Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25,344 reviews

McDonald's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew Trainer
Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Stouffville, ONSeptember 18, 2014
Demonstrated excellent customer service by greeting customers in a friendly and professional manner. Trained new employees and encouraged them to be motivated team members. Maintained a clean and organized work environment in order to adhere to food and safety guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Benifits, hours
Kitchen, Cash, Drive Thru (Former Employee), Cote St LucSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: because of the pace of work would miss out on alot of breaks and not enough workers per shift.
One of the best things about working at McDonalds is they have flexible hours and are willing to work around your schedule. Working here also made me work at a fast pace and there was always opportunity for growth, and advancement. And lots of extra hours if needed.

Sometimes you have to deal with rude customers and there's not much you can do about – more... it, but still be polite and smile throughout it all. In order to provide good customer service.

What I've learned from working at McDonalds is how to work as a team to it's full potential and the different ways of communication with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mcdonalds job
cleaner (Former Employee), fredricton, nbSeptember 16, 2014
Cons: bad management
the pay was good, the job was simple, the management was not! I was loving my job at first and then the manager seemed to have no manners. the reason I left my job other then for school was the fact that the manager would curse and me every time id set my own schedule and didn't follow hers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming fast food restaurant, with some exceptions
Crew member (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: co-workers, 50% discount(blessing and a curse)
Cons: early mornings
McDonald's was a very enjoyable place to work. The only time I wouldn't really look forward to going into work was if I were working a shift until 12 on a Sunday and having to wake up early the next morning for school. My co-workers were helpful and understanding, with a few exceptions, like every workplace I'm sure. The hardest part of the job would – more... be when a rush of customers came with low amount of staff working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdonald's Review
Crew Member (Former Employee), Barrie, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: quick pace
Cons: not enough consistency with shift times
I liked working here because of the team atmosphere and the fast pace. It was an overall good work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very good job .
Gérante de plancher (Former Employee), Montreal ,QcSeptember 16, 2014
When you are young it a good job , when ou work at mcdonald's there a lots of door that open for you . You gain some experience , a gteam spirit .If you want you can get promote fast when you put your energie . The raise is every 6 months , you get a evaluation that can help you to be better if you want to archive in the compagny .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonald's teaches employees important skills needed for the future!
Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good team, recognition for hard work, free food/discounted food, fun managers, strong skills learned
Cons: tiring, long hours, rude customers (sometimes)
Though working at McDonald's may not seem like the most enjoyable job in the world, I am grateful for my time at McDonald's and all of the people I was able to work with. As one of my first real, part-time jobs, I grew as an employee and an overall individual. My managers always pushed me to improve and showed me what I was capable of in the workplace. – more... A typical day at work at McDonald's includes serving customers, ensuring stock levels are complete, stations are regularly cleaned, ensuring customers are happy with our service, and working as a team to get everything done.

The most enjoyable part of this job was working with my co-workers and getting to know the customers. I made many relationships with my co-workers and always enjoyed working with them! They made working at McDonald's fun. We all became a family and team, working together to make sure that our restaurant succeeded. The hardest part would be when it would be very busy and we were understaffed or had new people on the floor. Other than that, I would say working at McDonald's is a very good experience for everyone. It teaches you how to work with other people, how to provide excellent customer service, and how to multitask well.

The managers always knew how to handle the things that employees may not be completely sure of. As for my managers, I always enjoyed having them there. They were all hardworking, fun, fair, and caring. The employees were always taken care of by all of the managers at the store.

