Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24,501 reviews

McDonald's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Kitchen (Former Employee), Simcoe, ONAugust 21, 2014
It was ok to work there at the time. I had more problems working at McDonalds with some of the people but other people were great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skilled, productive, fun, and team work job
Crew Trainer, Cashier (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 21, 2014
I have gained a lots of customer service experience, developed and gain self confident, learn to work as a team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun, sexist environment, not worth the money, managements terrible, dirty place to work, no chance of moving up in the company, conglomerate
Front Counter/ Drive-Thru/ Kitchen staff (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 20, 2014
Pros: the crew
Cons: no room for expansion/ growth, small wages, sexist environment
a typical day at work is unpleasant because tasks are not divided equally amongst the employees and usually the guys are given more demanding tasks as in things like "heavy lifting" ,climbing ladders for stock basically anything labor intensive is a "guys" task when we all get paid the same we should all be given the same tasks.

Management is very – more... hit and miss especially because my store is run by a bunch of sexist women who pick and choose who their favorites are and give them the easiest tasks.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my fellow crew because those are the people along with me who get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), torontoAugust 19, 2014
Pros: discounted meal
Cons: tiring
McDonald is a great place to work for young students looking for part time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
General Staff (Former Employee), Dublin, DAugust 19, 2014
Was never trained on anything except for the bins. Constantly changing and replacing bins for the entire day in a busy restaurant takes it out of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment
Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 18, 2014
-Alternating between making food and working till
-Learned extensively about cleaning and sanitation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working restaurant
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 17, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: low pay
The job was essentially a very hard working typical job, there are several responsibilities that every worker had and completed. I learned several positions and new valuable skills that essentially gave me a lot or experience and a maturity growth. The hardest part of the job was working as hard as some of us did and seeing that there was a low pay. – more... The most enjoyable time was making the customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on McDonald's
Floor Manager (Current Employee), MississaugaAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free food, socializing with coworkers
Cons: overnight shifts are a must every month
McDonald's is my first job in life. I started at the age of 15 and have excelled throughout my six years of working there. I am now one of the floor managers at my location and my job couldn't any tougher than dealing with customer complaints and the heavy duty work load depending on our rush hours. All in all, my experience is very good and I am happy – more... to be apart of my McDonald's family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Better Mangement, and more people for the job.
Crew Trainer (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 14, 2014
Pros: amazing people to work with, with crew outings.
Cons: stressful
The Co-workers are great, however Management expects fast results when then do no have enough people to do the job. It can become very stressful at time because of this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work serving food to the customers
Grill Cook/ Kitchen (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONAugust 14, 2014
Pros: discount of 50%
Cons: working in a muddy place
The routine is the same. I learned to work Fast under pressure and keep myself busy at all times. I was only a crew member. Co-workers we're nice with me. The hardest part was working when it got really busy with barely anyone with me. The most enjoyable part was making the food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonalds
Cashier (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: over time
Greeting Costumers
- " welcome to Mcdonalds" " How can I help you today" ?
- help costumers order their food
- I learn how to communicate well with costumers
- I learn the meaning of "hospitality"
- I learn out to problem solve
- I worked well with my co-workers
- the hardest part abut the job is dealing with confusing costumers however, I always solve – more... the problem by recommending meals to them.
- the most enjoyable part of the job talking to people everyday and putting smiles on people faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, family-like workplace.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Armstrong, BCAugust 14, 2014
If you are a hard, dedicated employee it doesn't go unnoticed. Promotions are a definite reality and you will more than likely get along with all your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and atmosphere
Cashier / Server (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2014
I enjoyed the most working with the co-workers who helped me to not only feel comfortable with my job but to make me feel like i was apart of the family and made it so much easier to learn and build new experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
money money money
Manager (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONAugust 13, 2014
Pros: discounted meals and free unforms
Cons: understaffed
They are so concerned with making money they lose focus on customer service. They keep minimal staff on every shift so everyone is over worked and there aren't enough staff to provide proper customer service.

Management are not in the same book let alone the same page. Makes for a very frustrating place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working place but poor management
Cashier, Runner, Window Service and Cleaner (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 11, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: fast pace
very hard working staff with strict policies but poor pay and rare shifts to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Grill, Lobby and Cashier (Former Employee), Wasaga Beach, ONAugust 11, 2014
Good first job. Tasks included Grill, Lobby and Cash. Good Customer Service skills developed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Part time employee (Former Employee), Cookstown ONAugust 10, 2014
Pros: half price discount
Cons: greasy working environment
This job got very repetitive after awhile but the good co-workers made the shift go by so much faster. The biggest thing I learned from working here was to become faced paced. The hardest part was standing in the same spot for hours wasn't the best. The most enjoyable part of the job was that we celebrated holidays at our store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food
Crew Member (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 10, 2014
get in, make sure all the condiments are filled, make sure all the meat and chicken are filled up, also for breask fest all the eggs, ham and becon is at a good level, clean , restock, working in different stations if the manager has asked. the manager work good most of the time but when it came to certain things, they were a little bit hard to handle, – more... the hadest part of the job was keeping up the with the ordering speed and making the sandwiches neat – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for students starting out in the workforce.
Customer Service Representative/Prep Cook (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 10, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: didn't give me the hours i asked for
For high school students that are just starting to work, McDonalds is the perfect place to start because it teaches you the basics: positivity, teamwork, communication, and leadership. I recommend it for anyone starting out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Life
Crew (Former Employee), MarkhamAugust 8, 2014
Going into a shift you had to be on time and ready to go. I was required to fill out a check list before taking position, which would only make the rest of my shift easier. The managers and other crew members were always helpful and caring and really easy to talk to.

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more