MaxSys Staffing & Consulting Employee Reviews

Found 135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time with an agency
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2017
I have never worked with an agency before MaxSys and I have to say it was a very good first experience. The staff explained everything to me very well about their processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
Working at Maxsys is a lot of fun. There always seems to be something fun going on. Barbecues, team building events and so much more. Such a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More pros than cons
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 May 2017
I definitely think there are more pros than cons with Maxsys. They have so many contracts on the go all the time and it greats to constantly have work and get some different experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 May 2017
I started at Maxsys as a receptionist and it was a very good starting point for me. The training was very good and I gained so much experience. That position really kick started my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work over the summer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 May 2017
Working with MaxSys over the summer was awesome. there was constant work and a great starting point for a student like me. Will definitely go back next summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Stericycle Outbound Calling Agent (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS12 May 2017
They did help me find good employment once, other then that they have a lot of issues that they need to work out. I never know if I'm actually going to get paid on time, and after hounding for a job for weeks, they message me late night the night before asking if I can work early morning.
Pros
It's work
Cons
Unreliable, doesn't pay on time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for MaxSys
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 May 2017
Very fun environment to work in. Everyone there is super friendly and they help you out if you need it. The management style there is also easy going. A great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 May 2017
fantastic place to work for. All I had to do was fill out the application, have a meeting with a recruiter and then they started contacting me almost right away for contracts!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Pleased
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON9 May 2017
I was very pleased with this company. The way they treat their clients and candidates. I had a very positive experience while working for them. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 May 2017
As a student, working for Maxsys was awesome because they worked around my school schedule and then during the summer I was able to work full time for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company to Work For
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2017
I had an awesome time working for this company. i really enjoyed the many team buildings events and gala's each year. Great place to work and I gained a lot of experience from working there!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent short notice work employment
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS4 May 2017
Great job when unsecure job is needed, fast employment gaurenteed. If you have no restrictions on shifts and transportation with limited pay this is a excellent employee
Pros
Variety of jobs
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maxsys
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 May 2017
Worked with this company for only a short period of time but everyone was very friendly that I spoke with and I was found a contract very shortly after I registered with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2017
I worked as a recruiter for Maxsys for a little over a year and it was honestly one of my favorite jobs. So many team building events and get togethers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of fun with hands on work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB3 May 2017
I enjoyed my time with Macy's because I was able to work in many different place like in warehousing and more there was a lot of peoplei was able to connect with.
Pros
New experiances
Cons
Nit a lot of shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC2 May 2017
The staff was super friendly and welcoming when you walk into the office, the recruiters are very knowledgeable, and I've recently got hired on to be a permanent employee at a company they placed me at.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience with Maxsys
Communications Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 May 2017
I had a very good experience with this company. I walked in and told them what type of work I was looking for, I registered and not long after I was on a contract!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 April 2017
There are many good things to say about Maxsys. The staff is very easy going, the managers really listen to what you have to say and there's always room for you to move up the corporate ladder. Love it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maxsys is Great
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 April 2017
Maxsys was great. Staff was great. Contracts were great as well. Everything in my experience was great about this company. Such an easy process and they get you on contract very quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of labor work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON26 April 2017
Maxsys has so many labor/warehouse jobs. It's great for someone who does not have much experience. I really enjoyed those types of contracts that they put me on.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MaxSys Staffing & Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 141 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.2
Culture
4.1

MaxSys Staffing & Consulting Reviews by Job Title

MaxSys Staffing & Consulting Reviews by Location