Find companies:
McCain Foods USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

McCain Foods USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive team work and fun to work with people
Labourer (Former Employee), Grand Falls, NBFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: people you work with
Cons: intense repetitive motions
Fast pace work on assembly line. Day goes by quickly. Nice lunch area where you can meet and eat with your co-workers.
The most hardest part of the job is the repetitive motion. The most enjoyable part of the job has to be the people. I found most of the people I worked with cared about their work and were great to work with. We had meetings with management – more... at least once a month and they were available to anyone who needed them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Research Scientist (Current Employee), Florenceville, NBFebruary 5, 2014
This is an excellent company with excellent pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work.
Labourer (Current Employee), Bristol, NBNovember 22, 2013
When you join the team at McCain Foods you join a family.

Learning is a moment to moment thing, always learning. Safe environment. People you work with are pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Electrician Helper (Former Employee), Florenceville, NBOctober 29, 2013
Pros: good workplace
Cons: not enough work to keep you busy
Every day we would have a safety meeting saying if there were any accidents happen the day before, then we would go off to work. The hardest part of working there was you couldn't keep yourself busy because for the most part the only time you could work is if something broke on the french fry line. We would try to look for stuff to be done so the day – more... would go by and we didn't like to sit around. The people to work with were great and loved to teach me anything. It was very organized but wasn't always well stocked in tools. The best part of the day was going to lunch because my sister worked in the caffeteria at that time and I got to say hi. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and provides lots of knowledge about the HACCP
Utility Operator (Former Employee), Coaldale,AlbertaSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: medical insurance
- Good
- Operating different types of machines
- Well managed
- Supportive
- Waxer
- Utility operator
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Labourer (Former Employee), Grand Falls, NBSeptember 1, 2013
Food business
Shift work
Long hours in busy season
Not really in my field so it was good until I find something else
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad of a place to work to work at and very safe place to work at.
Maintenance (Former Employee), Portage la Prairie, MBMay 14, 2013
A typical day at work
There was no typical day at work,it was always diffrent and i like that.

What you learned
I learn alot about the industry and how it work and learn a lot more about building projects

Management
Management was ok,,it was run fairly good for a big company

My co-workers
My co-workers where a good bunch to work with safe to work – more... with and fun to work with,we worked hard but to hard

The most enjoyable part of the job
The most enjoyable part of my job was the project and letting me come up with ideas and letting me build them as well to be used in the plant – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Data Entry Clerk/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 6, 2012
Pros: chiristmas gifts, free lunch on chiristmas.
Cons: a lots of extra hours.
Typical day for this job i had when i had to work on a positon where a female had never worked before. At this job i learned to be fair, treat people as you would like your self to be treated. Management was good, This was a factory job for me and i was student at that time and at begining i found everything so hard but co-workers there were so good – more... and helpful which made it so easy for me to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work - They thought of there employees
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), McCain Foods Canada, Florenceville, New BrunswickNovember 6, 2012
Pros: christmas parties and good vacation time
Cons: whould have liked to have worked there longer
Worked 32 years for the McCain Group of Companies and exjoyed every minute of the time spent there. Wish that it could have been longer.. Would recommend them to anyone looking for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
EH&S Supervising Project Engineer (Former Employee), Florenceville, NBAugust 18, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hour only due to long distance travel.
I enjoyed working here but family life was affected being located in the woods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting people in an older plant.
Shift Engineer - 2nd Class (Current Employee), Carberry, MB, CanadaMay 26, 2012
Steady production of two food products for an outside customer for export South. Rare production of domestic varieties and some to Latin America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to learn
shipping and recieving (Former Employee), Portage la Prairie, MBApril 29, 2012
Pros: to many to mention
Cons: down sizing
12 hr shift work
shipping and recieving
nothing good to say about management
a good team of employees
management was the toughest part of the job
my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broken moral of employees
Shift Safety Coach (Current Employee), Easton, MEFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: health insurance and many other incentives
Cons: always short on employees and most people dont like there jobs.
A lot of people don't like there jobs the turn over rate is really high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Company with can do attitude
Global SAP Business Process Expert MRP and PP (Current Employee), Lisle IllinoisDecember 20, 2013
McCain Foods has been an extremely gratifying experience to apply the can do attitude. We truly believe in the idea of failing and trying is okay but failing to try is not okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Employment Coordinator (Former Employee), Burley, IDOctober 14, 2013
Potato processing plant in Burley, Idaho. There are over 600 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VP Sales for Retail and Store Brand Frozen Potatoes
Vice President Sales (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 9, 2013
Pros: national exposure to key retailers
Cons: limited new item development
Responsible for sales and profits of store brand potatoes. Established new customer base following the purchase of a facility in the Western US.

Responsible for establishing and growing a new branded entry in the Northeast and the Midwest. Reported the first profit in the history of any company brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Trade Claims Specialist (Current Employee), Lisle, ILOctober 9, 2013
Good group of people to work with. Learned several new systems - AS400, SAP, Blacksmith and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good paying job for my experience,work history and schooling.Does not allow overtime and lots of shut downs.
Maintenance/Machine Operator (Current Employee), Grand Island, NEOctober 4, 2013
Pros: good insurance
Cons: to many broken promises
Get moved from job to job different pays, not good. Learned how to run my own line and supervise. And how the business works. Also do QC inspections. Manage several employees on my line and make sure they are trained and doing they're job properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company and culture is very good
I have 5 years Experience in Power System Engineer (Current Employee), GJSeptember 29, 2013
Working culture is bad,
Management is not good,
Work and life not Balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management disconnect
cold room forklift operator (Former Employee), packaging dept.September 20, 2013
Pros: just a good company to work for in my living area
Cons: the common battle over production numbers, and front office safety procedures.
I think McCain Foods was a great place to work , the pay is good , great hours, good benefits, always generous with holiday down time. good people, the only issue i had with the plant is there is no printed copies of handbooks to confirm company policies, The front office has one set of policies, And production has there own procedures, the two conflict, – more... and in my case, i was stuck in the middle, unaware of what the front office had set for driving policies – less

1 2 3

About McCain Foods USA

No small-fry, McCain Foods is the #1 French fry maker in the world, processing about 1 million pounds of fries and other potato – Read more