MAXI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC15 December 2017
très bonne environement de travail
un service a la clientele impecable
respect des horraires
Pros
service a la clientele
Cons
heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C’est correct comme travail.
Emballeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 December 2017
Je ne travaillais pas beaucoup mais quand j’étais au travail tout ce passais bien.
Pros
Longue pause
Cons
Beaucoup d’heure de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement pas securitaire
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Lachute, QC29 November 2017
Pas satisfaite de l’environement et des critiques apportés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Commis d'épicerie (Former Employee) –  Mascouche, QC4 November 2017
Un travail stimulant , travail d'équipe, productive
Pros
Avantage sociaux
Cons
manque légerement d'organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emplois étudiant
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC24 October 2017
horaire de travail médiocre
salaire pauvre
beaucoup d'harcèlement psychologique
concilié travail étude un GROS ZÉRO
aucune reconnaissance
il y a du favoritisme
protège les employés pogneux de c*l
ambiance de travail à chi*r
Beaucoup de pression
mauvaise chimie entre collègue de travail.
ZÉRO communication
Si vous voulez vous sentir comme en pensionnat allez-y!
aucun avancement ils ne font que reculer
cela na pas toujours été comme cela dans les débuts mais bon... peut-être 2 années sur 5 qui on été acceptable.
Pros
assurance collectif, pause payé LES VACANCES
Cons
Pas mal tous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
correct
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC4 October 2017
je n'ai pas travaillé assez de temps pour avoir une opinion sur le sujet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien :)
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Mont-Tremblant, QC15 September 2017
Jaime bien ce travail, l'équipe est génial, les clients sont respectueux etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail actif , productif
Gérante de service (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC11 September 2017
J'adore mon emploi, exigeant , mais stable.
Pour moi, la grosse problématique , c'est ma qualité de vie après le travail. Je travaille à 45 minute sans trafic de chez moi.. je fais au dessus de 50h/semaine plus tout le temps sur la route.
Pros
Salaire stable, compagnie évolutive, possibilité d'avancement
Cons
Salaire fixe bas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent but not reliable
Supervisor/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC10 September 2017
Every employee will have a varied view upon this company.

As a whole, it isn't terrible. that is to say; if you're a student or someone looking for a part time job. if you are looking for a full time position, you will have a very hard time making it in.

the pay isn't great for all the manual labor they require to do and to those who have no experience beware because you will only fulfill 40% of what the managers require you to do, due to the constant interruption of workflow.

The flyers are at time very demanding and will leave you exhausted at the end of the day.

good for students, not so much for people who need to cover living expenses since the schedules vary and only given weekly without any sense of order.
Pros
Comunication skills
Cons
poor teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Besoin plus dheures mais jadore y travailler
Caissière (Current Employee) –  St. Jerome, QC11 August 2017
Jadore travailler au service a la clientele pour moi mes clients sont les prioritaires jadore les acceuillir avec le sourire et les servire me fais un reel plaisir.Le seul probleme cest que je n'ai pas assez d'heures et jai besoin d'un minimum de 30 heures pour arriver a payer mon loyer,epicerie...je suis quelqun de ponctuelle,travaillante et ordonnee.
Pros
La clientele
Cons
pas assez dheures, salaire minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience en général.
Commis (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC10 August 2017
La direction et les employés sont super! Bon travail étudiants. Par contre travail répétitif
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Cashier Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Châteauguay, QC27 June 2017
Amazing staff and functionality. Hours were reasonable and was unionized. Great benifits with possibility for advancement as I started as a cashier and went to supervisor in a couple of months.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Weird hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC29 May 2017
Typically i worked between 4-6 hour shifts and learned a lot about how to make customers happy and providing solutions to their problems. They were very rewarding of hard work.
The hardest part of the job was pushing carts when it was snowing and the roads were slippery
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un emplois pratique pour la memoire
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC12 May 2017
J'ai apprécié le fait d'arriver a tout se rappeller les codes par coeur
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that offers a sense of responsibility
FROZEN FOODS WAREHOUSE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Verdun, QC8 May 2017
Within the first few months of employment had changed from general labourer to Frozen Foods Warehouse Assistant. While this position didn't offer a higher salary, it did offer a greater sense of responsibility.

I was in charge of taking and managing inventory for the deep freezer, making sure that all dates, safety and sanitary standards were respected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un environnement de travail coopératif
Commis (Former Employee) –  Quebec3 May 2017
Quand j'arrivais au Maxi, j'allais tout de suite me mettre au travail avec le sourire. J'ai appris que je dois apprendre à assimiler où se trouve les aliments pour pouvoir aider le client plus facilement. Les collègues étaient très sympathiques avec moi en m'aidant quand je savais pas où se trouvait tel aliment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne équipe travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Beloeil, QC29 April 2017
Condition de travail très bonne. On apprend que le client d'abord doit être la devise de tout commerce.
Pros
Respect de l'employé
Cons
Travil debout stationnaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team spirit
Commis d'épicerie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2017
I did not work there for long, only 2 nights. Yes, I did night shifts working at Maxi while studying in the morning, which is the reason I quit very early. It could have been an interesting place to work at though, but the fact that it was starting to affect my studies was enough to make that decision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was the worst days of my life
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC5 April 2017
low staff don't take care of their employees,was not a clean and fun environment,rotation of stock wasn't done properly,didn't have the staff to respond to customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Résumé des tâches
Commis de service (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC18 February 2017
 Gérer les stocks sur les tablettes et s’assurer que tous les produits sont bien disposés
 Assurer le remplissage des espaces conçues pour les paniers
 Accueillir les clients et leur offrir un service professionnel selon leurs besoins
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MAXI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7