Find companies:
McGill University
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

McGill University Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health care assistant for human or animal
Animal Care Worker (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 8, 2014
Pros: rather not to work in a group
Cons: i can learn fast and willing to take over or help other to accomplish the task
I have a tendency to work for people who are not able to do daily tasks as well as animals. My goal is to make it easier for them to do tasks and make some small changes in their life. That will be my dream job as a person to give attention love and care for those needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 29, 2014
Great. love working there. Love working for McGill University Faculty of Science
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, constructive and supportive environment
Intramural soccer coordinator and head referee (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: good pay, flexible hours
Part time work included hours that fit with school schedule, working mainly on weeknights and weekends. Duties included setting up matches and effectively managing the games while in progress. As a coordinator, my job included weekly consultation with the department head, as well as frequent communication with co-workers with regards to schedule writing – more... and game management. While coordination required almost constant connection to the job, it also enhanced my time management and communication skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 21, 2014
the Research at McGill University structural Lab was productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Transportation Design Project: Team Leader (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 15, 2014
I had the pleasure to graduate and work at McGill University. I met lots of people in my field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research intensive
Testing Research Project (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 26, 2014
Required course for Behavioral Science majors at McGill University. Research intensive, learn how to build a reliable & valid questionnaire for psychology assessments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but poor management
Animal Care Technician (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 17, 2014
Was a great experience working with animals in research...Amazing co-workers...unfortunately developed allergies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 12, 2014
Its a great university to work. However, I didn't have a good working experience. Labs do not collaborate within each other. Very competitive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly, international and multicultural workplace
Reasercher (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: dynamic, muticulral
Cons: no space to park my car inside the university campus
I appreciate very much the accommodation provided for me in conducting my research projects in the CREOR, McGill Centre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University.
Enrolment Services - Recruitment Assistant (Former Employee), MontrealJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great place in general
Cons: wish they would hire more outsiders.
Great school, although I was only there for a few months I was given the opportunity to learn a great deal. Wish I was still there. Great staff!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Special Events Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 16, 2014
Cooperative environment, friendly atmosphere and laissez-faire attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
MBA Consultant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 14, 2014
I learned management and leadership skill at McGill University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McGill ranks as one of the best universities in North America, and 17th in the world.
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 9, 2014
- People from across the globe.
- Enjoy the summer vibe and McGill’s green space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), sainte anneJuly 8, 2014
typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good university
Project Leader (Former Employee), Sainte-anne-de-bellevue, QCJune 16, 2014
It was a very good university and has lots of serious researchers. Feeling good working in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with highly educated people.....
Graduate Researcher (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 30, 2014
Analyzing data and preparing grand reports
Learning new laboratory equipment and technique
Learning how to tackle technical problems
Supervising undergraduate and summer students
Presenting the work in a group was the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University with high reputation on mineral processing in Canada
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 13, 2014
Performed experiment with diverse lab equipment
Learned knowledge of almost every field in mineral processing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic University in one of the Best Cities!
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 5, 2014
Pros: educated and brilliant professors
Amazing Universities - a school that has a culture that is hard to explain to those that have never attended or visited Montreal. Something you can only experience yourself!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Place
Summer Student (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 17, 2014
It was a very nice and friendly environment with a great social life attached to it both inside the workplace and places neighboring it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Post-doctoral Researcher (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 16, 2014
Working at this place was very rewarding in terms of scientific achievements.

1 2 3 4

About McGill University

McGill University is a public research university located in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. The university bears the name of James – Read more