Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
683 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a bad company to work for.
Implementation Consultant (Former Employee), North AmericaJuly 8, 2014
A lot of travel is required, but I did not mind that aspect of the position. Work-Life balance is a difficult task to achieve because they do expect you to work nights and weekends, in order to tend to all your clients' needs. Benefits were good. Co-workers and most all managers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dependable place to work
A/R Representative (Former Employee), London, KYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
I worked set hours with weekends off and learned a lot about medical insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Manager Tier 2 Product Operations team (Former Employee), Parsipanny, NJJuly 6, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: got good oppurtunities to learn and explore
Learned a lot at McKesson. It was fun and exciting place to be and I am happy I got that opportunity to work for McKesson.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Internship experience
Product Support Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 6, 2014
Learned a lot from this internship experience regarding the duties of an HIM professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company. Unfortunate downsizing
Quality Control Technician/ASN (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: layoff because of shift elimination
·Ownership of developing and maintaining quality assurance/control policies, procedures and processes
·Ownership of ensuring product quality of finished goods in accordance with industry standards
·Ownership of adhering to guidelines and requirements as they relate to pharmaceutical industry standards
·Ownership of Reporting Monthly Accruals and Audits – more... of Pre – line, In - process and finished goods
·Project Management/Continuous Improvement
·Regulatory Compliance/Quality Engineering
·Feasibility Assessments
·Budget and negotiation of funding for time sensitive projects
·Maintain confidentiality of client specification requirements
·FDA, HIPPA, CLIA, ISO, CGMP, GMP, OSHA, MSDS regulations, internal SOP for industry regulatory and State Compliance
·Ownership of creating and recording documentation for product conditions upon receipt of shipment
·Ownership of engineering and formulating the internal shipment process for a diversified client base
·Domestic and international shipping of the H1N1 Swine Flu Vaccine
·International product audits and examinations for client specific projects
·Problem Solving/Trouble shooting
·Product Knowledge and specification implementation/Contract Packaging
·Discretion and Confidentiality of client provider relationships
·Impact of influence by exerting overall objectives as they pertain to long term goals of the organization and industry
·Ownership of the utilization of expertise with regards to the interpretation of governmental and industry regulatory guidelines for policies and procedures for compliance
·Distribution Team Leader for Carrier Packaging Systems Development
·Product hold order processes
·Product Release Authorizations/Scrap Reduction
·Licensing processes and metric development and creation
·Procurement and Reclamation
·Warehouse Management/Project Management
·Supply Chain Management/Lean Manufacturing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career in this field
A/R Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 4, 2014
Pros: entry level workers are welcomed
Cons: un-acclimated management, makes it difficult for more experienced workers like myself
The company itself is not bad at all, its just mainly management they have no direction nor do they have a firm grasp of the workload. Complex denials are not overturned by working 45 accounts a day and documenting the enternal system correctly.RESEARCH RESEARCH RESEARCH especially on dirty accounts that been have touched by several other in experienced – more... workers.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McKesson
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 3, 2014
The company is very stable and benefits are average.
