McKesson Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience at Company
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 31, 2016
Working at McKesson was a good experience.. Definitely suited for one who is able to function well with large workload and adhering to strict timelines
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Returns Processor/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 11, 2016
McKesson was always good to me. I would have retired there if we were able to stay open. Great hours/pay/benefits. They were always willing to listen to ideas and suggestions.
Pros
great hours. no weekends or holidays.
Cons
management had their favourites
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went down hills from moment lady DM took over
Lead Hand Evenings (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 4, 2016
DM only takes care of non Union people.
Not happy workers anymore.
Discrimination all the way.
Company doesn't do anything about that.
Not even X-mass party for the workers.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Long hours .Philipinos takes over the company.lazy people
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forkclift
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 25, 2016
warehouse
unloading
truck loading
all machines
opr
bt pilot
bt
line loading
carsol
I learned working in groups, and individually
everyone was very friendly, and we have a friendship of over 10 years
the hardest part of my job was carsol
my most enjoyable part was working with my friends and now we have created a tight bond
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Material Handler/ Picker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 20, 2016
Good pay, good benefits. Treated with respect by fellow employees. Very fast paced which made time fly....great incentives as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going Places
Network Architect (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJune 2, 2016
I think McKesson will succeed and becoming more than a PACS provider. They will move into consultancy and discover new growth areas within their current customer base.
Pros
Ambitious, sensibly run company.
Cons
Unsteady business climate currently
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 20, 2016
It was a great time working for the company. I learned a lot from the management, co-workers were great to get along with and had an overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary but stressful environment.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 3, 2016
I had a nice co-workers. The payment was no bad.
That position was really hard and worked under pressure and sometimes no co-workers enough.
Management was really nice but when I needed to try LOA for 3 weeks to solve some problems in my country they didn't agree. After that I left that job. I didn't like because at that time I had 2 weeks for vacation and I just needed for only 1 week for LOA.
Pros
salary
Cons
hard
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Retail Programs Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 28, 2016
Management work in silos... no clear view of future
Loved that I was able to work from home most days.

Overall good company, but you don't know where you stand with them
Pros
Flexible work-life balance
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Registered Nurse - Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2016
flexible hours and work place
great mng and colleagues
lot of administrative work
communication is important
lots of adverse reports
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people to spend working hours with
Supervisor, Finance & Control (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 21, 2016
McKesson has long term employees which tells me that something is right working there. I worked there and found the same thing. Great place, people friendly and helpful to the newcomers. recommended place to work.
Pros
team work
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pharmaceutical (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 20, 2016
Amazing people,
great support team, the days go pretty fast at Mckesson, never a dull moment and always learning something different.
Pros
Stable company
Cons
no space for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Nurse Scheduler Western Canada (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BCApril 14, 2016
I work with a great team of nurses. The nursing supervisor and manager are fun to work with, makes getting up to come to work a pleasure. The hardest part of my job is last minute replacement requests or sick calls. I enjoy the independence of working and being responsible for my area.
Pros
Working independently
Cons
travel and toll
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 9, 2016
Good place to work and lot of opportunities to learn. Very friendly environment, High professional manners and standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Narcotics Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 10, 2016
I would recommend this workplace. People are amazing and respect. They always makes family first and very understanding.Its a positive environment.
Pros
birthday cakes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very busy and multitasking every day.
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 10, 2016
I liked working at McKesson, I have gained the experience and confidence working as a team or individually with minimal supervision over the years I've spent there. The most enjoyable part of the job is finding the problem and being able to fix it makes your day perfect.
Pros
not working on weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexiable lunch hour and working hours
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 2, 2016
You can choose half or one hour lunch time.

Scan your ID card for manage your working hours, come early and leave early.

But at least have one coworker stay in the office during the lunch time for other location office's call which at different time zone.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment where peoples lives are on the line
Remote Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 19, 2016
I have enhanced my skill levels greatly whilst at McKesson, however, the environment was not conducive to a proper balance. It is a good company to start out with but no room for proper growth.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numerous opportunities within growing company
Packaging Assistant/ Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 2, 2016
Ample opportunities for upward mobilization. Diverse and friendly staff. Steady flow of work. Leading pharmaceutical company in Canada. Very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment, harbors poisonous attitudes and work ethics
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 13, 2016
Heavy lifting/picking, pushed to get orders done, forced overtime. Unionized company, which means a handful of good hard working dedicated employees, carry the workload for the majority of lazy people, who try to do as little as possible, but still receive the same paycheck.
The management is a joke from top to bottom.
Was this review helpful?Yes19NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,503 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4