Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27,859 reviews

McDonald's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Crew Member (Current Employee), Strathroy, ONOctober 23, 2014
Pros: employee recogniton
Cons: lack of employees scheduled during high busy times.
I have been working at Mcdonalds going on 10 years now and I have experienced a wide variety of knowledge. From working with great crew members, learning to have fun in a stressful and fast paced environment, to working hard and completing all tasks required. Working at Mcdonalds helped me with my multi-tasking skills and learn to be quick on my feet. – more... I was a manager for five years and learned quite a bit. I gained more experience with customer experience and one on one experience with customers and employees. Working for this company is always a learning experience, everyday you go into work and learn something new about the job and yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good first job
cashier (Former Employee), North Kamloops locationOctober 23, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: not enough hours
I had an opportunity to learn cash and customer service. Most of my co workers were friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdonalds Canada
Swing Manager (Former Employee), St. CatharinesOctober 22, 2014
great workplace. wonderful people. overall great advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Font Hill, ON & Kingston, ONOctober 21, 2014
Pros: discount card
Cons: summer bus customers...so many people
everyone is easy going and happy. including the managers.
They made everyone feel like they were apart of a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Crew Leader (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 20, 2014
management was well respected by all for being strict but fair, allowing workers to voluntarily look up to authorative figures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun work environment
Team Leader (Current Employee), Maple RidgeOctober 20, 2014
Pros: people, managers, nice customers, flexible hours.
Cons: the fast paced environment.
I have learned so much at McDonalds. Being in a fast paced environment has given me the skills to work fast yet efficiently, pleasing every customer in the process. The hardest part of the job is the speed, but thats what fast food is all about! The most enjoyable part about working here is definitely the amazing coworkers and being able to put a smile – more... on the customer's faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work, great management
Crew member (Former Employee), West KelownaOctober 20, 2014
McDonalds would let my work schedule work around my school schedule. A typical day at McDonalds consisted of clocking in, making food as per order. This was not very hard work to do. As long as we all worked as a team to make sure we did not get behind on our orders it was really easy to stay on top of the food orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Grill Cook (Current Employee), Prince Albert, SKOctober 19, 2014
Pros: half off lunch
Cons: couple employees who thought they were boss
repetitive work I enjoyed working with most of the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benifits for employees
Chef d'√©quipe (Former Employee), brossard,qcOctober 18, 2014
driver through and preparing orders,dealing with customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useful skills taught, great place to work.
Restaurant Guest Experience Manager (Current Employee), Bolton, ONOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: shift work
Great skills learned.
- Time Management
- Organizational
- Management
- Customer Service
- Flexible Scheduling

Great opportunities to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: a job, experience and a pay check
Cons: not where i wanted to stay forever
I started working as early as I could have. 14 years old and very independent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place to work with
Back End/Cook (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free food for break
Cons: rush hour
The employee are really nice and it's fun to there because you get along with other employees and I learned so many things like how to work fast without doing any mistake
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain working experience
Crew Trainer/ Swing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 17, 2014
Past pace environment, dealing with clientele excellent training, ensured all shifts were covered.

Learned great communication skills and organization skills

Ensure all customers are satisfied 100%
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the fast paced environment
Cashier (Former Employee), North Battleford, SKOctober 16, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: greasy foods
love the carmediere
people friendly staff
love the crew members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pace enviorment
Crew Member (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2014
Pros: half price meals
Cons: distance from residence
Learned how to deal with customers from various age groups in a rapid environment. Adjusting to new skills everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
team member (Former Employee), dartmouthOctober 15, 2014
it was fun to work as a team doing the thingd I got to do meeting the people I got to meet it was grt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool Job
Team Member (Former Employee), Belleville, ONOctober 15, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: boring work
For me it was nothing more than a highchool job. Easy work, bad pay. Nothing hard about the job, tedious and boring. Wouldnt recommend for anyone out of highschool
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Grill Cook/cleaner (Former Employee), Banff, ABOctober 14, 2014
Pros: 50 % off for food
Cons: not much of hours
work as a team
work fast
cleaning is always a must
management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My expierience
Swing Manager (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches, flexibility
Cons: working weekends and long hours
Working at McDonalds has helped me gain customer service skills. I've learned how to deal with customer complaints and customer satisfaction. Every day that I have worked there I learned leadership skills and how to delegate in my work environment. The hardest part of my job is learning to do things on my own & learning how to work with different personalities – more... as a team. The most enjoyable part of my job is the flexibility, being a student and working part was definitely challenging, but taught me great time management. All in all, working here has had its ups and downs, but it has also taught me a lot of transferrable skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job for school students
Cook (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 10, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: not enough hours
Mcdonalds is an ideal place to work at, if you're busy with school, sports and projects then Mcdonalds is the place for you. Good Flexibility

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more