McKesson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
National Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 January 2017
I enjoyed working there , great place especially the people. Its hard to move up depending on your position everyone tends to stick around & the pay feels lower than the standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great compny to work
Network Desktop Specialist (2) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC4 January 2017
It is a great compny to work, I learned a lot when working there.
IT Manager was a really grate person professionally and personally.
the old manager that is.
Pros
It is a great compny to work
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhappy work envierment
title Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Trenton, ON3 January 2017
I work in one place and never get moved around so I don't learn anything new, management and the co-workers are unpleasant the hardest part of the job is trying to like it.
Pros
the salary
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads of opportunities
Business Development Rep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 January 2017
McKesson is the best company I have ever worked for and I regret each day that I resigned to pursue another opportunity. The management team is very supportive and does not micromanage. The benefit package and salary are fair.

The company has many opportunities for advancement and encourages internal employee advancement
Pros
Advancement opportunties
Cons
Lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON4 December 2016
Very great company to work for. It really felt like you were a part of the big picture with this company. A really nice feeling to have
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 November 2016
very happy to work there
learned to work without supervision
management was good
good to work as team
sometime is havvy stuff to carry
very friendly .
Pros
once a month they give you a treat
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
.Net Developper (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2016
The company prones engagement.
Correct professionnal interaction, good wisdom, good people. Stress levels manageable.
Excellent work-life balance and advantages.
Pros
Free coffee, proper coverage
Cons
No advancement possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
o Accounting Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON2 November 2016
It was a pleasure working for McKesson Canada. There was a good work-life balance and there was strong team spirit. Working at McKesson allowed me to utilize my skills to the maximum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 November 2016
Enjoyed the work, people are helpful and friendly. To be able to assist a client in securing a place on a medical trial is great feeling. Friendly management.
Pros
Providing great customer service
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON28 October 2016
I was through an employment agency with McKesson but I really enjoyed working there and wish I could have stayed awesome company great coworkers .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL27 October 2016
What an awful and unorganized company to work for. They don't respect people in remote areas and are the most misleading and unethical people to work for. Good luck!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Receivable Credit Collection & Cashier
Account Receivable Credit Collection & Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 October 2016
Prepared daily Canadian deposit and Collect payment for past due invoices. Entered deposit into the AR System and Printed invoices and mail to customer. Prepared monthly account statements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience at Company
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2016
Working at McKesson was a good experience.. Definitely suited for one who is able to function well with large workload and adhering to strict timelines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Returns Processor/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON11 August 2016
McKesson was always good to me. I would have retired there if we were able to stay open. Great hours/pay/benefits. They were always willing to listen to ideas and suggestions.
Pros
great hours. no weekends or holidays.
Cons
management had their favourites
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went down hills from moment lady DM took over
Lead Hand Evenings (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 August 2016
DM only takes care of non Union people.
Not happy workers anymore.
Discrimination all the way.
Company doesn't do anything about that.
Not even X-mass party for the workers.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Long hours .Philipinos takes over the company.lazy people
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forkclift
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2016
warehouse
unloading
truck loading
all machines
opr
bt pilot
bt
line loading
carsol
I learned working in groups, and individually
everyone was very friendly, and we have a friendship of over 10 years
the hardest part of my job was carsol
my most enjoyable part was working with my friends and now we have created a tight bond
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Material Handler/ Picker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON20 July 2016
Good pay, good benefits. Treated with respect by fellow employees. Very fast paced which made time fly....great incentives as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok but not somewhere for career advancement
Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 July 2016
The co-workers and environment are really the best things about this particular position. Other than that it's bleh.

Thank You
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going Places
Network Architect (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 June 2016
I think McKesson will succeed and becoming more than a PACS provider. They will move into consultancy and discover new growth areas within their current customer base.
Pros
Ambitious, sensibly run company.
Cons
Unsteady business climate currently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 May 2016
It was a great time working for the company. I learned a lot from the management, co-workers were great to get along with and had an overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKesson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,742 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4