Find companies:
Marshalls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,186 reviews

Marshalls Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment. managment was bringing personal life into it.
Cashier/Shoe Department (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNNovember 3, 2014
Pros: loved shopping there on my breaks.
Cons: to much drama.
Brining personal feelings about other co-workers into the work enviornment eventually neggatively affects others. Three people not including myself moved on from this job the following day. I lasted 2 more months until it happened again with the next new employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical retail
Frontline Cashier (Former Employee), baltimore,mdNovember 2, 2014
Pros: shopping discount
Cons: unreliable employees
i enjoyed working here. there is not any real differnece between retail. every company has thier own strategy. it was an ok place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier/sales associate (Former Employee), Lafayette, LANovember 2, 2014
the employees are always nice and sweet. the manager was very helpful. its a lot of stuff to remember
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
cashier (Former Employee), Pico Rivera, CAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: fast pace
each day is different. hardest part of the job is keeping up with the line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Retail and Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 30, 2014
alot of customer interaction
great mgmt
good flexibility for school
time flys when your having fun !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marshall was a good to have
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Landover, MDOctober 30, 2014
my review for Marshall is it was an okay job, management was some what professional , I really don't have to much to say about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good job culture
Merchandise Coordinator (Current Employee), Palm Springs, CAOctober 29, 2014
leaned a lot ,warehouse job.how to be a team player..i would work under production
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job to get a start in retail
Marshalls Womens Retail Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee), north nashua nhOctober 29, 2014
Pros: benefits breaks freedom to merchandise
Cons: pay and growth
I was with this company for over 5 years. I started as a sales associate 3 years later got promoted to women's manager also did men's in kid after. Loved the freedom with merchandising! Love most of my coworkers. I wish I didn't leave but the only negative things were the pay and growth with the company. There's always a bunch of people fighting to – more... get into one spot because people stay with this company for so long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYOctober 28, 2014
I believe Marshalls is a nice place to start out when you're young.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive happy and busy work environment.
Sales Associate / Cashier (Former Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLOctober 27, 2014
I helped the grand opening to the store and things were a bit chaotic nevertheless, fun and exciting to greet new customers and working in the shoe department constantly organizing sure kept me busy and full of ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but not too many opportunities to grow
Store Associate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 25, 2014
Pros: organized, family oriented and fast paced.
Cons: pay was little with few opportunities for advancement.
This employer was very flexible and was able to work with my busy school schedule. The people working there were great. Management was organized and completed initiatives every year. But the pay was very little and the weekly work schedule was all over the place. When I inquired about higher opportunities, there was no path for workers within the company – more... to excel. But regardless of these shortcomings, it was a great job for college students. Everyone became family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service.
CSR/Cashier (Current Employee), McDonough, GAOctober 22, 2014
I love delivering exceptional customer service and striving to be an asset to all companies that I work at. Customer Service is the biggest part of this job. I enjoyed the open door policy for open communication. I disliked that TJX does not seem to care about their employees. I learned how to handle lay away procedures. The hardest part of the job – more... was learning how to do manage go backs while keeping the line moving. The most enjoyable part of this job is delivering customer service! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Key Carrier (Current Employee), MOOctober 20, 2014
MOST managers care about your progress within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Shelby, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: balanced breaks.
Cons: small benefits.
Providing excellent customer service and listening to customers tell a summary of their day. Everyone has different struggles and needs. Management work close in hand with their crew to ensure smooth operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i shop here too
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Old Saybrook, CTOctober 19, 2014
a typical day would be me help customers and my team members
I learn new things every day
I love my co-workers we still talk to this day never a hard time
my management team was the best
most enjoyable day is clocking in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Home DĂ©cor Department Representative (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJOctober 18, 2014
I'm glad I left. The hours were lousy, the store was unorganized and the managers were lazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was easy going
Merchandise associate/Cashier/beginning10/12 (Former Employee), Pearland, TXOctober 17, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: very low pay
Management was very poor. They didn't come when needed. A typical day at work wassame thing every day. co-workers were about all that was ok.No had part of job. The most enjoyable was the work you needed to get done if you were over a certain department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Stock room staff (Former Employee), South TampaOctober 17, 2014
People were very friendly and worked hard.
People were care each other and help.
It was better store than I thought.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid Back environment
Fitting Room Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 13, 2014
first retail company I worked in. the experience was awesome learned hot to do inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively enviroment
Merchandise Associate (Current Employee), Avondale, AZOctober 13, 2014
This job keeps you on your feet and it gives employers great experience dealing with customers

About Marshalls

Rifling through the racks is an art at TJX stores. The TJX Companies operates about a half a dozen retail chains, including the – Read more

Marshalls Photos