Overall it is a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They buy ask lunch everytime they can get
Order Filler (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 1, 2014
Its a warehouse that you can learned a lot of things and people that works really hard so that management cant say nothing to workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Contract employee (Former Employee), houstonJuly 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no cons
This company offers great benefits and end of year bonus. Awesome company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 30, 2014
Pros: roth 401k, great benefits, training
Cons: layoffs every year, constant change
I am a developer/dba and I work with McKesson IT (It continues to change names and brands.) I have worked here for 15 years. It's not as good as it was when I started, but I am happy here. I have six weeks of vacation, Roth 401k, the number one rated healthcare insurance in Georgia, and great dental insurance. In addition, I have advanced in my career – more... because of the training that McKesson has provided. Training is so important to someone like me in IT. The best thing about it is my manager-he is great, but McKesson's like anywhere-you can get a good or bad one-and that can make your life great or terrible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dayshift Tote Hanlder
team member (Former Employee), Ruther Glen, VAJune 25, 2014
Cleaned, prepared, stacked and move totes that are used for shipping products to customers, follow all of the company guide lines and safety rules
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good health care benefits
Financial Analyst/Contract Accountant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: health care organizations
Cons: very short breaks and management
A typical day at work consisted of very very long hours. What I learned was time management. My co-workers had nice personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Account Manager (Current Employee), NJJune 23, 2014
Management backs you up. Pay is not equal to industry standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
(Contractor) Insurance Specialist/Pt Service Rep (Former Employee), scottsdale, azJune 22, 2014
great place to work. Everyone is very friendly and professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elephant graveyard
accounts receivable (Current Employee), Greenville, TexasJune 20, 2014
Pros: great insurance, pto
Cons: management, work environment, pay, workload
This place is only positive if you are looking to retire somewhere with a minimum wage job with great benefits. You only receive up to 3% raises which equal to about .25 cents. Management is typically taking extended breaks and lunches and aren't very productive. You do receive three weeks PTO which is great but you have difficulty getting any days – more... approved. Promotions are strictly based on seniority and not performance. If you stay with the company +5 years you're eligible for the .50 cent promotion. Also, overtime is only available during holiday pay so you don't actually earn overtime, just more hours at regular pay. You definitely get guilt tripped to stay late and deadlines are impossible to reach because intense variety of workload. A lot of women at the location are bitter about ever getting in trouble so they will tell on you for petty stuff in hopes to get the blame shoved off them. There is no incentive bonuses that employees receive and issues don't get addressed if you have problems with anything. If you keep to yourself things will be great, but interacting with other people is a bad idea because most women up there try to find a reason to create drama to liven up their dull life. They do not offer assistance programs at this office for family assist ace, tuition reimbursement, etc that the other offices do. Overall, greenville office is not recommended. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Account Representative (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 18, 2014
I hated this job. It was a daily struggle to get work done because they were a failing company. It all boils down to poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience.
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee), Newbury Park, CAJune 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours.
Great place to get experience. Couldn't ask for a better manage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive ,challenging, and fun place to work
VA Hospital Liason III (Former Employee), Westlake,TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, massage therapists on campus due to long and sometimes mandated overtime, health club discounts
Cons: high stress, contracts potentially fined $50k per infraction, patients lives were at stake if medications not delivered in time.
I worked in Mckesson's VA aka veteran affairs department as a VA hospital liason between the companies distribution centers, drop ship courier services internally and externally, and technical support. I worked hand in hand with pharmacists,pharmacy techs, hospital staff-doctors and nurses, also with large chain hospitals such as johns hopkins and baylor – more... medical. Distrubuted everything from home healthcare,diabetic, to all classes of narcotics for oncology treatment and aids treatments. Had to think outside the box at times in order to fullfill contract timeframes for emergency drop shipments,etc.. Performed inside sales, customer service, technical support internally and externally with telxon and mobile manager units, website support, etc... on call and swing shifts where needed for various other departments. Served as a mentor over new representives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle DBA ,at EAD medicine
Oracle DBA (Former Employee), Birmingham,ALJune 18, 2014
UAB is University of Alabama Birmingham for medical sciences. They develop and install health care information technology systems that eliminate the need for paper prescriptions and paper medical records.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexable time and Great place to work
Account Research Specialist (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJune 17, 2014
Pros: flexable work schedule
Cons: 38 mile one way to work
Hardest Part of my job is leaving it, however I went to school to further my education and have now completed it is time to move on. Most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers. This is a great group of people to work with. Unfortunately with the loss of our contract our manager Tonya Hayden has moved on the other clients out of the Fredericksburg – more... Ares. We all miss her dearly and I hoped to have my mentor around more to learn her professional yet understanding management style. I learned many management techniques for Tonya Hayden and Heather Uhilck . – less

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more