McKesson Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work can't complain
Project Manager/Senior Technical Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC (Work from Home)20 February 2017
McKesson is a great company to work for, you get very good benefits and you also get flexible work hours. The also have a well work life balance mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 February 2017
A good sound organization to work at. Management is always supportive and willing to embrace changes, and also work for the general good of the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker
Order Picker/Shipper/Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON16 January 2017
I ran in circles picking products to be shipped out to anywhere that had pharmaceuticals. It was a small shift, only 6 of us most day, so it was fun and quiet and we were like a family
Pros
the people
Cons
the overtime and no thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Case worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2017
Very bad management, all of them are hungry for power and money; most of them will step on dead bodies to get what they want;
.. if you don't rub shoulders with upper management it doesn't matter how hard you work, you will be invisible. Meaningless meetings so called "to get to know each other" but in fact is for management to emphasize how "wonderful" they are and generous with "small" people.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
National Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 January 2017
I enjoyed working there , great place especially the people. Its hard to move up depending on your position everyone tends to stick around & the pay feels lower than the standard
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great compny to work
Network Desktop Specialist (2) (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC4 January 2017
It is a great compny to work, I learned a lot when working there.
IT Manager was a really grate person professionally and personally.
the old manager that is.
Pros
It is a great compny to work
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhappy work envierment
title Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Trenton, ON3 January 2017
I work in one place and never get moved around so I don't learn anything new, management and the co-workers are unpleasant the hardest part of the job is trying to like it.
Pros
the salary
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads of opportunities
Business Development Rep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 January 2017
McKesson is the best company I have ever worked for and I regret each day that I resigned to pursue another opportunity. The management team is very supportive and does not micromanage. The benefit package and salary are fair.

The company has many opportunities for advancement and encourages internal employee advancement
Pros
Advancement opportunties
Cons
Lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON4 December 2016
Very great company to work for. It really felt like you were a part of the big picture with this company. A really nice feeling to have
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 November 2016
very happy to work there
learned to work without supervision
management was good
good to work as team
sometime is havvy stuff to carry
very friendly .
Pros
once a month they give you a treat
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail efficace et agréable
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC22 November 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé travailler pour McKesson pour de multiples raisons. Tout d'abord, la formation donnée au départ est bien conçue.On donne beaucoup de temps pour s'adapter aux techniques à appliquer. L'atmosphère est très agréable, et le personnel sympathique. J'aimais bien les horaires de travail et aussi finir 30 minutes plus tôt le vendredi après-midi.De plus, beaucoup de possibilité d'heures supplémentaires à faire ce qui fut pour moi grandement apprécié. Je remercie McKesson pour m'avoir permis de faire ma formation de chariot transpalette électrique.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
.Net Developper (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2016
The company prones engagement.
Correct professionnal interaction, good wisdom, good people. Stress levels manageable.
Excellent work-life balance and advantages.
Pros
Free coffee, proper coverage
Cons
No advancement possible
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
o Accounting Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON2 November 2016
It was a pleasure working for McKesson Canada. There was a good work-life balance and there was strong team spirit. Working at McKesson allowed me to utilize my skills to the maximum.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 November 2016
Enjoyed the work, people are helpful and friendly. To be able to assist a client in securing a place on a medical trial is great feeling. Friendly management.
Pros
Providing great customer service
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON28 October 2016
I was through an employment agency with McKesson but I really enjoyed working there and wish I could have stayed awesome company great coworkers .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL27 October 2016
What an awful and unorganized company to work for. They don't respect people in remote areas and are the most misleading and unethical people to work for. Good luck!
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Receivable Credit Collection & Cashier
Account Receivable Credit Collection & Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 October 2016
Prepared daily Canadian deposit and Collect payment for past due invoices. Entered deposit into the AR System and Printed invoices and mail to customer. Prepared monthly account statements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Analyste financier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2016
J'ai effectué 3 stages de 4 mois chez McKesson, qui ont tous été des expériences très positives et enrichissantes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience at Company
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2016
Working at McKesson was a good experience.. Definitely suited for one who is able to function well with large workload and adhering to strict timelines
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Returns Processor/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON11 August 2016
McKesson was always good to me. I would have retired there if we were able to stay open. Great hours/pay/benefits. They were always willing to listen to ideas and suggestions.
Pros
great hours. no weekends or holidays.
Cons
management had their favourites
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKesson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,465 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4