Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
689 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment lacks
Clerical Support (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: bad managment
I was hired to be a Bill Poster but placed in Clerical until the position came open. Unfortunately, I was there for six months when the position finally became available and a co-working threw a fit because she was employed there longer than I and wanted the position. Management reluctantly placed her in the position and promised me the next position. – more... A year later, she was terminated. They didn't fill the position immediately with promises to me that it will be mine and allowed me to go over and train awhile until fiscally, it was available. Two years pass as an employee and still not put in that position, but are allowing me to do the job without the proper compensation for that job title. I was being paid as a Clerical person doing a Poster's responsibilities. When I addressed my concerns with my supervisor, I was informed that they are not filling that position and that I am "office support" as well so they can have me fill in any department with Clerical pay. I stuck it out for a few more months and finally gave my resignation to focus on my studies to become an RN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too fun to work at
Material Handler II (Current Employee), Chino, CAJuly 12, 2014
Cons: your opinion never counts
Great brand name on healthcare but seriously worst company i ever work for first of all mandatory overtime past 12 hours so there for where is "work-life balance" as they always preach about it one comment from my wife about a month ago "honey you should find another job we hardly see each other plus next January the minimum wage will be $10 p/h which – more... is only $3 dollars difference from what you make that will make out for the gas because i have to commute 52 miles daily to work " and yeah to get a rise you have to actually be perfect because we get rated from one to three and to get a one is actually impossible and to get a two well is most common but from twenty points that we get rated 80% are twos so it is really hard to get a good rise mostly cents not even close to a dollar and reviews are annually supervisors are more towards people that do favors to them or invites to lunch or diner faulty equipment accidents unreported safety issues all over the warehouse unnoticible they will write you for any little thing even for an "accident" they wear you out so bad that everybody is cranky due to lack of rest and sleep 13 hrs of overtime accumutated in just three days people quit or fire and they don't replace them they merge with another company and of course more work less workers but they still make mandatory overtime pass the 12th hour really really tired but hard to look for work got to bear with it till find something new – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
REIMBURSEMENT SPECIALIST II (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJuly 12, 2014
Great benefits package
Stressful
Management didn't know how to manage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing company
Operations Manager (Promotion) (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCJuly 11, 2014
The company is going through a culture change for the good and is also going through positive process improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Outsourcing Clerk (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJuly 11, 2014
I feel I’ve been lucky to have a great manager only thing I would like more of is communication how I could improve
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Very good company, with good benefits. Delivering medical supplies, one meet all type of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a bad company to work for.
Implementation Consultant (Former Employee), North AmericaJuly 8, 2014
A lot of travel is required, but I did not mind that aspect of the position. Work-Life balance is a difficult task to achieve because they do expect you to work nights and weekends, in order to tend to all your clients' needs. Benefits were good. Co-workers and most all managers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dependable place to work
A/R Representative (Former Employee), London, KYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
I worked set hours with weekends off and learned a lot about medical insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Manager Tier 2 Product Operations team (Former Employee), Parsipanny, NJJuly 6, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: got good oppurtunities to learn and explore
Learned a lot at McKesson. It was fun and exciting place to be and I am happy I got that opportunity to work for McKesson.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Internship experience
Product Support Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 6, 2014
Learned a lot from this internship experience regarding the duties of an HIM professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company. Unfortunate downsizing
Quality Control Technician/ASN (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: layoff because of shift elimination
·Ownership of developing and maintaining quality assurance/control policies, procedures and processes
·Ownership of ensuring product quality of finished goods in accordance with industry standards
·Ownership of adhering to guidelines and requirements as they relate to pharmaceutical industry standards
·Ownership of Reporting Monthly Accruals and Audits – more... of Pre – line, In - process and finished goods
·Project Management/Continuous Improvement
·Regulatory Compliance/Quality Engineering
·Feasibility Assessments
·Budget and negotiation of funding for time sensitive projects
·Maintain confidentiality of client specification requirements
·FDA, HIPPA, CLIA, ISO, CGMP, GMP, OSHA, MSDS regulations, internal SOP for industry regulatory and State Compliance
·Ownership of creating and recording documentation for product conditions upon receipt of shipment
·Ownership of engineering and formulating the internal shipment process for a diversified client base
·Domestic and international shipping of the H1N1 Swine Flu Vaccine
·International product audits and examinations for client specific projects
·Problem Solving/Trouble shooting
·Product Knowledge and specification implementation/Contract Packaging
·Discretion and Confidentiality of client provider relationships
·Impact of influence by exerting overall objectives as they pertain to long term goals of the organization and industry
·Ownership of the utilization of expertise with regards to the interpretation of governmental and industry regulatory guidelines for policies and procedures for compliance
·Distribution Team Leader for Carrier Packaging Systems Development
·Product hold order processes
·Product Release Authorizations/Scrap Reduction
·Licensing processes and metric development and creation
·Procurement and Reclamation
·Warehouse Management/Project Management
·Supply Chain Management/Lean Manufacturing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career in this field
A/R Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 4, 2014
Pros: entry level workers are welcomed
Cons: un-acclimated management, makes it difficult for more experienced workers like myself
The company itself is not bad at all, its just mainly management they have no direction nor do they have a firm grasp of the workload. Complex denials are not overturned by working 45 accounts a day and documenting the enternal system correctly.RESEARCH RESEARCH RESEARCH especially on dirty accounts that been have touched by several other in experienced – more... workers.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McKesson
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 3, 2014
The company is very stable and benefits are average.
Overall it is a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They buy ask lunch everytime they can get
Order Filler (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 1, 2014
Its a warehouse that you can learned a lot of things and people that works really hard so that management cant say nothing to workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Contract employee (Former Employee), houstonJuly 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no cons
This company offers great benefits and end of year bonus. Awesome company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 30, 2014
Pros: roth 401k, great benefits, training
Cons: layoffs every year, constant change
I am a developer/dba and I work with McKesson IT (It continues to change names and brands.) I have worked here for 15 years. It's not as good as it was when I started, but I am happy here. I have six weeks of vacation, Roth 401k, the number one rated healthcare insurance in Georgia, and great dental insurance. In addition, I have advanced in my career – more... because of the training that McKesson has provided. Training is so important to someone like me in IT. The best thing about it is my manager-he is great, but McKesson's like anywhere-you can get a good or bad one-and that can make your life great or terrible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dayshift Tote Hanlder
team member (Former Employee), Ruther Glen, VAJune 25, 2014
Cleaned, prepared, stacked and move totes that are used for shipping products to customers, follow all of the company guide lines and safety rules
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good health care benefits
Financial Analyst/Contract Accountant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: health care organizations
Cons: very short breaks and management
A typical day at work consisted of very very long hours. What I learned was time management. My co-workers had nice personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Account Manager (Current Employee), NJJune 23, 2014
Management backs you up. Pay is not equal to industry standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
(Contractor) Insurance Specialist/Pt Service Rep (Former Employee), scottsdale, azJune 22, 2014
great place to work. Everyone is very friendly and professional

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more