Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28,029 reviews

McDonald's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time job great learning experience
SWING MANAGER (Former Employee), Morrisburg OntarioDecember 10, 2014
Started as a cashier, moved to a manger within a month. Worked good hours and balanced high school, all in all good starter job.
I was responsible for a team of 15 people, looked after inventory, cashes, the safe and paperwork. Looked after the cleanliness of the restaurant and the quality of the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mc donalds
cashier (Former Employee), Burnaby BCDecember 8, 2014
Always worked at fast paced. Worked with money.Cleaned lobby.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdonalds Review
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Kincardine, ONDecember 8, 2014
Pros: half off
Cons: pour training
Honestly i did not enjoy or like putting up with this job one bit they forgot half my training and would flip at me when i made something wrong when i was never trained on how to make the drink/food order a customer had ordered so in my experience they need better training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for the most part
Crew Member (Current Employee), Langley, BCDecember 7, 2014
Cons: long hours
Over the years the job management has changed an awful lot with new managers and people.

Very considerate with your daily plans, school plans and such.

Most enjoyable part is the people you meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonald's is a good part time job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Ajax, ONDecember 7, 2014
Working for McDonald's gives me the opportunity to be my out going self
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBDecember 3, 2014
Pros: fun place to work at
Cons: long tiring shift when the store is busy
-provides customers with a quick and accurate service and show sensitivity to their individual needs
-food preparation and cooking the wide variety of food
-providing cleanliness and hygiene.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier/Crew Trainer/ Team Leader (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 2, 2014
Pros: you can move up in the company and gain more experience, if you have an issue they will always work with you to solve it.
I feel that Mcdonalds is a great place to work if you are in school and need a part time job. They work with your schedule and any problems you are facing. You can make friends and sometimes lifetime friends. You can gain experience if you want to move higher up in the company, they are always there to put you or suggesting to move you up to a higher – more... level, if they feel you can do the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONDecember 2, 2014
Working here is a great experience in customer service as it builds up your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace in a great atmosphere.
Crew (Former Employee), Windsor ONDecember 1, 2014
Pros: loved commuicating with new customers
Cons: late hours
Once your shift starts you are responsible for helping co-workers with stocking all products from the previous shift as well as making sure all work places are clean and organized for customers to see. Working at McDonalds I have learned a lot about customer service as well as how to multitask while working drive-thru or service. In these areas employees – more... are also responsible for cleaning the lobby and making sure food is accurate and given in an appropriate amount of time. Management was always easy going and very friendly as ell as co-workers. The hardest part of my job was multitasking behind the counter on a busy day whether it be a holiday or major event. the most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know regular customers and meeting new customers everyday also I enjoyed getting to know all of my co workers and even became good friends with some as well as all the experience I had gained in customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee), Gloucester, OnDecember 1, 2014
It's mostly fun at work, but when we get a rush of orders thats when we put on our game faces. It's almost like feeding a hungry pack of wolfs, but not really
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCDecember 1, 2014
Pros: free food/good benefits
Cons: long hours
long hours
expected to do a lot as management
use of own vehicle- but no compensation
atmosphere is fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management, but love the staff
cashier (Current Employee), Pierrefonds, QCNovember 30, 2014
Pros: 50% off
Cons: everything else
Basically, going to work with awful... It was dreadful. I had to tell myself "i could do this" constantly just to get through it. The management is awful. They are so disorganized, and just overall not helpful.
My co-workers were by far the best part. Everyone is so nice and we all got along really well. We all had things in common (one of them being – more... the fact that we hated management)
Everyone brags about Mcdonalds training, but they give awful training when you first start working there. How you do get trained is by the people you deal with & the atmosphere. It has nothing to do with Mcdonalds itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place
CREW TRAINER/NIGHT SHIFT IN CHARGE (Former Employee), Wetaskiwin, ABNovember 29, 2014
Pros: more benifits
Cons: have overtime
i just put excellent because working at this company has opportunities to have career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun & safe enviorment
shift manager (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 28, 2014
during the many yrs with mcdonalds I learn to become a fast accurate order taking and most important satesfieing all my customers at 100% .. Met a lot of hard working & kind hearted ppl . Also learned how to provide customers a fast clean enviorment .. Made sure all my customers left my restaurant happy .. The hardest part of my job was dealing when – more... I was short staff ppl calling in sick .. But delt with it as professional as I could .. As a manager I learned to count cash at the end of my shifts for 5 tills made sure it all balanced out ... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and friendly experience and character building environment.
Employee (Current Employee), Essex, ONNovember 27, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, team work environment, friendly environment, and good opportunity to "advance through the ranks".
Cons: poor salary and benefits
This job is a great starter job in almost all respects. Employees are treated very well by those who are over them, the flexible work hours can fit the needs of any schedule, and the work environment is great for learning to work as a team with other workers. Management treats those who are under them with respect and they do everything they can to – more... help the employees with their jobs. Co-workers are encouraged to work together and, as a result, tend to get along well with each other. The hardest part about this job is the required number of employees to take care of that days work is largely guesswork... so being understaffed is a common occurrence. There are so many good parts about this job, but the best is the people you get to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not friendly unless you go in knowing everyone or are there 24/7 forcing them to talk to you.
Cashier (Former Employee), Owen Sound, ONNovember 27, 2014
Pros: 50% off.
Cons: not friendly, only some items are under the 50% off, you get random little jobs that aren't in your area.
They expect students to work ridiculous hours. I mostly got every Saturday and Sunday and every holiday Monday and PD day Friday. Even if you book off time and get it approved the day will come and you won't be there because you were told you had the day off and they freak out because you aren't there and get other staff to message you ad ask you where – more... you were. Was not fond of it at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!!
Short order cook (Former Employee), Nanaimo, BCNovember 27, 2014
Pros: free dinner
Cons: to much miscomunication
lots of late night hours. pretty much did every thing except management stuff.I loved working with the staff but I hated how management fought with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Meaford, ONNovember 26, 2014
The staff and management were amazing was a well kept store with amazing working who busted their bottoms to keep it clean and organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone is very productive
Backend (Former Employee), Victoria,B.CNovember 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: sometimes long hours
I enjoyed working at MC Donald's everyone that I worked with is very friendly and if someone needed help with something I am always happy to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on McDonald's
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Brampton, ONNovember 25, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals
Cons: short hours
Working at McDonald's means being in a fast paste environment and working with hundreds of customers throughout a shift. Providing great customer service and satisfaction is important when working at McDonald's. From working here, I have learned great communication and skills as a I converse with customers daily. At McDonald's, I got along with all – more... my co-workers and even built relationships with them outside of work. The hardest part of this job was getting use to a fast paste environment. Everything at McDonald's needs to be done quickly and efficiently. At first it was hard getting custom, however I was able to overcome this challenge and become one of my locations fastest employees. The most enjoyable part of this job was seeing the smiles on customers' face. Having the opportunity to make someone's day was delightful. – less

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more