Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24,747 reviews

McDonald's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a challenge each day.
Manager (Former Employee), Dryden OntarioAugust 30, 2014
Pros: working within a team
Cons: some long days
My day would always start out with me entering the restaurant and greeting our regular customers, then saying good morning to each of the staff members. I always take the time to see how they are.
I have learned many internal jobs during my tenure at McDonalds from customer service to running the restaurant.
The hardest part of my job was actually leaving – more... the restaurant. I enjoyed working with everyone there. My most enjoyable part of my job description was dealing with our customers. It is always nice to have conversations with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great First Job ! Will Remember for life.
Customer Service/ Shift Manager (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 29, 2014
Pros: food, flexibility, fun
Cons: annoying, repetitive
McDonald's is a great first job. Teaches you alot. Very fun co workers and community out breaks. Could grow fast in the restaurant to be management like I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly people
Crew Member (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCAugust 29, 2014
Good customer service skills are integral to the way we do things at McDonald's. A crew member will be expected to provide customers with a quick and accurate service and show sensitivity to their individual needs, both from behind the till as well as in the dining areas. Food Preparation and cooking the wide variety of food we offer involves using – more... a broad range of equipment and tools. They need to produce orders to a consistently high standard and understand that quality control is vital. Cleanliness and Hygiene requires thorough training in order to maintain our high standards. Before they start, they learn to use a variety of cleaning utensils and chemical cleaning products along with the correct protective equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for my first job
Cashier (Former Employee), Prince Rupert, BCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: mddonalds food for lunch
Cons: bad hours for someone in highschool, stressful work environment.
Good place to gain experience as a teenager, after a couple years of working there I got the experience I needed and I moved on as I didn't like a few of the managers and It was just time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An unfair, work like a dog, kind of job.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 28, 2014
Pros: half price food
Cons: dont get treated well, are very unfair at times, and managers will ruin your day if they are having a bad day themselves
McDonalds will put their costumers first if it involves a employee vs. costumer argument nine times out of ten even if the costumer is wrong. The managers put you down and rarely give you a decent compliment for your (example) 3 hours of none stop busyness no time to think, working. This place is the cheapest in every which way they run things, and – more... is a horrible place to work if your older then 17. There's are a long list of more doubts, but on the up side its a good way to meet people, and my most enjoyable time would have to be the time i spent with crew an talk to them when i could without getting yelled at to keep my sanity. Most unreasonable place to work for I've ever play part of / herd of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food place, fast environment
Crew Trainer (Current Employee), Beaverton, ONAugust 28, 2014
Pros: co-workers are amazing
Cons: store manager can't handle the workplace, short staff
its a fast food place, but not enough staff are scheduled (the biggest problem). New staff are not fully trained. co-workers are amazing, the best part about working here. Dealing with customers complains is the hardest part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Crew Trainer (Current Employee), Prince Rupert BCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: 50% off and crew appreciation days
Cons: breaks are 2 hours into your shift even if you have an 8 hr day
I'm always learning and gaining new experiences at work and everytime I work I gain more confidence in my work habits and abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very interesting working at mcdonalds
Cashier/ customer service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free pop
Cons: standing when its slow
a typical day at work starts off busy then slow after the breakfast rush then speeds up at lunch. a lot of different people pass by, some are neighbors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall awesome place to work, so many benifits
Crew Trainer & Service (Current Employee), Burlington, ONAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free food, crew events
Cons: bad hours
Great people great job! its a fun job for any teen
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Production crew (Current Employee), coronation edmonton albertaAugust 27, 2014
fun,demanding and very busy etc
alot
very good
good
learning in a short period of time
busy working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced restaurant with
Swing Manager (Current Employee), Woodstock, ONAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours, cranky customers
8 hour days,
learned how to calm an angry customers down, and how to make someones day.
some managers care, others dont
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, can still get task at hand done
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Taber, ABAugust 26, 2014
Pros: the team, good hours, half off food.
Cons: new hires, having to work almost every sunday
I never dreaded going to work, I knew I could have fun there as long as I got what I needed to done. Our team was close, we all got a long well despite any diversity.
This was my first job so I put my heart into it, I wanted to be the best employee I could, and they helped you along the way, how to improve yourself to your next advancement, taking you – more... aside when you have a bad day. Co-workers were easy to get along with and often brought out of their shell.
The hardest thing about this job i would say would either be the cleaning of grease off of anywhere it collects or, the overwhelming of advancing, and not wanting to disappoint.
The most enjoyable part was working as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work with great people
Customer service (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONAugust 26, 2014
Pros: stress free environment
Cons: not enough staff overnight
i really enjoyed working with mcdonalds, fast paced environment with great staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive career advancements
Salary Manager (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: working beyond the hours you are getting paid for occasionally
I have worked at McDonalds for collectively 10 years
I have worked my way up from just a regular worker to a salary manager I started when I was 14 and am currently 25.

I currently am in charge of the inventory management, training, co-workers performance review, customer relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Typical Day At Work
Crew Member (Former Employee), Thompson, MBAugust 24, 2014
Pros: eating lunch there was great, especially the free smiles.
Cons: unsure of a spare moment.
To McDonalds,
When I worked at McDonalds, it made me feel proud of myself. Im glad to have the opportunity to have a job review ; since when I was there I learnt that to keep a job and have a job is the only way a person should live.
The hardest part of me was to probably keep my head up after I made a mistake. While balancing life I learned that talking – more... to my coworkers more about the job then after the job, is the better key. Yet still the most enjoyable part was to have an occupation and to know that I am providing for my family to have a future that is brighter then the past. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Cook (Current Employee), MilcreekAugust 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: minimum wage
It's McDonald's, customers are rude, mangers are tolerable, overall, not a terrible first job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian company of Fast food Restaurant with great benefits and rewarding career.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Surrey,BCAugust 22, 2014
Pros: free meals, bonus, benefits.
Cons: no fixed shift
My job is to run shifts as a manager that is all about great customer service. My responsibilities consists of managing people , sending them on their breaks , setting targets , balancing tills, holding crew accountable for their role. It is great feeling to be part of one of the greatest companies, great management who put their people first. It gets – more... challenging at times to meet all success factors of great customer satisfaction when something comes up or some crew call in sick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at ymca new comer centre
i was a server (Former Employee), scarborough,town centreAugust 22, 2014
Pros: got to help other youths
Cons: alot of paper work
i enjoyed working at the ymca new comer centre mostly because i got treated equally even though i was a youth employee i also enjoy being there because i got to help other youth find jobs and i enjoy the company of the staff members, and i got to do hands on which works better for me the hardest part of my job was the paper work at times it got overwhelming, – more... apart from that i loved my job because not only did i got to work with fun supportive people but i also got the customer service experience that i needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Managment
Kitchen Worker (Former Employee), Kincardine, ONAugust 22, 2014
Pros: half of food
Cons: bad managment
A typical day is cooking food and making sandwiches and cleaning.

Learned how to cook a burger (lol).

Management was very hard to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Kitchen (Former Employee), Simcoe, ONAugust 21, 2014
It was ok to work there at the time. I had more problems working at McDonalds with some of the people but other people were great to work with

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more