I learned many transferable skills such as how to provide excellent customer service, to be a strong leader, how to manage any problems, how to run a business, and how to work with co-workers of varying skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an enjoyable experience
Scarborough, Team Leader (Current Employee), Leader, SKSeptember 14, 2014
It's a great environment to work in. I enjoy going to work and every time I go it;s always an enjoyable and productive experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 13, 2014
great place to start off for a first time job. Great company with flexible hours. Working at McDonald's teaches you the basis of earning your money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, Friendly and Accurate
SHIFT MANAGER (Current Employee), Pickering, ONSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: getting to meet new people
Cons: feel used sometimes
McDonald is all about Guest Experience. They are fast paste and really care about Customer Satisfaction Opportunity. Customers are our number one priority, and that of the employees, who helps us take care of our overall Guest Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours and Positive Work Environment
Sales/Customer Service (Current Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, supportive team, quality training
Cons: repetitive tasks, disrespectful customers, limited hours
A typical day at work involves effectively communicating with coworkers and customers to provide fast and quality service. On a daily basis I learn leadership skills by assisting newly trained employees, how to problem solve and assist customers in a professional manner and how to adjust to changing work environments during rushes. My managers work – more... to provide a safe and enjoyable work environment. They are great at accommodating my work schedule to correspond with my school schedule and displaying positive model behavior. I have established relationships with both coworkers and managers that has made my work experience both unique and memorable. However, working in food service requires patience and the ability to deal with all types of customers that may not always give you the same respect you give them. Nevertheless, working at McDonald's is beneficial because it gives you great experience communicating and working with others, opportunities to take initiative, excellent training and encourages the development of leadership qualities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind coworkers and busy environment.
Cashier and kitchen worker (Former Employee), Lasalle, ONSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: making new friends, half off discount
Cons: very short shifts, tough managers
A typical day at Mcdonalds as a kitchen worker would include preparing salads and table food for the day, cleaning as well as sanitizing all counter tops and grills. Once the work area is clean and the food is prepped one worker will be responsible for dishes, another for starting to stock the meat cabinets and one to two workers would be responsible – more... for handling all orders. As a cashier your responsibilities include cleaning lobby, bathrooms and behind the counter. Other tasks include cooking fries, making coffees, making stock lists then filling needed stock and of course taking and presenting all customers orders. My coworkers were very kind and considerate. The most enjoyable part of the job for me would have been the lunch/dinner/or breakfast rush while in kitchen because it kept you on your feet and helped your shift go by smoothly and quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cashier/Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2014
I learned to work at a very fast past due to the high clientele levels. A typical day at work would be taking various orders either by the front cashier system or by the drive through. I got along great with management and co-workers. The hardest part was ensuring i worked in a clean, fast past, and positive environment all while ensuring every single – more... guest is satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many immature students.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Quispamsis, NBSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: no pro.
Cons: the job itself.
I am a very hard worker, I worked there for the summer before I started school, and needless to say I was the only really working. Most of them would do shots in the freezer out of ketchup containers, or get "high" in the freezer, or they would take extra long breaks and sit in the dining area using their mobile devices. It was embarrassing having customers – more... ask why so many employees were doing that because I didn't know better. They also do not promote with quality of work. They only ever promote if you were good friends with them. It was one of the worst jobs I've ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with flexible hours
Team Leader (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKSeptember 9, 2014
I have learned a lot about different people at this job. I also learned how to work with others and had a great experience in costumer service. They taught me how maintain a consistent focus on hospitality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food,Food,Food
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 8, 2014
In McDonald I was responsible for cash services and cashiers inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking but extremely fun workplace
Back Crew (Former Employee), Courtenay, BCSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: people were friendly
Cons: long hours
Typically, the work days are tough. Starting from the morning, there are a constant amount of people who are ordering and for me who was building the sandwiches, a constant pressure of getting food out in time. I learned how to react quickly to the job and ask for help if needed, as well as keeping calm under pressure. The management was helpful when – more... in times of the rush. Other times in the day, help may not always be available. My co-workers were very enjoyable and always made a hard day like it was the best day in the world. The hardest part of the job was trying to get the food out on time so customers didn't have to wait. The most enjoyable part of the job was that people were very aware of the pace of the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job ever !
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Vancouver,B.CSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 50 % off meals
Cons: transportation
McDonald was a good first experience work. It's a well known fast food industry in the world which you can benefit by working there. Great place to interact with international customers. I think its a great place to start at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you learn a lot about the workplace world
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: rude customers
Working at McDonalds you will learn about all of the aspects to a workplace environment. Cash handling skills, meeting and greeting new people, positive problem solving skills, cleanliness and helping others. You start your shift by clocking in, asking your manager in charge what they would like you to do. If it is standing at till then you will take – more... orders. You smile and fulfill the customers needs. The hardest part is communicating thoroughly. When there is a rush, the co-workers wont be able to communicate with one another and sometimes a lot of mistakes happen. The best aspect to this job is that you can do a lot during a shift and not be stuck at one station. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
barely any shifts
Cook (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONSeptember 4, 2014
working wasn't too bad but got little to no shifts eery week.

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more