Find companies:
Marshalls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,058 reviews

Marshalls Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
associate (Former Employee), california tustinJune 4, 2014
Pros: affordable clothes
Cons: waisted labor and no advancement
Long story short Marshalls is no place for advancement. To many managers had to many different ways of doing things, employees dropped left and right because of the lack of communocations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
associate (Former Employee), california tustinJune 4, 2014
Pros: affordable clothes
Cons: waisted labor and no advancement
Long story short Marshalls is no place for advancement. To many managers had to many different ways of doing things, employees dropped left and right because of the lack of communocations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
associate (Former Employee), california tustinJune 4, 2014
Pros: affordable clothes
Cons: waisted labor and no advancement
Long story short Marshalls is no place for advancement. To many managers had to many different ways of doing things, employees dropped left and right because of the lack of communocations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day a Marshalls
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 4, 2014
I loved the customers that came in everyday I liked that I was able to do a little of everything in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
....
customer experience coordinator (Current Employee), Hackettstown, NJJune 4, 2014
I would manage the front end, Dealt with all the customers concerns and complaints. I've learned to have high patience in all situations. I've also dealt with the daily cash office handling the money from the day before. I've worked with some amazing people and that makes the job more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Markdown Associate (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAJune 4, 2014
Pros: independent work
I worked with a good boss. i loved what I did and the crew that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great store to shop
Back room coordinator (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 4, 2014
A typical day is processing the truck and stocking the floor. My co-workers are friendly and fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was trying to make sure the employee put their fixture back . This way the stock room will be clean and safe. The most enjoyable part of the job was making sure I got my job completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Detective (Former Employee), detroitJune 4, 2014
Resolved Theft and Fraud
Conducted Internal Investigations
Apprehended subjects in a safe and professional matter.
Conducted daily shortage audits
Educated employees on company programs to reduce shrink.
Supported non staffed Marshall Stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Detective (Former Employee), detroitJune 4, 2014
Resolved Theft and Fraud
Conducted Internal Investigations
Apprehended subjects in a safe and professional matter.
Conducted daily shortage audits
Educated employees on company programs to reduce shrink.
Supported non staffed Marshall Stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancements with in this company
stocking (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 3, 2014
Pack and unpack items to be stocked on shelves in stockrooms, warehouses, or storage yards.
• Mark stock items using identification tags, stamps, electric marking tools, or other labeling equipment.
• Provide assistance or direction to other stockroom, warehouse, or storage yard workers
• Pack, seal, label, or affix postage to prepare materials for – more... shipping, using hand tools, power tools, or postage meter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with costomer sevice
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 3, 2014
working in costomer service was a great oppertunity to use my people skills to learn what the costomer needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 3, 2014
my manager was really nice and understanding. the co workers were a lot than I was so I really didn't talk to a lot of them. we were paid every week I believe and it could get really busy at times. its also important to maintain good customer service and assistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor Sales Associate
Floor Sales Associate (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAJune 2, 2014
Ensured department organization
Helped costomers out with their differing needs
Assisted with cashiering and money handling
Closed and opened the store
Supported team and costumers as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Current Employee), naples,flJune 2, 2014
i was always busy with customer and helping them by providing customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A so so place to be
Key Carrier (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 31, 2014
With every job there are always good and bad days but working here the coworkers would always complain and talk bad about each other anytime they walked out the room and would not help each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marshalls
Customer Service/ Lead Associate (Former Employee), Elmont, NYMay 31, 2014
nice company nice clothes. I love the clothes. people are ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Service Clerk (Former Employee), PRMay 31, 2014
Pros: the over time
Cons: no full time opportunities
classify merchandise, set it in the correct departments, maintain area clean, help costumers, give assistance to cashiers when needed. I learned how merchandise was classify also how to work with the cash register. Management was very helpful at all times and my co-workers had the right attitude as far as helping new people in their jobs. The hardest – more... part of my job at the beginning was knowing how to classify the merchandise. The most enjoyable part was seen the customer happy when they found what they were looking for and to know I was a part of that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great merchandise
Sales Associate (Current Employee), District Heights, MDMay 30, 2014
Pros: convenient to home
Cons: salary
Marshalls is a Fast-paced environment especially around the holidays, transition of season, and more so on the weekends. Working Fast-paced helped me manage my time more efficiently in order to get the job accomplished. I've learned more intricate details about the different departments, expectations of managers, how to work when its very short-staffed, – more... and how to be extra creative when doing displays for different events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Port Chester, NYMay 29, 2014
Great place to work. Enjoyed the people and work. went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and education job that will help me in the future
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Enfield, CTMay 29, 2014
learned many thing while working here and would have stayed if I had the opportunity.

About Marshalls

Rifling through the racks is an art at TJX stores. The TJX Companies operates about a half a dozen retail chains, including the – Read more

Marshalls Photos