Find companies:
McAfee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

McAfee Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and weekly outing
SQL, PL/SQL Developer (Current Employee), chennaiDecember 29, 2013
night shifts will be pretty difficult to handle issues
learnt to handle issues induvidually
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and flexibility.
Data Administrator (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexibility and learning new administrative responsibilities.
Cons: downtime
I reviewed potential McAfee partner e-training for their certification to sell McAfee security products.
I keyed data 250 current McAfee North/International partner accounts, by category and coding data. The results are from making the databases easier build reports and run queries for each McAfee partner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort
eCommerce Partner Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 31, 2014
Pros: free parking in santa clara
Cons: mgmt, low pay, poor benes
This is a place where grey cubicles monkeys live, where people go to die, to just draw a paycheck. Worry about those lifers who put in 5+ years. It's insane.

Learned some great stuff my first year but then I knew it was time to leave. I've just been procrastinating and enjoying my personal life. Gotta go now!!

Tyranny rules here.

Dinosaur for exec.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
A great company as a whole but the pay was dreadful. A smile and dial culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Inside Sales (Former Employee), CorkMay 26, 2014
just a call center and a real buddy system
i did make money but am glad I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce place to work
Software Development Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 16, 2014
Pros: work life balance, good work culture
Cons: slow growth, cost cutting
Pros
No work pressure,
Flexible timings

Cons
Learning opportunities are less.
going through cost cutting phase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 11, 2014
a lot of talented people but lack of accountability for leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Key Deal Alignment Analyst (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 6, 2014
Overall I learned a lot from the company while working there for four years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fair-pay, with "some" disorganization in management
Lead Development Representative (Current Employee), Plano, TXMarch 21, 2014
McAfee is a GREAT place to work. The culture and work environment is second to none. You're compensated fairly and treated well, without many unreasonable expectations.

Though, there appears to be some disorganization with top-management that manifests itself in the form of change for the worse is different areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. They had gaming and media rooms.
Pre-Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Plano, TexasFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: great family oriented company with great coworkers.
Cons: compensation lacking for long periods of time.
Some managers were under-qualified and liked to micro manage to make up for this aspect. Aside from that I really enjoyed the people I worked with and loved working with customers daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siebel Administrator
Siebel Administrator (Former Employee), Plano, TXJanuary 27, 2014
worked on following versions - Siebel 7.5, Siebel 7.7, Siebel 7.8, and Siebel 8.x.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People know their stuff
Endpoint Product Marketing Assistant (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 22, 2014
It's an environment where you know you'll be working with experts in their field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 2, 2014
I learn a lot of things i.e how to mingle with others and how to work under pressure.....
Good office Environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Sr Technical Support Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 14, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours and long travelling
Productive and Fun workplace
I start my day at office with a meeting, Get all the process updates.
Login in to my phone and take calls.
Long day for about 8 hrs.
Management Skills at work.
How to handle a team
Training new joiners

Co-worker in this organization are like buddies.
it feels like i am still in college.

Hardest part of the job is to login – more... for about 8hrs over the phone.

Most enjoyable part is having fun on the floor with games and other activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Technical Alliance Manager (Former Employee), Bellevue, WADecember 13, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: some young upper management staff
Enjoyed working at McAfee, would work there again if the right opportunity presented itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McAfee has a strong security product and sales focus.
Executive Assistant Product and Solution Marketing (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: long hours
There are many hard working good people at McAfee that enjoy being very productive helping people be safe with their computers, systems and portable applications. Being informed on security risks can make the difference. Therefore, there are more possibilities of how our identity and personal information can be taken and misused than the average person – more... is aware. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Channel Background
Enterprise Sales Director (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2013
I run the Enterprise and Channel relationship in the North Central. I have also run National Sales nad Channel teams over the past 13 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Gold Support Engineer (Current Employee), Plano, TXOctober 30, 2013
Great place to work
good compensation
work/live balance
training
Global
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: best security company to for
Cons: bad mgt
Changed my team twice in 4 months,
No work was given properly,
Salary satisfactory
Mostly QA-Testing work .. less development work
Bad Mgmt and HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain industry knowledge and skills
Technical support technician (Former Employee), Plano, TXOctober 10, 2013
Pros: lots of opportunity
Cons: sales driven
Great place to gain industry knowledge and skills. Technical Support and product development business units are great. Unfortunately it is a sales and marketing driven company.

1 2 3 4

About McAfee

McAfee puts a virtual padlock on IT resources. The company sells network security products that protect computers, networks, and – Read more