Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26,237 reviews

McDonald's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: a job, experience and a pay check
Cons: not where i wanted to stay forever
I started working as early as I could have. 14 years old and very independent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place to work with
Back End/Cook (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free food for break
Cons: rush hour
The employee are really nice and it's fun to there because you get along with other employees and I learned so many things like how to work fast without doing any mistake
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain working experience
Crew Trainer/ Swing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 17, 2014
Past pace environment, dealing with clientele excellent training, ensured all shifts were covered.

Learned great communication skills and organization skills

Ensure all customers are satisfied 100%
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the fast paced environment
Cashier (Former Employee), North Battleford, SKOctober 16, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: greasy foods
love the carmediere
people friendly staff
love the crew members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pace enviorment
Crew Member (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 16, 2014
Pros: half price meals
Cons: distance from residence
Learned how to deal with customers from various age groups in a rapid environment. Adjusting to new skills everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
team member (Former Employee), dartmouthOctober 15, 2014
it was fun to work as a team doing the thingd I got to do meeting the people I got to meet it was grt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool Job
Team Member (Former Employee), Belleville, ONOctober 15, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: boring work
For me it was nothing more than a highchool job. Easy work, bad pay. Nothing hard about the job, tedious and boring. Wouldnt recommend for anyone out of highschool
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Grill Cook/cleaner (Former Employee), Banff, ABOctober 14, 2014
Pros: 50 % off for food
Cons: not much of hours
work as a team
work fast
cleaning is always a must
management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My expierience
Swing Manager (Current Employee), Vaughan, ONOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches, flexibility
Cons: working weekends and long hours
Working at McDonalds has helped me gain customer service skills. I've learned how to deal with customer complaints and customer satisfaction. Every day that I have worked there I learned leadership skills and how to delegate in my work environment. The hardest part of my job is learning to do things on my own & learning how to work with different personalities – more... as a team. The most enjoyable part of my job is the flexibility, being a student and working part was definitely challenging, but taught me great time management. All in all, working here has had its ups and downs, but it has also taught me a lot of transferrable skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job for school students
Cook (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 10, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: not enough hours
Mcdonalds is an ideal place to work at, if you're busy with school, sports and projects then Mcdonalds is the place for you. Good Flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 10, 2014
working with allot of young people and serving people as you smile
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Swing Manager (Former Employee), Espanola,onOctober 10, 2014
They have great student programs,enjoyable place to work flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow crew members were very nice
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Former Employee), Penticton, BCOctober 9, 2014
Making sandwiches
Preping table for lunch
Making salads
Cooking product for lunch orders
Keeping the kitchen area clean through out your shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Meaford,ONOctober 8, 2014
Mcdonalds is the place i grew the most as an employee. I became a crew trainer and was a huge asset to the team. I work very well in fast paced settings and i enjoy serving customers. Mcdonalds has lots of rules and standards that must be maintained, these methods taught me alot and really showed me how to be a great employee and how to get back what – more... you give. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well run place
Cashier (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSOctober 7, 2014
took customers orders, served them. good group to work with. got a bit crazy at times. didn't like the uniforms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and can be stressful type of work. However in return it is rewarding.
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee), North York, OntarioOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: very long hours and i'm not paid for it because i'm paid according to my salary wage.
Observing the restaurant and overall operations. I've learned to be confident and be able to work with various types of customers. Learned to be able to deal with challenging and difficult people. I've learned to run a restaurant with 90 crew members. The most enjoyable part of my work is that I get to train my employees and help them with their development. – more... It becomes rewarding when I see positive changes with their confidence and development through my help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere, loving and fun crew, job culture was prompt, fast and organized
Swing Manager (Former Employee), Markham, ONOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches, outings
Cons: limited number of managers; difficult to be flexible
My management and co-workers were amazing. They were very helpful and always out-going. I learned a lot from my senior managers that helped me expand my skills.

The hardest job were complaints' from customers, but overtime I have come to be the close to perfect in handling such situations. Customer service has taught me a lot on how to interact and – more... communicate with customers. Number one rule: always make sure you say sorry, take care of the problem and make sure they leave the restaurant smiling on terms of coming back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training
2nd Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCOctober 7, 2014
Pros: life long friends
Cons: work/life balance was very poor
McDonald's Restaurant was an excellent training ground for how to manage a store as well as learn skills about store operations and what it takes to run one. I learned about the behind the scenes about running an entire restaurant including cash handling. My favorite part of the job was the people whether it be fellow employees or customers. The job – more... really opened my eyes to all aspects of life. Those are experiences I will never forget. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced working.
Cook/Dishwasher/Custodian. (Former Employee), Wetaskiwin, ABOctober 6, 2014
Pros: discounts in the facility as well as several other companies and health benefits.
Cons: no driver licence.
A typical day at work consisted of custodial duties and cooking. I've learned to work in a fast paced environment and to manage my time in the kitchen. Management was excellent and very encouraging, the co-workers were experienced and helpful in assisting were needed. There was nothing really to hard about this job as I enjoy cooking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonalds
Crew Trainer/Customer Service/Kitchen (Former Employee), Woodbridge, ONOctober 5, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: not enough hours, management inconsistency
A typical day at Mcdonalds is fast paced and requires constant attention to detail.I learned to work quickly, efficiently and how to make sure every customer leaves with a smile on their face. Most of my co-workers were easy to work with as a team and easy to move around when needed. Unfortunalty management had a problem with not keeping track of what – more... was going on at the store front so I was often left in charge.
The hardest part of the job would have to be the inconsistency with management, they did not communicate well with each other and often had completely different expectations of me on the same task:example- when I was left to train, some managers were more concerned with cutting the training hours to bare minimum and others were concerned with taking the time to properly train people.
The most enjoyable part of the job was always having something to do and being needed to move around constantly. I work well in fast paced jobs. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more