McKesson Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
.Net Developper (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 November 2016
The company prones engagement.
Correct professionnal interaction, good wisdom, good people. Stress levels manageable.
Excellent work-life balance and advantages.
Pros
Free coffee, proper coverage
Cons
No advancement possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Returns Processor/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON11 August 2016
McKesson was always good to me. I would have retired there if we were able to stay open. Great hours/pay/benefits. They were always willing to listen to ideas and suggestions.
Pros
great hours. no weekends or holidays.
Cons
management had their favourites
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary but stressful environment.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 May 2016
I had a nice co-workers. The payment was no bad.
That position was really hard and worked under pressure and sometimes no co-workers enough.
Management was really nice but when I needed to try LOA for 3 weeks to solve some problems in my country they didn't agree. After that I left that job. I didn't like because at that time I had 2 weeks for vacation and I just needed for only 1 week for LOA.
Pros
salary
Cons
hard
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
o Accounting Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON2 November 2016
It was a pleasure working for McKesson Canada. There was a good work-life balance and there was strong team spirit. Working at McKesson allowed me to utilize my skills to the maximum.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went down hills from moment lady DM took over
Lead Hand Evenings (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 August 2016
DM only takes care of non Union people.
Not happy workers anymore.
Discrimination all the way.
Company doesn't do anything about that.
Not even X-mass party for the workers.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Long hours .Philipinos takes over the company.lazy people
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Retail Programs Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2016
Management work in silos... no clear view of future
Loved that I was able to work from home most days.

Overall good company, but you don't know where you stand with them
Pros
Flexible work-life balance
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 November 2016
very happy to work there
learned to work without supervision
management was good
good to work as team
sometime is havvy stuff to carry
very friendly .
Pros
once a month they give you a treat
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Environment is Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 October 2015
-Taking inbound calls for orders, credits, complaints, returns, shipping issues, website support etc.
Despite the demands of a heavy workload, the manager of the department can be discriminatory, prejudiced and biased in her management approach; particularly when there is conflict between employees. The culture allows for senior reps to verbally abuse new employees without any corrective action. I would not recommend applying for this department.
Pros
Learning about pharmaceutical supply chain
Cons
Poor management, contractual work without benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great minds and people to work with
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 December 2015
Great place to start your career and take classes for advancement which they provide.

Management team cares about creating a solid team of professional to meet long term goals.

Laptop environment with good work life balance, working from home a couple of day a week is acceptable depending on what department you are in.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Old company with some processes needing change.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Material Handler/ Picker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON20 July 2016
Good pay, good benefits. Treated with respect by fellow employees. Very fast paced which made time fly....great incentives as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 May 2016
It was a great time working for the company. I learned a lot from the management, co-workers were great to get along with and had an overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of most enjoyable workplace
Warehouse technician (Former Employee) –  mississauga,on6 August 2015
Work place with growing opportunities
Friendly and healthy working environment
Supportive management
Work and life balanced working environment
Competitive salaries and benefits
High level of vision and great customer service
One of the leading healthcare supplier in north America
Pros
work life balanced workplace
Cons
healthy working enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL27 October 2016
What an awful and unorganized company to work for. They don't respect people in remote areas and are the most misleading and unethical people to work for. Good luck!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are the real hero
Order Filler (Class 3) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa19 August 2015
It is unfortunate for many, given the direction of a business, such as Mckesson is heading. Bittersweet really. Having said that, Mckesson will always be a model for successful business. Distribution Centres will turn more towards machine operated order filling, whilst creating less jobs for real people, and ultimately saving companies money. While this business will always need people to operate, it will over time, require fewer and fewer. The nature and the culture associated with Mckesson is very important in our day to day lives. Millions of people each day are touched my Mckesson in some way or another. This makes a career at Mckesson rewarding in itself.
Pros
Great Warehouse Employees
Cons
Competition for jobs, Automation Implementation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON4 December 2016
Very great company to work for. It really felt like you were a part of the big picture with this company. A really nice feeling to have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forkclift
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2016
warehouse
unloading
truck loading
all machines
opr
bt pilot
bt
line loading
carsol
I learned working in groups, and individually
everyone was very friendly, and we have a friendship of over 10 years
the hardest part of my job was carsol
my most enjoyable part was working with my friends and now we have created a tight bond
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON28 October 2016
I was through an employment agency with McKesson but I really enjoyed working there and wish I could have stayed awesome company great coworkers .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company with no positive things about environment. Not a safe position there.
McKesson Employee (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 February 2015
Terrible place to work in Calgary. Unprofessional team. Many problems with how things are done. They talk about team but it is a team that everyone gangs up. Can't trust people there and management is all hypocrites as they bring people down. Pay is terrible and they want you to be happy that you got less than a 1% raise. Benefits keep changing for the worse. No security in the job as company is losing money and they have fired people and not stopping. They want you to work more or harder as they think that will fix all the problems that they have, to many problems that do not get fixed.
Pros
Gave you a free chicken dinner.
Cons
Have to watch what you do and wonder who will be let go next, They only bring friends in to work there for their spys.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience at Company
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2016
Working at McKesson was a good experience.. Definitely suited for one who is able to function well with large workload and adhering to strict timelines
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment where peoples lives are on the line
Remote Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 February 2016
I have enhanced my skill levels greatly whilst at McKesson, however, the environment was not conducive to a proper balance. It is a good company to start out with but no room for proper growth.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,552 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4