Find companies:
McGill University
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

McGill University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research intensive
Testing Research Project (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 26, 2014
Required course for Behavioral Science majors at McGill University. Research intensive, learn how to build a reliable & valid questionnaire for psychology assessments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but poor management
Animal Care Technician (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 17, 2014
Was a great experience working with animals in research...Amazing co-workers...unfortunately developed allergies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 12, 2014
Its a great university to work. However, I didn't have a good working experience. Labs do not collaborate within each other. Very competitive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly, international and multicultural workplace
Reasercher (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: dynamic, muticulral
Cons: no space to park my car inside the university campus
I appreciate very much the accommodation provided for me in conducting my research projects in the CREOR, McGill Centre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University.
Enrolment Services - Recruitment Assistant (Former Employee), MontrealJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great place in general
Cons: wish they would hire more outsiders.
Great school, although I was only there for a few months I was given the opportunity to learn a great deal. Wish I was still there. Great staff!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Special Events Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 16, 2014
Cooperative environment, friendly atmosphere and laissez-faire attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
MBA Consultant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 14, 2014
I learned management and leadership skill at McGill University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McGill ranks as one of the best universities in North America, and 17th in the world.
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 9, 2014
- People from across the globe.
- Enjoy the summer vibe and McGill’s green space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), sainte anneJuly 8, 2014
typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good university
Project Leader (Former Employee), Sainte-anne-de-bellevue, QCJune 16, 2014
It was a very good university and has lots of serious researchers. Feeling good working in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with highly educated people.....
Graduate Researcher (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 30, 2014
Analyzing data and preparing grand reports
Learning new laboratory equipment and technique
Learning how to tackle technical problems
Supervising undergraduate and summer students
Presenting the work in a group was the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University with high reputation on mineral processing in Canada
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 13, 2014
Performed experiment with diverse lab equipment
Learned knowledge of almost every field in mineral processing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic University in one of the Best Cities!
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 5, 2014
Pros: educated and brilliant professors
Amazing Universities - a school that has a culture that is hard to explain to those that have never attended or visited Montreal. Something you can only experience yourself!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Place
Summer Student (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 17, 2014
It was a very nice and friendly environment with a great social life attached to it both inside the workplace and places neighboring it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Post-doctoral Researcher (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 16, 2014
Working at this place was very rewarding in terms of scientific achievements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment
Water Quality Specialist (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 9, 2014
Professional environment, Good place to learn, low salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate School
Research Assistant/Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Montreal, QCMarch 20, 2014
Good learning experience, intense competition and great scientific environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Technician
Accountant, Contract (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 19, 2014
Transfer 13 school cycles accounting information into 12 monthly accounting cycles.

CPE which has 13 Milieu Familial
Kids 0-6 months
kids older than 6 months
Many Variances
Excel Macros
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting position where I learned to work both independently and in collaboration with others
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 1, 2014
To identify the valuable research topic for the research projects and to make contributions to the literature is so far the most challenging task I've ever had. I reviewed hundreds of interested papers and books for more than 10 months, took notes on the existing contributions of published papers, summarized the established results and tried to think – more... about possible improvement on them. It happened that I started to work on something I though was new but found out later on that someone else had already done similar research on it. It was frustrating sometimes but it also rang an alarm that literature review is an important and constant job for researchers. It is only through my strong interest in conducting research and determination that I finally found the interesting research questions that lead to my research topics and innovative analysis methodologies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work engaging with peers and also fun to refresh the mind
Curriculum advisor and health researcher (Current Employee), MontrealFebruary 25, 2014
Full energy always commences at the beginning of the day hence hard work is essentially maximum in the morning. Engaging with peers and students will serve a boost to the long day. At the end of it some fun is essential to refresh the mind.

1 2 3 4

About McGill University

McGill University is a public research university located in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. The university bears the name of James – Read more