Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27,859 reviews

McDonald's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work space
Guest Experenice /Shift Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OnDecember 16, 2014
Pros: experience
Productive day serving 500+ customer every shift.
I've learn great workplace skills such as guest experience, labor laws, team work and boundaries.
Management are built to succeed ex. from balancing labor to treating employee with praise.
Most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction one gets for helping other like customer or crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Foundation
Swing Manager/Team Leader (Current Employee), Square One ,Mississauga, OntarioDecember 16, 2014
A typical day in McDonald's include many avenues. Whether its greeting customers , or working in the back making sure that food is always prepared in a neat and tidy manner. Working here will help you develop many skills that would be a base foundation for future careers. What Iv'e learned at McDonald's is great customer service. Treating the customer – more... fairly and also making sure that you leave a lasting impression is what McDonald's has taught me over the years. Management at my location is good team , we are all young(20-30 years old ) and use the management skills that we learn as skills that will further develop us in the future. The co workers are people that you'll get along with. We all have the same goal, which is to make sure that we serve the right food , to the right people with a smile on our face. The hardest part of the job for my location is usually being understaffed for the busiest parts of the day. The most enjoyable is being around the people who work there, being around people who are after the same goals , which makes work a lot more enjoyable . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good experience
Team Leader (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKDecember 16, 2014
Do the tills and serving food.
I learned to deal with customer
Management is good they treat employee with respect
My co workers are awesome. I build friendship with them
Dealing with customer complain is the hardest part of job
The most enjoyable is when they appreciate your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive workplace
cashier (Former Employee), windsor onDecember 16, 2014
I learned so much from working here, customer service skills money handling skills as well as so many others . It was a very friendly environment with lots of great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mc Donalds
Fry cook (Former Employee), Thunder bay OntarioDecember 15, 2014
semi stressful environment good co workers and managers.very fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Backroom Team Member (Current Employee), Brampton OnDecember 15, 2014
A typical day at work would include organizing the fridge ensuring that everything were code dated correctly. Greeting customers with a smile and giving them the best time they could possibly have while visiting our store. I learned many things while working at McDonald's such as being able to work a fast pace and make correct decision while in a heated – more... moment,so a lot of thinking on my feet. I learned to balance the money in the tills. The management there was open, kind and friendly it is a very nice working environment. I enjoy the co workers there very much it feels as if I have a second family at this establishment. Its really easy to fall behind in this job since everything is going at such a fast pace so there is some moments where you may find yourself just barely holding things together. The thing I love the most about here is the culture, its such an open, caring and supportive environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to teach you necessities of life
Swing Manager- Open (Current Employee), hamilton, ONDecember 13, 2014
Mcdonalds is a great place to work to gain experience for many different things. It teaches you a lot of critical drivers needed to survive in the workplace. It is a very fast-paced place to work at and you must always be on top of everything to keep the customers satisfied and the store running smoothly. Managers run the floor. They are responsible – more... for all cash and crew members while working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, and fun.
Fast Food/Customer Service (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONDecember 13, 2014
Pros: 50% off food, convenient location
It was easy to have fun at McDonalds. The other employees were nice to me, and the store itself was clean and secure. I was well aware of my responsibilities and performed the best I could. I was a valued employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will be moving to Hamilton in mid January.
Drive Through Coffee Specialist (Current Employee), Brantford, ONDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good company to work for.
Cons: the hard floors.
I would arrive at least 20 minutes before my shift and greet my coworkers. I start by checking all my coffee supplies to make sure I don't run out. I wear a headset and watch the board to be sure the order is right. I would work from six until ten or eleven, depending on how busy we are. On Mondays I would go in for 5:30 am to clean the juice machines. – more... I do a very thorough job which takes about an hour and a half. The hardest part of the job is reaching things above my head because I'm not very tall. The most enjoyable part is working with our regular morning crew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
part time cleaner (Current Employee), New Westminster BCDecember 12, 2014
Pros: discounted food prices
Cons: graveyard shift
cleans the area and gives great costumer service!! the hardest part is when i am working at 4 am and i need to be with my daughter and husband. but overall, a great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busiest store in Lloydminster
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Lloydminster, ABDecember 11, 2014
Filipino workers makes them more fast and efficient. Im a proud to be one
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Shediac, NBDecember 10, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: management could be better
Everyone in the store was great to work with. Go the job done, with no hesitation I can say it was like another home away from home for me. Really welcomed me into their business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun palce to work, very fast paced
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee), North Bay, ONDecember 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches, staff outings
Cons: long hours on your feet
Most Managers are easy to work with and have been with the company for many years. Some Area Managers are great to work with while other, like Timmins ONT, are not. The Timmins Area Manager displays very bizarre behaviour, lies and degrades the employees which makes things very toxic. Then she wonders why employees don't show up one day...lol. The owner – more... for some reason in Timmins will do nothing bout it despite all the complaints.

Working in North Bay, the owner was fantastic and very supportive of all staff and managers. I would even consider returning to those restaurants if the opportunity presented itself. The other managers were fun to work with and the staff were always amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time job great learning experience
SWING MANAGER (Former Employee), Morrisburg OntarioDecember 10, 2014
Started as a cashier, moved to a manger within a month. Worked good hours and balanced high school, all in all good starter job.
I was responsible for a team of 15 people, looked after inventory, cashes, the safe and paperwork. Looked after the cleanliness of the restaurant and the quality of the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mc donalds
cashier (Former Employee), Burnaby BCDecember 8, 2014
Always worked at fast paced. Worked with money.Cleaned lobby.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdonalds Review
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Kincardine, ONDecember 8, 2014
Pros: half off
Cons: pour training
Honestly i did not enjoy or like putting up with this job one bit they forgot half my training and would flip at me when i made something wrong when i was never trained on how to make the drink/food order a customer had ordered so in my experience they need better training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for the most part
Crew Member (Current Employee), Langley, BCDecember 7, 2014
Cons: long hours
Over the years the job management has changed an awful lot with new managers and people.

Very considerate with your daily plans, school plans and such.

Most enjoyable part is the people you meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonald's is a good part time job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Ajax, ONDecember 7, 2014
Working for McDonald's gives me the opportunity to be my out going self
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBDecember 3, 2014
Pros: fun place to work at
Cons: long tiring shift when the store is busy
-provides customers with a quick and accurate service and show sensitivity to their individual needs
-food preparation and cooking the wide variety of food
-providing cleanliness and hygiene.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier/Crew Trainer/ Team Leader (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 2, 2014
Pros: you can move up in the company and gain more experience, if you have an issue they will always work with you to solve it.
I feel that Mcdonalds is a great place to work if you are in school and need a part time job. They work with your schedule and any problems you are facing. You can make friends and sometimes lifetime friends. You can gain experience if you want to move higher up in the company, they are always there to put you or suggesting to move you up to a higher – more... level, if they feel you can do the job. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more