McKesson Employee Reviews

Found 146 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
o Accounting Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON2 November 2016
It was a pleasure working for McKesson Canada. There was a good work-life balance and there was strong team spirit. Working at McKesson allowed me to utilize my skills to the maximum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 November 2016
Enjoyed the work, people are helpful and friendly. To be able to assist a client in securing a place on a medical trial is great feeling. Friendly management.
Pros
Providing great customer service
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON28 October 2016
I was through an employment agency with McKesson but I really enjoyed working there and wish I could have stayed awesome company great coworkers .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL27 October 2016
What an awful and unorganized company to work for. They don't respect people in remote areas and are the most misleading and unethical people to work for. Good luck!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Receivable Credit Collection & Cashier
Account Receivable Credit Collection & Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 October 2016
Prepared daily Canadian deposit and Collect payment for past due invoices. Entered deposit into the AR System and Printed invoices and mail to customer. Prepared monthly account statements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Analyste financier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2016
J'ai effectué 3 stages de 4 mois chez McKesson, qui ont tous été des expériences très positives et enrichissantes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience at Company
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2016
Working at McKesson was a good experience.. Definitely suited for one who is able to function well with large workload and adhering to strict timelines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Returns Processor/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON11 August 2016
McKesson was always good to me. I would have retired there if we were able to stay open. Great hours/pay/benefits. They were always willing to listen to ideas and suggestions.
Pros
great hours. no weekends or holidays.
Cons
management had their favourites
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went down hills from moment lady DM took over
Lead Hand Evenings (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 August 2016
DM only takes care of non Union people.
Not happy workers anymore.
Discrimination all the way.
Company doesn't do anything about that.
Not even X-mass party for the workers.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Long hours .Philipinos takes over the company.lazy people
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forkclift
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2016
warehouse
unloading
truck loading
all machines
opr
bt pilot
bt
line loading
carsol
I learned working in groups, and individually
everyone was very friendly, and we have a friendship of over 10 years
the hardest part of my job was carsol
my most enjoyable part was working with my friends and now we have created a tight bond
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Material Handler/ Picker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON20 July 2016
Good pay, good benefits. Treated with respect by fellow employees. Very fast paced which made time fly....great incentives as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok but not somewhere for career advancement
Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 July 2016
The co-workers and environment are really the best things about this particular position. Other than that it's bleh.

Thank You
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going Places
Network Architect (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 June 2016
I think McKesson will succeed and becoming more than a PACS provider. They will move into consultancy and discover new growth areas within their current customer base.
Pros
Ambitious, sensibly run company.
Cons
Unsteady business climate currently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 May 2016
It was a great time working for the company. I learned a lot from the management, co-workers were great to get along with and had an overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary but stressful environment.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 May 2016
I had a nice co-workers. The payment was no bad.
That position was really hard and worked under pressure and sometimes no co-workers enough.
Management was really nice but when I needed to try LOA for 3 weeks to solve some problems in my country they didn't agree. After that I left that job. I didn't like because at that time I had 2 weeks for vacation and I just needed for only 1 week for LOA.
Pros
salary
Cons
hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Retail Programs Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2016
Management work in silos... no clear view of future
Loved that I was able to work from home most days.

Overall good company, but you don't know where you stand with them
Pros
Flexible work-life balance
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Registered Nurse - Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 April 2016
flexible hours and work place
great mng and colleagues
lot of administrative work
communication is important
lots of adverse reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people to spend working hours with
Supervisor, Finance & Control (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2016
McKesson has long term employees which tells me that something is right working there. I worked there and found the same thing. Great place, people friendly and helpful to the newcomers. recommended place to work.
Pros
team work
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pharmaceutical (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 April 2016
Amazing people,
great support team, the days go pretty fast at Mckesson, never a dull moment and always learning something different.
Pros
Stable company
Cons
no space for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Nurse Scheduler Western Canada (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC14 April 2016
I work with a great team of nurses. The nursing supervisor and manager are fun to work with, makes getting up to come to work a pleasure. The hardest part of my job is last minute replacement requests or sick calls. I enjoy the independence of working and being responsible for my area.
Pros
Working independently
Cons
travel and toll
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKesson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,595 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4