Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
685 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work there again
Warehouse (Former Employee), edmonton, albertaJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: great staff to work with
Cons: managenment does not care about staff
Lots of work for what you get paid, Managenment has no idea what they are doing. If you happen to get a manager or supervisor position - long hours and lots of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Telehealth Associate, 811 NS, Burnside (Current Employee), Burnside, NSJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: easy to do
Cons: 24 hours, no chance for advancement
The job is simple! Answer the phone create charts for callers, forward the info to the nurse! Process out bound calls for surveys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High degree of professionalism in a pharmaceutical industry
Assistant to VP, Business Development and Strategy (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: flex hours
Cons: very busy schedule
Very busy professional office. Responsible for supporting the Vice President of Business Development and four directors. My day consisted of managing his calendar, arranging travel, scheduling meetings, taking minutes, hadleling highly sensitive and confidential matters. Scheduled and ran monthly WebEx meetings and tracked client agreements in an Access – more... database. Process correspondence and updated presentations, reports and agreements using Word, Excel and PowerPoint. Communicated to staff using Outlook. Participated in Business Continuity Planning meetings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job.
Analyst (Current Employee), richmond bc.November 21, 2012
Pros: benefits ok.
Cons: meh pay, no advancement, clique culture
hard to move anywhere, unless you are in the "old boys club".

boring work, may team members over educated for their positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the best time when I worked at McKesson.
Returns Processor (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 29, 2012
McKesson was one of the best jobs I've ever had. The people I worked with were great and the environment was awesome!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented, great co-workers
Software Engineer III (Current Employee), Westminster, COApril 23, 2012
Pros: good pay and benefits, stability
Cons: upper management "thrash", tiny cubes offering no privacy
McKesson is an enjoyable place to work, allowing employees work hour flexibility to provide some measure of work/life balance. I was fortunate not to be working on the "cutting-edge" products where much longer hours were expected, although I did work on some intense short-term projects too.
My McKesson co-workers are, with almost no exception, bright, – more... personable and hard working.
First level managers dothe best job they can, but they were so often required to act as Product and/or Project Managers that they did not
Upper management, on the other hand, changes personnel frequently and changes priorities, and focus, with each "thrash". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great systems and a wonderful culture.
Supervisor Warehouse Operations (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 22, 2012
The McKesson iCare principles should be adopted by all companies and employees. They encoourage everything to be done from a base of RESPECT. I miss that since I have come to a different company. McKesson is a leader in it's foeld in so many ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Lead Hand (Former Employee), HalifaxMarch 26, 2012
Pros: good working enviroment
Cons: sometimes there was too much mandatory overtime
I enjoyed working for McKesson for 28 years and lost my job due to
a plant closure.I am now looking forward to moving on and seeing
what other challenges are out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service, Accounts Receivable Analyze (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free days off
Cons: short lunches
Job Security! Great people to work with. Not being able to work in depth with a customer. Everyday at McKesson, is a good day!
Benefits is what it's all about towards the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
PICKER (Former Employee), OLIVE BRANCHJuly 21, 2014
I learn something new every day and as i see nothing is wrong with that when working for Mckesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity to work remote
Senior Coder II (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 18, 2014
Learned a lot, good resources. Team members were always available if needed. management needs to be cut down, too many managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
Sr. Director (Current Employee), San FranciscoJuly 17, 2014
Co is not modern
Not a great place for young people
Ships in talent from Midwest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Clinical Content Analyst (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZ / Prescott Valley, AZJuly 16, 2014
Able to telecommute from Prescott Valley, gained valuable healthcare and technology information while working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Senior Systems and Network Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Good place to work and very good Work/Life balance
at McKesson.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charge Back Administator
Chargeback Administrator (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: management, growth within the company, location and schedule
Heavily researched, prepared and analyzed specific suppliers. Supplied financial reconciliation reports. Assisted customers and answered calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ii was wonderful working at Mckesson. It was one big family, All of the employee are you family. We all work together as family, Customers come first
Material Handler (Former Employee), Conroe, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: drink and pizza
Cons: twq 15 mins breaks
It was a great place to work at, what did I learn was to pull order and get it out on time, Management was very good they look at you like family or co-workers was really good ,we all work together, the hardest part was tired a lot, because you are doing this at a fast paste, the most fun was we all has time with each either
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment lacks
Clerical Support (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: bad managment
I was hired to be a Bill Poster but placed in Clerical until the position came open. Unfortunately, I was there for six months when the position finally became available and a co-working threw a fit because she was employed there longer than I and wanted the position. Management reluctantly placed her in the position and promised me the next position. – more... A year later, she was terminated. They didn't fill the position immediately with promises to me that it will be mine and allowed me to go over and train awhile until fiscally, it was available. Two years pass as an employee and still not put in that position, but are allowing me to do the job without the proper compensation for that job title. I was being paid as a Clerical person doing a Poster's responsibilities. When I addressed my concerns with my supervisor, I was informed that they are not filling that position and that I am "office support" as well so they can have me fill in any department with Clerical pay. I stuck it out for a few more months and finally gave my resignation to focus on my studies to become an RN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too fun to work at
Material Handler II (Current Employee), Chino, CAJuly 12, 2014
Cons: your opinion never counts
Great brand name on healthcare but seriously worst company i ever work for first of all mandatory overtime past 12 hours so there for where is "work-life balance" as they always preach about it one comment from my wife about a month ago "honey you should find another job we hardly see each other plus next January the minimum wage will be $10 p/h which – more... is only $3 dollars difference from what you make that will make out for the gas because i have to commute 52 miles daily to work " and yeah to get a rise you have to actually be perfect because we get rated from one to three and to get a one is actually impossible and to get a two well is most common but from twenty points that we get rated 80% are twos so it is really hard to get a good rise mostly cents not even close to a dollar and reviews are annually supervisors are more towards people that do favors to them or invites to lunch or diner faulty equipment accidents unreported safety issues all over the warehouse unnoticible they will write you for any little thing even for an "accident" they wear you out so bad that everybody is cranky due to lack of rest and sleep 13 hrs of overtime accumutated in just three days people quit or fire and they don't replace them they merge with another company and of course more work less workers but they still make mandatory overtime pass the 12th hour really really tired but hard to look for work got to bear with it till find something new – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
REIMBURSEMENT SPECIALIST II (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJuly 12, 2014
Great benefits package
Stressful
Management didn't know how to manage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing company
Operations Manager (Promotion) (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCJuly 11, 2014
The company is going through a culture change for the good and is also going through positive process improvements.

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more