Find companies:
McDonald's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28,012 reviews

McDonald's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers and hours, although poor management
Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 23, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: poor management
at work I do my best to ensure that every guest request is handled with the most gratitude and gratefulness that I have. my coworkers made it a better place to be (happier, and more upbeat.) although my management was very poor and they showed us things that were against policy which resulted in us crew learning things that are not allowed. this job – more... was very easy to me and I enjoyed being anywhere in the restaurant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place!
Crew member (Former Employee), CambridgeDecember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, extra hours if needed
Cons: nothing
Good place to work very friendly and great opportunities,the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers and other employees that I worked with, McDonalds is a fast paced work environment but that is one of the parts I like because it makes the days go by a lot faster. This is a great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exuberant place
Cashier (Former Employee), North Battleford, SKDecember 22, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: long hours
The crew were exceptionally hospitable. Great people to work with, Management team were like family. Loved the benefits package. The work was rewarding in itself, to be able to be of service to the general public was a great experience. Thank you McDonalds! :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working enviroment.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Markham, ONDecember 20, 2014
Helpful managers helped with training and ensuring your growth as a Crew Member at McDonalds.
It is mostly fast paced all the time especially during breakfast and mid afternoon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Crew Person (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONDecember 18, 2014
great place to work
you make good friends and its like a family
the pay is low but thats what it is
the managers are really helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work
Crew (Former Employee), BrantfordDecember 17, 2014
Pros: flexable schedules
Cons: nothing
McDonald's has the best training team and program I have ever worked with, Management are amazing to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and productive workplace
F/T Crew Member (Former Employee), spruce grove,albertaDecember 17, 2014
very good place to work very friendly and amazing opportunities
the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers and other employees that I worked with, it is a fast paced work environment but that is one of the parts I like because it makes the days go by a lot faster overall this is an amazing place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work space
Guest Experenice /Shift Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OnDecember 16, 2014
Pros: experience
Productive day serving 500+ customer every shift.
I've learn great workplace skills such as guest experience, labor laws, team work and boundaries.
Management are built to succeed ex. from balancing labor to treating employee with praise.
Most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction one gets for helping other like customer or crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Foundation
Swing Manager/Team Leader (Current Employee), Square One ,Mississauga, OntarioDecember 16, 2014
A typical day in McDonald's include many avenues. Whether its greeting customers , or working in the back making sure that food is always prepared in a neat and tidy manner. Working here will help you develop many skills that would be a base foundation for future careers. What Iv'e learned at McDonald's is great customer service. Treating the customer – more... fairly and also making sure that you leave a lasting impression is what McDonald's has taught me over the years. Management at my location is good team , we are all young(20-30 years old ) and use the management skills that we learn as skills that will further develop us in the future. The co workers are people that you'll get along with. We all have the same goal, which is to make sure that we serve the right food , to the right people with a smile on our face. The hardest part of the job for my location is usually being understaffed for the busiest parts of the day. The most enjoyable is being around the people who work there, being around people who are after the same goals , which makes work a lot more enjoyable . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good experience
Team Leader (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKDecember 16, 2014
Do the tills and serving food.
I learned to deal with customer
Management is good they treat employee with respect
My co workers are awesome. I build friendship with them
Dealing with customer complain is the hardest part of job
The most enjoyable is when they appreciate your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive workplace
cashier (Former Employee), windsor onDecember 16, 2014
I learned so much from working here, customer service skills money handling skills as well as so many others . It was a very friendly environment with lots of great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mc Donalds
Fry cook (Former Employee), Thunder bay OntarioDecember 15, 2014
semi stressful environment good co workers and managers.very fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Backroom Team Member (Current Employee), Brampton OnDecember 15, 2014
A typical day at work would include organizing the fridge ensuring that everything were code dated correctly. Greeting customers with a smile and giving them the best time they could possibly have while visiting our store. I learned many things while working at McDonald's such as being able to work a fast pace and make correct decision while in a heated – more... moment,so a lot of thinking on my feet. I learned to balance the money in the tills. The management there was open, kind and friendly it is a very nice working environment. I enjoy the co workers there very much it feels as if I have a second family at this establishment. Its really easy to fall behind in this job since everything is going at such a fast pace so there is some moments where you may find yourself just barely holding things together. The thing I love the most about here is the culture, its such an open, caring and supportive environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to teach you necessities of life
Swing Manager- Open (Current Employee), hamilton, ONDecember 13, 2014
Mcdonalds is a great place to work to gain experience for many different things. It teaches you a lot of critical drivers needed to survive in the workplace. It is a very fast-paced place to work at and you must always be on top of everything to keep the customers satisfied and the store running smoothly. Managers run the floor. They are responsible – more... for all cash and crew members while working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, and fun.
Fast Food/Customer Service (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONDecember 13, 2014
Pros: 50% off food, convenient location
It was easy to have fun at McDonalds. The other employees were nice to me, and the store itself was clean and secure. I was well aware of my responsibilities and performed the best I could. I was a valued employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will be moving to Hamilton in mid January.
Drive Through Coffee Specialist (Current Employee), Brantford, ONDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good company to work for.
Cons: the hard floors.
I would arrive at least 20 minutes before my shift and greet my coworkers. I start by checking all my coffee supplies to make sure I don't run out. I wear a headset and watch the board to be sure the order is right. I would work from six until ten or eleven, depending on how busy we are. On Mondays I would go in for 5:30 am to clean the juice machines. – more... I do a very thorough job which takes about an hour and a half. The hardest part of the job is reaching things above my head because I'm not very tall. The most enjoyable part is working with our regular morning crew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
part time cleaner (Current Employee), New Westminster BCDecember 12, 2014
Pros: discounted food prices
Cons: graveyard shift
cleans the area and gives great costumer service!! the hardest part is when i am working at 4 am and i need to be with my daughter and husband. but overall, a great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busiest store in Lloydminster
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee), Lloydminster, ABDecember 11, 2014
Filipino workers makes them more fast and efficient. Im a proud to be one
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Shediac, NBDecember 10, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: management could be better
Everyone in the store was great to work with. Go the job done, with no hesitation I can say it was like another home away from home for me. Really welcomed me into their business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun palce to work, very fast paced
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee), North Bay, ONDecember 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches, staff outings
Cons: long hours on your feet
Most Managers are easy to work with and have been with the company for many years. Some Area Managers are great to work with while other, like Timmins ONT, are not. The Timmins Area Manager displays very bizarre behaviour, lies and degrades the employees which makes things very toxic. Then she wonders why employees don't show up one day...lol. The owner – more... for some reason in Timmins will do nothing bout it despite all the complaints.

Working in North Bay, the owner was fantastic and very supportive of all staff and managers. I would even consider returning to those restaurants if the opportunity presented itself. The other managers were fun to work with and the staff were always amazing. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About McDonald's

McDonald's®...Is one of the leading global foodservice retailers with more than 30,000 local restaurants serving 52 million – Read more