Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
601 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many changes with the acquisition of PSS
Senior Pricing Director (Current Employee), Richmond, VirginiaMarch 26, 2014
They have gotten rid of a lot of very good employees. The lack of experience will come back to hurt them in the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Workforce Management Coordinator (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 25, 2014
Pros: medical benefits, work/life balance, management staff
Cons: hours, but we only worked until 8 in winter and 7 in summer, so it really wasn't that bad
Service First Division of McKesson Corporation offered many opportunities to learn and grow. Management staff is always supportive and proactive in guiding you to your goal.
The medical benefits, including the Vitality program, were the best benefits of any company I have worked for.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with system outages. This was – more... mainly due to management staff being remote and getting in contact with everyone. The best part of my job was the management team I worked with. They were a great, knowledgeable, group of people who always had my back in any situation. I learned so much from my coworkers, especially our Lead Analyst. She was always willing to teach. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interested in employee advancement and balanced work/life
Configuration Manager (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 23, 2014
Terrific benefits and opportunities to grow within the company. Diverse work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary but good medical benefits
Accountant (Former Employee), Somerset, NJMarch 21, 2014
Peole who are dedicated will be given good opportunity and responsibility and recognized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of overtime
Primary Care orderfiller (Former Employee), Grove City, OHMarch 18, 2014
You pick medical supplies for Pharm. Home,and hosptials. The hardest part of the job is long days. The first of the month they bring in lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting Goal and still having fun enjoying the job
Senior Data Entry Rep (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCMarch 16, 2014
Pros: benefits
Learn something new everyday, my co-workers are awesome, is making sure all your training is up to date and continuing to impress the superiors, management is awesome and will to work with as much as possible, Typical day getting there getting computer up and running and starting my day.The most enjoyable part of the day is I love my job and the people – more... that I work with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office with great co workers and mangement
Radilogy Billing (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 14, 2014
Good place to work, great co workers, limited work flow required layoff. Leared about radiology billing and some codeing. The job was enjoyable and was not difficult to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but no opportunity for growth
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee), Livonia, MIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: management, lack of processes
Processes and Management follow through severely is lacking, there is no opportunity for growth unless you are willing to move to the other side of the country. Great Benefits and pay though. So just depends if you are trying to make this just a job or a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Order picker/filler (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: uniforms, good sites to work at.
Cons: temporary, recieve checks late often
Large Company many sites to work at very professional establishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Senior Data Entry/ADT Error Coordinator (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 7, 2014
Overall the Company was good to work for until the lost of the contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes empty promises, doesnt keep good raport with employees and/or contracts held.
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 3, 2014
The management meanders around all day, expects knowledge of computer systems to be learned immediately whether complicated or not. Makes empty promises to the contracted companies they are working for. Hires too many employees for overhead, and gets rid of people for bogus reasons. The hardest part of the job was to remain positive in such a negative – more... environment. I did enjoy helping patients getting their medications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place has really changed
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 3, 2014
Over the past couple of years the work environment has changed drastically..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at home worker
Social Worker (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: there was not enough management support
My daily routine was to be on my computer at 8 a.m. daily group meeting there were 6 social workers who handled the state of Illinois. I covered the largest region because the felt more social workers were needed in Chicago Region due to higher ER usage. I would on average call 20 of my clients see how they were doing and setup for home visit that month. – more... I was responsible to see all clients in emergency status within 3 days. I worked closely with the medical nurse who was assigned to my region and the mental health nurse also assigned to my region. We had locators who would research and find clients who were high users and if they could not find these people I would take over the task. There were about 400 co workers who at anytime many would call me for guidance in my specific region. I had a very good relationship with them and the social workers I worked closely with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like culture!
Senior Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTFebruary 26, 2014
The Norwalk location for McKesson Health Solutions is a very family oriented environment allowing their employees to grow and expand their skillset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home.
Account Representative (Current Employee), Greenville, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: close to hme.
Cons: not enough employees to perform all duties required.
8am-5pm, 1 hour lunch with 2 15 minute breaks.

What I learn I learn from co-workers.

Management is either too busy or do not want to train their employees.

The workers are great.

There is not enough time to do all the work they expect you to do.

No one bothers you. There is no micro-managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Accountant 2, ISMC Customer Rebates Analyst (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Challenging, great benefits, great firm, advanced from one position to the next quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very welcoming and flexible company to work for.
Medical Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Newbury Park, CAFebruary 22, 2014
A solid and good company to grow with. Great benefits, flexible hours, great attitudes, and management and co-workers are very helpful with all queries. And, there is promotions for those who seek it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Enjoyed my time here, but unfortunately the salary per year is not high enough to match the cost of living of California.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Sr. Operations Supervisoe (Former Employee), Florence, SCFebruary 21, 2014
Great place to work. Excellent management staff. Hardest part is sitting for long periods of time. Working with great people. If you love to research this is an excellent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place noisey environment but good job.
Material Handler (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work for me is very easy especially when I know what i'm doing. I learned that working with medicine is very important because there are different milligrams of the same name branded medicines. I have a great team of co workers mostly everyone works with there hands and not so much with there mouth. I love the work environment. The – more... hardest part of the job is searching for a tote if you forgot to put the item inside of the correct tote/ if you are missing something from the customers order. Most enjoyable part of the job you never know when they are going to feed you. Just for us doing a wonderful job getting the linehauls out on time. – less

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more