MaxSys Staffing & Consulting Employee Reviews

Found 118 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 April 2017
There are many good things to say about Maxsys. The staff is very easy going, the managers really listen to what you have to say and there's always room for you to move up the corporate ladder. Love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maxsys is Great
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 April 2017
Maxsys was great. Staff was great. Contracts were great as well. Everything in my experience was great about this company. Such an easy process and they get you on contract very quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of labor work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON26 April 2017
Maxsys has so many labor/warehouse jobs. It's great for someone who does not have much experience. I really enjoyed those types of contracts that they put me on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maxsys
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS25 April 2017
It was a fantastic time working for Maxsys. Many events and team building activities. They treat their employees well and listen to them when they have something to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Staff
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 April 2017
The staff at Maxsys was exceptional. They greet you when you walk in, help you with any questions you have and the recruiters explain things very well during the interview.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Labourer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON24 April 2017
Very great atmosphere in the office. Registering was very easy. The recruiters are very nice and understanding. I look forward to working more with Maxsys.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recommend to anyone
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2017
good company, staff was great, no problems with registering, contracts were exactly what I was looking for. I would recommend this company to anyone for sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many months worked with Maxsys
Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS19 April 2017
Worked with this company for many months and I never encountered any issues. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and were very understanding. great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact you frequently
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 April 2017
They are very understanding and flexible to you. they have some great contracts and contact you frequently for new contracts that they have, which I like.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 April 2017
Maxsys has a very good environment and so did the contracts they sent me on. very good experience with this company for sure. very glad I applied when I did.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Maxsys
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 April 2017
Working at Maxsys was honestly the best. There are so many team building activities, the gala's, dinners and much more. They really know how to treat their staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best training
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 April 2017
working for maxsys was an awesome experience. they treat the staff well and make sure you get the best possible training. they want you to continuously.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hiring process
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 April 2017
i only had a short contract with maxsys but i really liked the process in which they do things. very easy to get registered and onto a contract almost right away.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with them for a few months
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 April 2017
I worked with maxsys for a few months and it was a good experience. I really liked the contract they gave me. nothing negative to say about them at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 April 2017
They treat the staff well, the management is great/understanding and it's a fun place to work. The team building activities were for sure my favorite part of the job,
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good things
Communications Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 April 2017
All I have to say about Maxsys are good things. I have never had a bad experience with them, nor has anyone else I know and I am happy I worked with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make you feel heard
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 April 2017
The things I liked most about maxsys was that they are flexible with wage and they listened to what you want to do. They listen and that's really important to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always have work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB4 April 2017
working with maxsys was great and was an easy registration. I like the fact that you can just call them and they basically have something for you every time.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Recommend
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 April 2017
The employees were very friendly and explained things well. I got a job shortly after my interview, which was great! I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a helpful agency!
MHE Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 March 2017
I was hired for a short term position, after that got no more job and every time I called them they said they will call me if they have any work but never happened, strange management !!
Pros
not a good one
Cons
disgusting
Was this review helpful?Yes3No14Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MaxSys Staffing & Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

76%
43 ratings
Add your rating

MaxSys Staffing & Consulting Reviews by Job Title

MaxSys Staffing & Consulting Reviews by Location