Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26,605 reviews

McDonald's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job you meet with new peoples everyday. new challenge everyday
Cashier (Current Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 29, 2014
i am people person so i like my job but wanna grow more.its nice when you work in a grow, ready to accept a challenge everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment that enforces hard work with good management
Kitchen Crew Member (Current Employee), Bowmanville, ONOctober 28, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: working in the hot kitchen
my shift starts at 5:30am and finishes at 1:30 pm. My tasks include stocking the meat and chicken freezers for the morning and afternoon, prepping large amounts of condiments for the assembly line, pulling enough buns to get through the morning and lunch time rush, as well as cooking food and making sandwiches at the same time. I work consistently with – more... the same crew Monday to Friday, and it can be frustrating but we put aside personal issues and work well as a team to accomplish our goals for the day. The hardest part of the job is dealing with long and fast paced rushes that can come from out of nowhere. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with fellow employees that I have made friends with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdonalds
Cashier (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONOctober 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Great staff, fast pace job. Hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers, but the most enjoyable is working along great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Crew member (Former Employee), Belleville, ONOctober 27, 2014
The hardest part of the job was not burning yourself on the grill. The most enjoyble part of the job was when I put in my 2 weeks notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place
Manager (Former Employee), Campbell River, BCOctober 25, 2014
Lots of room to advance. Medium pay. Good benefits.
Secure. growth industry. Education included in advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good place to work for
casher/cook/stock (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONOctober 25, 2014
Pros: training is awsome
Cons: not enough staff
The company can gives every one a chance and coaches the staff to do their best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace never a dull moment
Cashier/ Crew Trainer (Former Employee), jane and finchOctober 23, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals and free outings
Cons: some employees can very rude and make the work hard
i love enjoy working at mcdonlad meeting alot of new people while learning ne things and improving my people skill before working at mcdonalds i was more shy now not so much and the insurance beneifits were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Crew Member (Current Employee), Strathroy, ONOctober 23, 2014
Pros: employee recogniton
Cons: lack of employees scheduled during high busy times.
I have been working at Mcdonalds going on 10 years now and I have experienced a wide variety of knowledge. From working with great crew members, learning to have fun in a stressful and fast paced environment, to working hard and completing all tasks required. Working at Mcdonalds helped me with my multi-tasking skills and learn to be quick on my feet. – more... I was a manager for five years and learned quite a bit. I gained more experience with customer experience and one on one experience with customers and employees. Working for this company is always a learning experience, everyday you go into work and learn something new about the job and yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good first job
cashier (Former Employee), North Kamloops locationOctober 23, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: not enough hours
I had an opportunity to learn cash and customer service. Most of my co workers were friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcdonalds Canada
Swing Manager (Former Employee), St. CatharinesOctober 22, 2014
great workplace. wonderful people. overall great advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Font Hill, ON & Kingston, ONOctober 21, 2014
Pros: discount card
Cons: summer bus customers...so many people
everyone is easy going and happy. including the managers.
They made everyone feel like they were apart of a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Crew Leader (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 20, 2014
management was well respected by all for being strict but fair, allowing workers to voluntarily look up to authorative figures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun work environment
Team Leader (Current Employee), Maple RidgeOctober 20, 2014
Pros: people, managers, nice customers, flexible hours.
Cons: the fast paced environment.
I have learned so much at McDonalds. Being in a fast paced environment has given me the skills to work fast yet efficiently, pleasing every customer in the process. The hardest part of the job is the speed, but thats what fast food is all about! The most enjoyable part about working here is definitely the amazing coworkers and being able to put a smile – more... on the customer's faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work, great management
Crew member (Former Employee), West KelownaOctober 20, 2014
McDonalds would let my work schedule work around my school schedule. A typical day at McDonalds consisted of clocking in, making food as per order. This was not very hard work to do. As long as we all worked as a team to make sure we did not get behind on our orders it was really easy to stay on top of the food orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Grill Cook (Current Employee), Prince Albert, SKOctober 19, 2014
Pros: half off lunch
Cons: couple employees who thought they were boss
repetitive work I enjoyed working with most of the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benifits for employees
Chef d'équipe (Former Employee), brossard,qcOctober 18, 2014
driver through and preparing orders,dealing with customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useful skills taught, great place to work.
Restaurant Guest Experience Manager (Current Employee), Bolton, ONOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: shift work
Great skills learned.
- Time Management
- Organizational
- Management
- Customer Service
- Flexible Scheduling

Great opportunities to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 17, 2014
Pros: a job, experience and a pay check
Cons: not where i wanted to stay forever
I started working as early as I could have. 14 years old and very independent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place to work with
Back End/Cook (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free food for break
Cons: rush hour
The employee are really nice and it's fun to there because you get along with other employees and I learned so many things like how to work fast without doing any mistake
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain working experience
Crew Trainer/ Swing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 17, 2014
Past pace environment, dealing with clientele excellent training, ensured all shifts were covered.

Learned great communication skills and organization skills

Ensure all customers are satisfied 100%

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more