensive training
Cons: management, routine, organization, tax deductions, etc..
If you have done an order selection position before, and you know you have done well at that job, DO NOT work here. The company has great benefits, but is unorganized, and lazy. This particular location has a 60% accuracy standing, meaning the customer will get what they ordered 60% of the time. Corporate does not want you to work overtime, this location – more... will make sure you come close to that. You have 1600 pc orders that take 8 hours or more to ship, mind you this is a pharmaceutical industry. Anyone who works shipping generally knows that 1600 pcs is cake to load. I have loaded more in less than 8 hours. Your starting pay $14.52, is at the highest end of the tax bracket, be prepared to bring home less than if you were making $10.00/hr. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun employees
FULL CASE PULLER (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great benefit package
Cons: 3rd shift, long hours
great place to work,3rd shift,fun employees to work with,very nice,profit sharing,lot of overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
financial analyst II (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 27, 2014
The challenge of the job makes you look forward to go to work everyday. The work/life balance is great and a very supportive team to work with. I will recommend McKesson to anybody who wants to work with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eye opening experience
Material Handler (Former Employee), Cheektowaga, NYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: clean and safe work environment
Cons: shift changes
Its a fast paced atmosphere with minimal margin for error. The coworkers are all very different but it makes for many different learning conversations dealing with their past experiences to the present. Management is very company oriented and work within their abilities to improve the overall experience. The hardest part of the job is sticking with – more... the game plan after long hours or schedule changes that shake up your daily routine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mckesson as a whole is not bad RelayHealth is
Deployment Specialist for RelayHealth SaaS Product (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 25, 2014
RelayHealth a division of McKesson is run based on the good old boy system. Promotion and hiring is down on a basis of who can tap dance the best and not on ability.

Co-workers are quick to look for who to blame because management takes absolutely no responsibility for errors.

The most enjoyable part of RelayHealth is not working there anymore.

Employee – more... beware. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McKesson has a different culture than the company PSS World Medical.
Accounts Payable Associate (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 25, 2014
My position has been eliminated as accounts payable/expense due to the sale of PSS World Medical to McKesson. I am currently helping data entry and vendor reps for my day to day work as the transition continues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Solid, Safe Work Environment
Senior Business / Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Roseville, mnAugust 25, 2014
Pros: safe work environment and even when laid off, are typically treated well.
Cons: offices and product teams find it hard to work together.
As you'd expect with any large corporation, your actual work environment will vary a lot... because it depends more on the individual office, product and managers you work with more than the corporation overall... so the usefulness of this corporate review only goes so far.

The offices, managers and product philosophies vary a lot.

Overall:
-McKesson – more... Technology Solutions has constant org chart changes; change fatigue is a real problem at the lower levels. This is in part due to how McK has grown via acquisition, but it goes further than that too.
-The compensation is good and employees are typically treated well/humanely.
-The corporate culture is risk-adverse

I worked there a long time and do not regret it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of communication within mckesson, lack of training
SR. DATA ENTRY (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not up to payscale for medical billing, lack of training
I run the front office, phones, deliveries, problem solving. data entry charges for clients. problem solving on excel spreadsheet exception errors for 2 large clients. enter patient demo information from Epic,
than enter into MMIS. helping others with entering charges and checking patient accts for billing errors. write-offs and adjustments.
enforce – more... HIPPA people coming thru the front door. track hippa non-employment records. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked, under payed, unappreciated
Medical billing Representative (Current Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 23, 2014
looking for a better job with respecting people or hard workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work for this office
Data Entry (Former Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nothing
just get to my desk and star making calls or filing on the files making some copies what I learned some immigration laws my boss was very nice person the hardest part is was when I make a mistake on the application and I have to redo the all thing I enjoy this job is was fun to learn every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 21, 2014
My reviews were good. A typical day was productive. Its constant work on the feet but good for exercise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick pace
Senior Financial and Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great downtown location san francisco, ca
Cons: no telecommute available
Wonderful Coworkers and team environment. Learned a lot about customer rebates and contract interpretation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cranberry Township, PennsylvaniaAugust 21, 2014
Pros: always experienced something new and learned many different aspects of the business world.
Cons: management turn-over
McKesson is a growing company and gives each employee many opportunities to grow within the company. They have great training programs to help you to be able to do your job better. It is a fast paced environment and very demanding. If you have trouble multitasking, I would say this isn't the place for you. I enjoyed the fast paced, because it kept me – more... on my toes and never dealt with the same thing twice. Great place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment.
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Lewiston, MEAugust 20, 2014
learned basic data entry skills and dealt with patient accounts. Loved all the fellow employees and management team.

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more

McKesson Photos