Find companies:
Maxxam Analytics Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Maxxam Analytics Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being busy and establishing my own workflow
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 9, 2012
Pros: working independently as well as the opportunity to demonstrate teamwork and flexability
Cons: management style
Established a prioritized daily work flow:
- record voice mail messages from clients and return calls
- sort new work orders from provincial government by Drinking Water Officer and scan/email to each officer daily
- sort new work orders by job number and file by date
- process credit card and cash payments for pre-paid work orders, scan all related – more... documents to accounts receivable, record payments in tracking file
- run database report for new jobs requiring price approvals and do price approvals
- run database report for completed jobs requiring invoicing, do invoicing, print and mail invoices
- answer calls as they came in, providing information regarding company services, redirecting calls as required, researching information or services, providing information on job status, results of testing, invoicing information, locating and supplying clients with copies of prior job results or invoices
- assisting lab manager and project manager by locating documents they required or returning client calls for them
- assisting shipping & receiving department with data entry of new work orders, and filling client orders for testing supplies
- assisting lab assistants by disposal of their expired soil or water samples – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A TYPICAL LAB ENVIRONMENT PLACE
Laboratory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 6, 2012
I WORKED IN LABORATORY FOR EXTRACTION VOLATILE SUBSTANCES FROM SOIL AND WATER AND ANALYSIS WITH HPLC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sample Reception Login Technician (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 23, 2012
Pros: team building activities such as free lunches
Cons: long hours during the summer months
Maxxam Analytics is a great place to work. The people are absolutely wonderful. As well, the company offers an important and quality service to oil and gas clients. Maxxam is involved in the Environmental reclamation process of drill sites in northern Alberta and abroad. Maxxam's attention to detail and success through science is what propels this company – more... to succeed in this industry niche.

A typical day at work consists of receiving environmental samples from clients, and inputting the required test codes into a custom software program for future laboratory analysis. Samples are stored in coolers, and kept available for analysis for several months. Hazardous waste is dealt with following WHMIS guidelines. Some heavy lifting is required.

The co-workers and management are phenomenal. Maxxam Sample Reception is a social team-oriented atmosphere with a stellar cast. The supervisors are phenomenal, and help the team to function to its absolute potential. There is always someone to ask if questions arise. It is a fast paced, and enjoyable atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice environment to work
Microbiology Laboratory Assistant (Part time) (Current Employee), Mississauga ONMay 31, 2012
Pros: nice people to work with. great chance for inexperienced person.
Cons: responsibilities. but its good.
Everyday it keeps me busy.
I learned lot of tests regarding quality control.
Management is good.
Co workers are supportive and friendly.
Nothing is hard there.
Most enjoyable part is you get good environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for an Entry level Lab work
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioMay 8, 2012
Pros: free breakfast once a month
It provided a good hands on experience on Laboratory work including safety. All teams were very supportive and helpful. The hardest part was getting there by bus (took me around 2hours)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 19, 2012
Pros: bagel day is the good idea
good scope for better growth
working with coworkers is the best part where i enjoyed the work.
management was well organized with schedules and tasks.
its a busy place everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the work, pay was not enough
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 16, 2012
Not much variety, no room for advancement, routine work, logistics, acid digestions, oil/gas tests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Enviroment
Lab Technician (Former Employee), MississaugaMay 13, 2014
Pros: events, experience
Cons: long hours
I really recommend it because of its friendly staff and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful place
Lab Technician (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 1, 2013
Very helpful place to work on it, i learned a lot of new things from this company, the hardest part of my job was only the beginning which i past it after one month. The co-workers are very friendly and nice persons. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the supervisor or manager are coming to ask you what's going on and to talk about the job, – more... to discuss with you a new method or to ask you about new thinks which you could suggest – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very driven as in over worked
GC/MS Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 22, 2013
Pros: too busy, diverse client/work
Cons: burn out
low pay and benefitsxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, learned great people skills and Independent work
Project Management/ Client Services (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 5, 2013
I dealt with over 500 companies doing environmental project management. Worked with all testing regulations in British Columbia Canada with respect to Industrial Hygiene, Water quality, asbestoes testing and Soil samples. I also worked with reclaimation and remediation in environmental standards and regulations in BC. My office was a great tool to learn – more... from because I worked with Project Managers at all levels and they were a great fountain of knowledge. I enjoyed dealing with the clients and teaching new customers about the testing requirements and regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned method development from this job
R & D Analyst, Forensic Equine Drug Testing (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJune 24, 2012
It is one of the biggest analytical labs in Vancouver. Since I joined the company, I learned lots of lab techniques as a chemical analyst. However I hope I will have more opportunities to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for science nerds (like me!)
Analyst 1 (Current Employee), Saint Laurent, QuebecDecember 29, 2011
Maxxam Analytics is a great place to work if you're enthusiastic about Analytical Chemistry. Our branch is like a family, with many barbecues during the summer, and bagel breakfasts during the wintertime.

About Maxxam Analytics Inc.

Founded over 40 years ago, Maxxam has developed into Canada’s leader in analytical services and solutions to the energy, – Read more

Maxxam Analytics Inc. Photos