Find companies:
Mccormic & Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Mccormic & Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ole boy network
Management (Former Employee), MarylandSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: discount spices
Cons: management plays favorites, it's who you know not what you know, favoritism on top level
Inept leadership. Favortism is rampant. Most jobs require degree unless you are in the good ole boy clique. Used to be a great company with a great culture. Nobody cares anymore. True McCormick employees have left or are leaving by year end. Sad end to a once great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Packaging Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 9, 2014
Good workplace.Good benefits.Fast pace workplace.Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 5, 2014
Good products. Good people. It was just tough to bring people in the kitchen adn use all those spices they made
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven to meet Customer requirements and requests
Key account manager (Current Employee), GPMay 22, 2014
Keepin the motto of Customer is King, to constantly balance this within Internal demands and ensuring the customer is always satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically your own boss
Schwartz rep (Former Employee), London, ENGApril 22, 2014
I enjoyed most aspects of the job, Some super markets were harder to deliver to. You could earn a lot or a little it was up to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Randstad (Current Employee), Hunt Valley, MDMarch 15, 2014
The workplace and job is something I looked forward to com to each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of management encouragement but overall a great place to work.
Flavor Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Cockeysville, MDMarch 11, 2014
Pros: 9-10 days vacation at the end of the year (holidays)
Cons: lack of management participation in the day to day production.
During my tenure at Mc Cormicks & Company, I was able to utilize the skills that I had learned in previous manufacturing jobs. Mc Cormicks stressed a "safety first" culture, followed by customer satisfaction and PR. I was a Flavor Manufacturing Technician in the flavors department so my job was to make high quality liquid and spray dry flavors. I typically – more... worked from 8-12hrs 6-7 days a week in a team environment. I enjoyed the 9-10 days paid vacation that the company provided it's employees during the Holiday Season. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely company, very people-oriented, very good leadership excellent benefits
PRODUCTION ANALYST (Former Employee), Salinas, CAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: the people culture, accessibility of the upper leadership and all the benefits
Cons: the dust that accumulated in the processes.
World-class Company to work for
The company recognized the value of it's employees and showed it.
The leadership communicated a clear vision and understanding on all levels of the company.
The company communicated Safety and Quality above all else starting form the CEO on down.
Innovative and always striving for continuous improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
IT Professional (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDFebruary 3, 2014
It's a "good ole boy" culture when everything is based on "which" crowd you hangout with and the rules change depending on who your friends are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers to work with
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDDecember 18, 2013
Pros: benefits, spices
Cons: low wages
This place is a fortune 500 company but yet they pay the lowest wages that are unbelievable. Ridiculous amount of work and mandatory overtime even if you have children. Not very flexible. I worked for 6 months on probation and after the evaluation they have an amount that they will not go over and said that the amount was the maximum and I will give – more... you a hint it wasn't close to $1.00. After 6 months on probation are you serious this is a modern day slave house simply put. You win;t make any money unless you work there about 10 years or more. Benefits are great, the whole package is good except for the low wages for the work expected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIGHTMARE IN RETAIL
LINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Salinas, CADecember 10, 2013
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: poor management
A NIGHTMARE IN RETAIL AT WALMART. THIS DIDNT START OUT A NIGHTMARE UNTIL MANAGEMENT CHANGED UP AND WE GOT SOME NEWBIES RUNNING THE PLACE THAT DIDNT REALLY CARE TO MUCH AND DIDNT KEEP TRACK OF EMPLOYEES SHOWING UP OR BOTHER TO REPLACE NO SHOWS IF EMPLOYEES DID NOT SHOW UP. THAT WOULD LEAD TO US EMPLOYEES THAT DID SHOW UP TO WORK HAVING TO CLEAN 2 SOMETIMES – more... 3 DEPARTMENTS BECAUSE CUSTOMERS TORE THE DEPARTMENTS UP AND NO EMPLOYEE HAD BEEN THERE ALL DAY TO KEEP IT UP! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; co-workers and management were just some of the best people to work for at any time.
Flavor Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDNovember 29, 2013
Pros: mccormick company discount store on site, c-day employee picnic, great supervision and support at all times.
Cons: some nights or evenings were very long but, it was a great learning experience for me overall.
I ran Sprating Systems 1,2, and 3 at times, but the co-worker support was just outstanding for me even on the worst days too!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice job
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDNovember 23, 2013
The job paid the bill's and I did not have many bills at 18 year old, but I can say I liked the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAOctober 2, 2013
Great place to work with a great staff. Day starts at 7 and ends at 4. Must be willing to commit a full days work because there are demanding clients. the hardest part of the job is the day the weekly shipment comes in but the enjoyable part is the clientele that come in and talk with you. some of them have a lot of knowledge to hand out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed myself.
Contract Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), manchesterSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: free drinks machine.
Cons: long hours
interesting kit and equipment.
Some new some old so quite challenging.
Good co-workers.
Relaxing atmosphere.
Not much stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day in the life....
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: ???
As a mechanic at McCormicks your day could start out on taking over a breakdown repair from the previous shift. It could start as a preventive maintenance task. Also could start with a safety committee meeting. I was a member of the safety committee. Or it may start just monitoring the lines that are running well. The day always ended with meeting the – more... in coming shift for shift change information sharing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very creative and fun place to work
DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXAugust 2, 2013
Always lots of challenges and a great environment. A very friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a job for real men
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: long breaks, great hours
Cons: no free meals
I have nor did I have any complaints about this job .One of the best jobs I ever had. The only down to this job was at the end of the day your skin and eyes will be burning for the season salts get in your skin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they do look after there employes
hygine oprative (Current Employee), factoryApril 5, 2013
you are well looked after if you work for this company but it does get a little boring
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly Changing & Learning
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: always changing atmosphere, local and family oriented company
Cons: could be a bit updated with software to be more productive within the company.
For a job that I knew nothing about originally, I found a field that I actually grown quite fond of for the most part. It was a culture shock going from the military to paint but after a while it was rewarding in being able to communicate with different customers and actually be able to give them the correct tools needed to get their different jobs – more... completed. – less