Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20,635 reviews

McDonald's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work overall
Crew Member (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 18, 2014
I worked for the McDonalds in Gloucester on Inness Road and I was always treated with respect. The hours were flexible, they gave me the time off that I needed, and in return I gave everything I could back to the company. With great benefits and the a friendly relationships with managers, it was easy to get comfortable, and if I didn't move too far – more... away from gloucester, I would still be working there now – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Member (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 18, 2014
McDonald's was a great company to work for. Learned and experienced a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no weekends off
Helped to improve operational and financial performance for the restaurant by controlling food cost and helped to supervise the floor and look after other workers while the managers were in a meeting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic beginner job!
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee), Barrie, ONApril 17, 2014
This job was my first to open up , enhance or introduce me to many skills and strengths that i posses. It trained me intensely in health and safety as well as customer interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Cashier (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioApril 16, 2014
Pros: half off everything
Cons: not aways good hours
Enjoyed being trained and taught to manage my tine and responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Acton, ONApril 15, 2014
Great place to work for a first job and you will learn and grow a lot and gain responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work experience with the staff
Cash, Hostess, Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Midland, ONApril 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: discrimination, bullying, short shifts
I worked at McDonald's for about 4 months at first it wasn't a bad job but then as a couple months went on it started not to go so well. For example I wasn't trained properly, I got yelled at consistently and they owners youngest son use to threaten to get my fired for no reason. The staff at the Midland, ON McDonald's don;t know how to treat each other – more... with respect in my personal opinion. I have a learning disability and well working there I notice not only do they not care but they discriminate towards stuff like that and don't try and help they person out by breaking down how to do things in away that I would understand. But because of they way I was treated I quit because I didn't feel I dissevered to be treated in such a disrespectful away at work. Not to mention I am not the only one who quit for that reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier, Kitchen helper (Former Employee), King, ONApril 14, 2014
Pros: fun workplace
Cons: short hours
- Part-time job when i was in high school
- Learned how to cooperate with co workers
- Responsible for receiving orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MacDonald's
Cashier (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 13, 2014
it was my first job and it sucked, bad hours, payed more in gas money then I ever made there, no hours and bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students!
Crew Member (Former Employee), St. Thomas, ONApril 13, 2014
Pros: half price food, flexible hours, fun people to work with
Cons: hot during the summer
McDonald's is a great career for students in need of a flexible work schedule and if its your first job. A typical day consists of preparing food for customers, handling money and cleaning. By working at McDonald's, I learned how to keep cool in tough situations and how to deal with customers that are unsatisfied with the product. I also learned how – more... to communicate very well as it necessary throughout the work shift. The people working were always very fun to work with, both managers and employees. I met a lot of new friends while working at McDonald's. The hardest part of the job would have to be working during the summer when its really hot inside and there are a lot of orders piling up from all the customers. The best part about working at McDonald's would the half price food and the flexible hours, it really comes in handy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and safe place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee), Markham, ONApril 13, 2014
Pros: getting incentives
Cons: double shifts
-every shift I need to manage the floor, verify deposits, do my deposit, meeting the targets for any ongoing promotions. encouraging my crew member to meet their targets.
-I've learned that managing different kinds of people is not easy. dealing with full timers and part timers. being neutral with my crew members.
-my co-workers do listen sometimes – more... and sometimes not, but still able to deal with it.
-the hardest part of my job is that dealing with the crew who has gap with another crew.
-what I enjoy most at work is that we have a team work, and getting incentives in meeting targets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew, not so great work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Orleans, ONApril 13, 2014
Pros: free food (overnights only), 50% off, great crew, flexible
Cons: management, overnights, mean customers, lots of stress, high paced
Typical day is I come into the store, clock in, serve customers while trying to clean up the previous employees messes and cleaning stuff for the next day. I have learned is stress control and customer service. The majority of the management staff is unorganized and should not have been given the position to begin with. The other half are amazing managers – more... and are well coordinated. I love most of my co-workers! Great, positive bunch who get everyone through the day by joking while performing their duties. Hardest part of the job for me would be the fact that I work overnight so sleep is an issue. Most enjoyable part of the job would be the people I work with and seeing the regulars every morning. The job is also relatively flexible as to the days that I want off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible job, nice to meet some good people
Crew Member (Current Employee), Beaconsfield, QCApril 12, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: too much work that i as 1 person has to get done in a short period
always staying later
nothing much
management basically sucked
most of the co-workers were great people
doing so much work in such a short period
working with the people who actually can work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt how to effectively work on a team under a fast paced atmosphere
Crew worker & inventory stock up (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 12, 2014
Typical day included stocking up, frying/grilling products & preparing sandwiches for McDonald's customers.

Co-workers were very respectful and well mannered.

Best part of the job was the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive internment with amazing team members
Cashier/Food (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 12, 2014
Pros: a good this is that we get a 50% discount on all food
Cons: a unpleasant thing would be the clean up at the end
A typical day at work would be making all kinds of burgers at a very fast past. I have learned that by working good with others you can achieve great things. The hardest part of the job is to memorize how to make the burgers. the most enjoyable part of the job is to just bond with your fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at mcdonalds
Crew Member (Current Employee), Kitchener ONApril 11, 2014
I learned at McDonalds to be responsible with customers and with other crew members. Learning customer service and always being friendly, and making the customer feel welcome when coming to order at McDonalds. Management was always very responsible and helpful to the crew when needed. The most enjoyable part of the job was probably working with the – more... crew as we all worked very effectively together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Crew Member (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBApril 11, 2014
Learned how to deal with customers, handle money, keeping the place sanitized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cook (Former Employee), Dawson Creek, BCApril 11, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: long hours
the staff were friendly, i learnt how to run a grill, i enjoyed doing the deep frying. the hardest part of a typical day would have been maintaining good speed from the sinks, deep fryer and grill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast food restaurant
Kitchen staff (Former Employee), Waterdown, Ontario (Walmart location)April 10, 2014
Pros: 50% off product
Cons: short hours and not enough shifts
I personally did not enjoy this job as much as my other ones, although i did enjoy the people who i had worked with. There was to many people working at this location which made the shifts there short and almost pointless being that they were only 3-4 hours long. i did enjoy the pace of the workplace. Throughout my many months of being there though – more... i learned how to speed up my pace to what it was needed to be as well as how to mop properly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mcdonalds review
Maintenance (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 9, 2014
i like my job at mcdonalds. the only unfortunate part is they dont pay a lot for the amount of work required for certain shifts.almost all employees are friendly and trained well.

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's Corporation (NYSE: MCD) is the world's largest chain of hamburger fast food restaurants, serving around 68 million – Read more