Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
762 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of communication within mckesson, lack of training
SR. DATA ENTRY (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not up to payscale for medical billing, lack of training
I run the front office, phones, deliveries, problem solving. data entry charges for clients. problem solving on excel spreadsheet exception errors for 2 large clients. enter patient demo information from Epic,
than enter into MMIS. helping others with entering charges and checking patient accts for billing errors. write-offs and adjustments.
enforce – more... HIPPA people coming thru the front door. track hippa non-employment records. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked, under payed, unappreciated
Medical billing Representative (Current Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 23, 2014
looking for a better job with respecting people or hard workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work for this office
Data Entry (Former Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nothing
just get to my desk and star making calls or filing on the files making some copies what I learned some immigration laws my boss was very nice person the hardest part is was when I make a mistake on the application and I have to redo the all thing I enjoy this job is was fun to learn every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 21, 2014
My reviews were good. A typical day was productive. Its constant work on the feet but good for exercise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick pace
Senior Financial and Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great downtown location san francisco, ca
Cons: no telecommute available
Wonderful Coworkers and team environment. Learned a lot about customer rebates and contract interpretation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Cranberry Township, PennsylvaniaAugust 21, 2014
Pros: always experienced something new and learned many different aspects of the business world.
Cons: management turn-over
McKesson is a growing company and gives each employee many opportunities to grow within the company. They have great training programs to help you to be able to do your job better. It is a fast paced environment and very demanding. If you have trouble multitasking, I would say this isn't the place for you. I enjoyed the fast paced, because it kept me – more... on my toes and never dealt with the same thing twice. Great place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment.
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Lewiston, MEAugust 20, 2014
learned basic data entry skills and dealt with patient accounts. Loved all the fellow employees and management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Technical Lead (Former Employee), IndiaAugust 20, 2014
Nice experience .

Good Project .

Very good manager .

I Like this Company

Thanks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work enviroment
Project Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLoridaAugust 20, 2014
Goal oriented, success driven company. Fast paced environment with management that engages all levels of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work with one of the top companies.
Lead Receiver (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great know i helped get life saving product out.
A typical day starts at 4:30 am receive inbound truck. Afterwards Restock Picking area for night shift to pick orders to local stores or hospitals. Management bright and on top of company goals. Hardest part when to quit for the day volume of freight is large a time. Enjoy my job cause I know people and hospitals need their orders on time and correct – more... to help patients. Co-workers are a great help to one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Medical coder (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too much favoritism
My day mainly consists of entering medical information into an MDM calculator for billing purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Manager (Current Employee), MidwestAugust 19, 2014
Decent place to work - decent benefits - poor leadership - poor direction - great co-workers - low pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same company as Mckesson
Supervisor of Operations (Current Employee), Queens, NYAugust 19, 2014
McKesson bought out Perse, this is the same company. My typical day for Perse is the same as for McKesson.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, hugh company
Cons: horrible pay and management
Worse Management Ever!
• Ambulatory billing and coding
• Physician billing and coding
• Retrieve Electronic Remittance Advice (ERA's)
• Communicate with physicians to ensure accurate billing
• Accurately apply payments to patient accounts
• Update patient demographics
• Run monthly collection reports
• Verify insurance benefits
• Experienced with attorney – more... LOP’s
• Send secondary claims upon processing of primary insurance.
• Accurately assign ICD-9, ICD-10 codes to charges
• Knowledgeable in timely filing restrictions
• Work insurance correspondence to ensure all steps have been met to retrieve payment
• Follow up on Insurance and patient aging. Re-submit insurance claims as necessary – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mckesson
Community Health Worker (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: vitatlity
Cons: instabilty with contractors
A great place to work for. Awesome benefits. If I was offered another job at Mckesson I would go back in a heart beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Senior Account Representative (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: day off, only if we made our deadlines
Cons: short breaks
I liked working at McKesson because everyone worked as a Team to get the job done. I learned to reach my Day to Day goals in order to reach certain deadlines. The management was great because we would always all work together as a Team. My co-workers was very
friendly and I liked that enviroment because it made me want to go to work everyday. The hardest – more... part of the job was when I wasn't able to make my quoter by the end of the week. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we all reached our quoters by the end of the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Material Handler/Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Cheektowaga, NYAugust 15, 2014
The company takes care of its employees and does their best to keep employees happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Payer Analyst /Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: not as many opportunities to move up.
Good company, they have excellent benefits and provide educational assistance. My only suggestion is that they should promote more to the middle manager positions, and provide opportunities for those who are working hard to improve themselves through education and community involvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racism and favorites make McKesson in Lakeland terrible.
Material Handler 3 Nights (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 14, 2014
Pros: some co-workers
Cons: pay increases, no lunch, favoritism, seniority means nothing. dishonest
The pay is lousy, the once a year pay increases are based upon everyone for themselves, meaning mossy people are out to make you fail so they can get a extra 5 cent a year. If your not a informant you will not make it. If you like unions you will be targeted for termination. If you are not a friend or family member of someone with power you will not – more... be promoted. It's people who been there for 15 years still doing the same thing with medical problems. You have no lunch break. Insurance is to high. Managers are amateur at best. Company is so focused on paying the workers little as possible while the ceo, takes in over 40 million a year. Nick Brannigan is a informant, Ugly Anne is an informant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, working for an important cause.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: feels like family
Cons: less than ideal work-life balance
If you enjoy as a dynamic work environment with great benefits this may be the place for you. There are always new challenges and opportunities.

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more

McKesson Photos