Match Marketing Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  GTA, ONMay 8, 2016
This job gave me so many skills to be independent, as I was an independent contractor. I learned how to sell, communicate, and interact with many clients and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  NS, NBApril 25, 2016
If you're a hard working individual with interest in merchandising and customer service, this will be perfect for you.
I worked for this company to reline cosmetic sections in several stores across NS and some in NB. It required problem solving skills and some long-hour days, but I loved it!
Pros
good pay, great learning experience, travel, great and supportive people to work for
Cons
no benefits, mostly term work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time Work
Merchandising Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 12, 2016
If you are looking for part time work, this is a fantastic company to work with!
Work is contract based, and because of this, the work hours are long but short.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ONApril 9, 2016
must be a self starter, hours varied depending on the job.
must understand the plan-o -grams. capable of taking directions and following thru
Pros
flexiable time
Cons
too many employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible. AVOID!!
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2015
Match Marketing is a terrible place to work at. They make it seem like they need you because they only need you seasonally and once that season ends, they just forget about you like you are nothing. They tell you its a full-time permanent position not a TEMPORARY position. They don't prepare you with anything so you have to get majority of the things for yourself and then they tell you they will reimburse you but after they "carefully" review your expenses, they will tell you that they can't approve of your expenses so you don't get any money back. They take advantage of you and they will tell you that the job is within your area but they end up making you drive all over the place and they also won't reimburse you for any mileage. At first this job seems like it's really great but no they work you like a dog and they expect way too much for you. They provide barely any training and then they send you out by yourself even when you don't know anything and they are not nice about it when you make a mistake.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace - little opportunity to advance
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ONMarch 17, 2015
Enjoyable to place to work at, but difficult to move on. A strictly seasonal gig with no opportunity to stay on, once the ship sails, you get left behind.
Pros
Fun, dynamic environment
Cons
Abrupt end of term
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 6, 2015
Trainers are friendly, managers are responsive and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Matc Marketing
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 29, 2014
I love working for Match Marketing they are so good to their employee's. They cover your expenses, they will do anything to make it work. The jobs are fun filled and I get to talk to people all day long about new and exciting products. The managers are always friendly and accommodating and usually will give you a big thanks at the end of the campaign.
Pros
paid expenses, high pay, short hours
Cons
sometimes long period of times inbetween campaigns
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive work.
Red Box Promoter (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ONMay 6, 2014
Great experience, met many new people by working for them. Everything is done efficiently and effectively by using online data bases to communicate to one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Brand Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary AlbertaFebruary 24, 2014
Not enough work, poor communication with management. No benefits as we are signed as contractors, pay is alright but certainly lower than competing marketing agencies.
Pros
fun, hands on, interactive
Cons
slow sales at times, not enough shifts, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Match Marketing Rocks!!
Sales and Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 4, 2013
I have been working with Match since 2006. They have very flexible hours and really great management.
Pros
learn alot about new products.
Cons
they don't deduct taxes, so make sure you save some money for taxes :)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 6, 2013
fun work ,
lots of travelling
good pay
nice nature of work
lots of interaction
Pros
fun
Cons
travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 6, 2013
Nice place to work, it was a good experience lots of interaction with people. Nice bosses and very good communication.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
different locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers and comfortable work schedule
Samsung Product Expert (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONFebruary 27, 2013
I've never had a problem with this company, they are very understanding and flexible as well. Management is always available and stands by their employees if any issues ever arise. I would recommend this employer to friends and family.
Pros
good pay, friendly staff, relaxed work, work under own supervision
Cons
long hours standing, some work locations may be far, most shifts are on the weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract job
Product Promoter (Former Employee) –  torontoNovember 13, 2012
just a simple contracting job that works every weekend at most times
nothing special
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible hours, great atmosphere, work without supervision
Experimental marketing representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 3, 2012
this job is great,
when there is available projects, I apply for them and can tell them when I am available, they will schedule me and fly me out to ontario to train me for a specific project, then I come back home on the field and do specific job guideline at a location.
Pros
great compensation package, comfortable atmosphere
Cons
database system messes up pay from time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement stimulant et productif
Marchandiseur,Mise en marché (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 2, 2016
Excellent suivie des travaux
Environnement stimulant
Collaborateurs de premier choix
Excellente expérience en Marchandisage
Pros
Pas assez d'ouvrage par périodes
Cons
Journée peuvent devenir très longues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail tres agreable
Marchandiseur (Current Employee) –  Joliette, QCDecember 17, 2015
une journee au sain match marketing ses motivant et tres agréable.j'apprend de nouvelle chose et j'adore sa
Pros
je parcour plusieur km qui fait decouvrir des villes et de beau paysage
Cons
travailleur autonome alors pas avantage
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Match Marketing reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture