Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
718 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Workforce Coordinator (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: management
Cons: pay was ok
this is the most worst company i have work. If you are not from medical background doing admin job you will feel not worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work there again
Warehouse (Former Employee), edmonton, albertaJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: great staff to work with
Cons: managenment does not care about staff
Lots of work for what you get paid, Managenment has no idea what they are doing. If you happen to get a manager or supervisor position - long hours and lots of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Telehealth Associate, 811 NS, Burnside (Current Employee), Burnside, NSJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: easy to do
Cons: 24 hours, no chance for advancement
The job is simple! Answer the phone create charts for callers, forward the info to the nurse! Process out bound calls for surveys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High degree of professionalism in a pharmaceutical industry
Assistant to VP, Business Development and Strategy (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: flex hours
Cons: very busy schedule
Very busy professional office. Responsible for supporting the Vice President of Business Development and four directors. My day consisted of managing his calendar, arranging travel, scheduling meetings, taking minutes, hadleling highly sensitive and confidential matters. Scheduled and ran monthly WebEx meetings and tracked client agreements in an Access – more... database. Process correspondence and updated presentations, reports and agreements using Word, Excel and PowerPoint. Communicated to staff using Outlook. Participated in Business Continuity Planning meetings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job.
Analyst (Current Employee), richmond bc.November 21, 2012
Pros: benefits ok.
Cons: meh pay, no advancement, clique culture
hard to move anywhere, unless you are in the "old boys club".

boring work, may team members over educated for their positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the best time when I worked at McKesson.
Returns Processor (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 29, 2012
McKesson was one of the best jobs I've ever had. The people I worked with were great and the environment was awesome!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented, great co-workers
Software Engineer III (Current Employee), Westminster, COApril 23, 2012
Pros: good pay and benefits, stability
Cons: upper management "thrash", tiny cubes offering no privacy
McKesson is an enjoyable place to work, allowing employees work hour flexibility to provide some measure of work/life balance. I was fortunate not to be working on the "cutting-edge" products where much longer hours were expected, although I did work on some intense short-term projects too.
My McKesson co-workers are, with almost no exception, bright, – more... personable and hard working.
First level managers dothe best job they can, but they were so often required to act as Product and/or Project Managers that they did not
Upper management, on the other hand, changes personnel frequently and changes priorities, and focus, with each "thrash". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great systems and a wonderful culture.
Supervisor Warehouse Operations (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 22, 2012
The McKesson iCare principles should be adopted by all companies and employees. They encoourage everything to be done from a base of RESPECT. I miss that since I have come to a different company. McKesson is a leader in it's foeld in so many ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Lead Hand (Former Employee), HalifaxMarch 26, 2012
Pros: good working enviroment
Cons: sometimes there was too much mandatory overtime
I enjoyed working for McKesson for 28 years and lost my job due to
a plant closure.I am now looking forward to moving on and seeing
what other challenges are out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mckesson
Community Health Worker (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: vitatlity
Cons: instabilty with contractors
A great place to work for. Awesome benefits. If I was offered another job at Mckesson I would go back in a heart beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Senior Account Representative (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: day off, only if we made our deadlines
Cons: short breaks
I liked working at McKesson because everyone worked as a Team to get the job done. I learned to reach my Day to Day goals in order to reach certain deadlines. The management was great because we would always all work together as a Team. My co-workers was very
friendly and I liked that enviroment because it made me want to go to work everyday. The hardest – more... part of the job was when I wasn't able to make my quoter by the end of the week. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we all reached our quoters by the end of the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Material Handler/Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Cheektowaga, NYAugust 15, 2014
The company takes care of its employees and does their best to keep employees happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Payer Analyst /Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: not as many opportunities to move up.
Good company, they have excellent benefits and provide educational assistance. My only suggestion is that they should promote more to the middle manager positions, and provide opportunities for those who are working hard to improve themselves through education and community involvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racism and favorites make McKesson in Lakeland terrible.
Material Handler 3 Nights (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 14, 2014
Pros: some co-workers
Cons: pay increases, no lunch, favoritism, seniority means nothing. dishonest
The pay is lousy, the once a year pay increases are based upon everyone for themselves, meaning mossy people are out to make you fail so they can get a extra 5 cent a year. If your not a informant you will not make it. If you like unions you will be targeted for termination. If you are not a friend or family member of someone with power you will not – more... be promoted. It's people who been there for 15 years still doing the same thing with medical problems. You have no lunch break. Insurance is to high. Managers are amateur at best. Company is so focused on paying the workers little as possible while the ceo, takes in over 40 million a year. Nick Brannigan is a informant, Ugly Anne is an informant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, working for an important cause.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: feels like family
Cons: less than ideal work-life balance
If you enjoy as a dynamic work environment with great benefits this may be the place for you. There are always new challenges and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is wonderful
Authorization Coordinator (Current Employee), Tinley Park, ILAugust 12, 2014
Management and select employees are overworked where other employees don't come into work on time, or do not complete their work at all and other have to pick up the slack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home
Program Manager (Former Employee), work from homeAugust 12, 2014
flexible schedule. project based business. health care IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Contractor - SQL Server & .Net Developer (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 11, 2014
Fun place to work but the type of work is not encouraging.

sdsfdsfs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Provided a high level of customer service for the merchandise department within selling center. • Assisted in operating cash register and maintain
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 11, 2014
• Provided a high level of customer service for the merchandise department within selling center.
• Assisted in operating cash register and maintain change fund in the absence of other employees.
• Performed other duties related as assigned.
• Participated in taking periodic inventories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved McKesson
Material Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TnAugust 11, 2014
This was the best job I loved the people there, they was a very understanding team and did anything they could do to help their employees.

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more

McKesson Photos