Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
735 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Patient Support Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 7, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: everything, besides co-workers
They tell you that you have a guaranteed permanent position, and fire you like you are just some number. Very sad place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management have all been superb at least in the Payroll dept.
Payroll Accountant Specialist lead and SME (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: gym, large cafeteria and break room, many restaurants and mall in walking distance
Cons: bathrooms across other side of building and you have to swipe your badge every time
Great Atmosphere and great benefits.
Great location if you live in The Woodlands !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Family
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 6, 2014
Pros: pay, hours, co-worker and great management
Cons: layoffs
I loved working there. Your coworkers and management become like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inflexible
Oracle DBA (Former Employee), WheatridgeAugust 5, 2014
Cons: overwork employees
Driven by inflexible upper management. The hardest part of the job was the excessive workload, working 24 hour shifts at times, and a lot of weekends. My co-workers were very talented and committed to getting the job done. The job wasn't enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McKesson Corporation
Information Technology Employee (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility to work from home if your manager / director allows.
Cons: too many "bad" chiefs not enough "good" indians/chiefs.
Things are not very organized from a project level. Salary scale is pretty low compared to peers in the highest percentile otherwise performance bonuses are pretty good if you manage to score a certain percentage on your review.

Good company if you can deal with the politics on a grander scale than small to mid size companies.

Pretty good company – more... as far as what it tries to do for employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient and fast pace work environment
Training Instructor, Zee Medical Division (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 4, 2014
Learned how to build relationships with customers. Organizing large groups and conducting lesson plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job working with my father
payroll and helper (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCAugust 4, 2014
Pros: being the only female always got special treatment
Cons: when it rained and the house didnt have a roof we were unable to work
We started every morning by going to the supply store sometimes i would go alone. he met his crew at the resident we were working at and gave everyone their duties. On fridays i would handle pay roll and we had weekend off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place to work
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Overland Park, KansasAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Normal 8 hrs at work
Learned about Medicare projects
Organized work process.
Helping co-workers
Complex Calculation in the projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard jod but no pay
A/R specialist Medical billing (Current Employee), Queensbury, NYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: learning how to bill
Cons: not enought pay
My typical day at McKesson is being tossed 100 files that need to be done with little pay. I've learned how to bill the insurance, correct claims, call the insurance and take incoming calls. The management is bad. No one is on the same page. The peopple I work with are great and they all talk about how bad the pay and they are stressed. The hardest – more... part of my job is getting put on incoming calls so i cant get any of my files done. Nothing is enjoyable about this job. You cant say good morning to someone without getting talked to – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work atmosphere to work
SAP Security and GRC consultant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: office timings
• Hand on experience in SAP Security, for User and Profile Maintenance.
• User administration involving creation/deletion/locking/modifying users.
• Configuration of System parameters.
• Assigning missing authorizations as per the user’s requirement.
• Worked with User Information System, creating and changing users and assigning users to roles.
• Generated – more... and maintained authorizations and authorization profiles based on existing roles.
• Copying and Modifying SAP-Provided User Role Templates and also created a set of custom user role templates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
RECEPTIONIST AND ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Ruther Glen, VAJuly 28, 2014
Good benefits and stable work environment. Tends to be on the strict side regarding employee discipline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Pharmacy Customer Support Associate (Former Employee), atlantaJuly 28, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: management and do not follow their own rules
job was good. we were already established. this company does not know how to choose managers but otherwise good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long hours!
Picker (Former Employee), Urbancrest, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the overtime pay
Cons: to many hours
A typical day at work was picking orders. I learned how to use a wrist type RF scanner. The management was fine but didn't want to disclose quitting time. I liked my co-workers; I more or less had to because I was with them more then I was at home. The hardest part of the job was climbing stairs all day long. The most enjoyable was laughing and having – more... a good time with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work; Needs Some Improvements
Customer Care Associate (Contract) (Current Employee), La Vergne, TNJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good wages, room for career growth, ideal location
Cons: contract employees remain contract too long
McKesson is a nice place to work, however contract workers are not hired in a timely manner making it difficult to have a future without insurance and other benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highs and lows
Supervisor Vendor Management (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 27, 2014
The company overall supports its employees. A office environment that is fast paced. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical billing
Senior Medical Biller Specialist (Current Employee), Somerset,NJJuly 27, 2014
Serve as a key member of interdisciplinary healthcare team for medical practice. Assist several accounts such as Anesthesia, Orthopedic, Pediatrics, Physicians’, Foot & Ankle Physicians and Bronx & Lebanon Hospital to have a smooth daily functioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thumbs down
Lead Desktop Support (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJuly 25, 2014
really disliked my time there, management is a little less than horrible. no discipline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker order on a sheet then pack them in box
picker (Former Employee), logan twpJuly 24, 2014
I like the job good working place a lot of hours and I liked the supervisior
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service, Accounts Receivable Analyze (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free days off
Cons: short lunches
Job Security! Great people to work with. Not being able to work in depth with a customer. Everyday at McKesson, is a good day!
Benefits is what it's all about towards the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
PICKER (Former Employee), OLIVE BRANCHJuly 21, 2014
I learn something new every day and as i see nothing is wrong with that when working for Mckesson

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more

McKesson Photos