Find companies:
Marsh & McLennan Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Marsh & McLennan Companies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Office Technology Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benefits
I have been with MMC in one form or another for 14 years and love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marsh
Deli Employee (Current Employee), Mooresville, INJune 30, 2014
It's a great place to work at.

Everyone is super friendly and we all work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to stretch technical capabilities
System Engineer (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: excellent technical growth
Cons: expectation that you are always available
Integrations of multiple technologies
Global presence
On-boarding of latest monitoring solutions
Small team with excellent technical skills
Cohesive communication amongst technical teams
Ability to design, test and deliver superior solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking organisation with good attitude to staff
PA (Former Employee), London / NorwichJune 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great salary, free parking
Cons: regular change in management
Good interaction with all colleagues at all levels.

I learned various IT skills during my time using Word, Excel, Powerpoint and Outlook.

Hardest part of the job was taking minutes!

Most enjoyable part - organising various travel arrangements, expenses and reporting!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with an emphasis on community involvement.
Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 4, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Produce large volumes of insurance certificates accurately.

Training provided insight into the varied types of business insurance including casualty and property requirements.

Talented group of engaging people willing to join in to support the success of each team member.

Opportunities to contribute to community service projects on a monthly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Notification of Loss and Gain
Inusurance Claims Broker (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 29, 2014
Information notification of various court proceedings, consultations with insurers and Insurance companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Associate Vice President (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 28, 2014
Very hard to advance, even after years of proven good work. It is a discouraging place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management team and friendly co-workers
Data Entry (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 28, 2014
Pros: work life balance was excellent.
Cons: if you have any questions there is no management team to answer.
Great place to work! I have learned how to communicate better and balance my work and personal life. This is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
Participant Services Representative (Mercer) (Former Employee), Norwood, MAMay 22, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime during certain seasons in the fiscal year.
Cons: not a lot of time away from work.
This was one of the best places that I have worked since coming out of college and back into the workforce.

Typical work day is pretty much the same day-to-day, but depending on the situations that would arise on the phone calls that would test your patience and customer service skills at the same time, and I was able to over achieve in that department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and place to learn and grow in career
VMWARE/VDI ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJMay 8, 2014
Pros: free tea and coffee
Hard and challenging task, and worked with a team of talented individuals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Human Resource Leave Management (Current Employee), Louisville, KYApril 29, 2014
Great Place to work. Great work life balance. Excellent Management and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Statistical Analyst Intern (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJApril 26, 2014
Coworkers are very nice and friendly. I learned how to use sql and R.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a really nice company when it was owed by don marsh
Office Clerk (Former Employee), indianapolisApril 24, 2014
Pros: i liked working in the office, cashiering, liked all the people i worked with
Cons: never gave any help when i needed it sometimes went with out alunch
I liked marsh when Don marsh owened the company but when he sold it we lost benifits.we went thru a lot of managers at the store.But other tyhan that i liked my coworkers in the hole store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asst Account Manager
Assistant AM -Natl Marketing Department (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 18, 2014
Pros: benefits, knowledge of business, many perks
Cons: unprofessional management behavour
This job required lots of processing of proposals, reports and binders of coverage. This job was tough but this was were I developed my thick skin.
Most of the staff were very smart and top of their field so the expectations was high and patience low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Deli Clerk/Bakery (Former Employee), Beech Grove, INApril 15, 2014
Worked in the Deli. I loved this job, would go back if I could. My co workers were great as well as understanding on emergency situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional environment with diverse technological needs
AV & Media Technician (Former Employee), NYC & Hoboken, N.J.March 21, 2014
• Oversee local and remote video conference set-up and support via IP & ISDN on a daily bases
• Manage presentation set-up and support for over 162 conference rooms in NYC & Hoboken locations
• Manage set-up and support of Quarterly Earnings meeting
• Schedule and conduct monthly performance and maintenance testing
• Set-up and support quarterly internal – more... webcast.
• Coordinate and support annual 911 teleconference call from chairman of the company.
• Work and schedule third party vendors on system maintenance & upgrades of Executive conference rooms
• Maintain and repair audio & video equipment on scheduled bases or as needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Account Manager (Current Employee), IowaMarch 13, 2014
I advanced my career in the financial services industry when I accepted the FINRA Account Manager position with Marsh & McLennan. I have been able to assist in the program testing aspect of the business as well as creating standard operating procedures (SOP’s) for several departments.
I obtained my Life, Health, Accident, Commercial Property & Casualty – more... licenses, as well as the Commercial Lines Coverage Specialist (CLCS) designation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, respectful and satisfactory work environment.
Managing Director (Former Employee), Morristown, NJ, Austin, TX, NY, NYMarch 7, 2014
Pros: global firm with positive career opportunities.
Cons: multiple systems.
Positive work environment with a focus upon client service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school company.
Director of Global Consolidations (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 2, 2014
Too much politics. They do promote and advance people to offer roles in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International business with a lot of interesting connections.
Associate Database Coordinator/Billing (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good location
Good company to work for. A lot of opportunities to grow professionally. Grate people and management.
A lot of new things to learn from IT and Accounting staff. The most enjoyable part of the job is a grate result achieved together with team of coworkers. Ability to work on your own and still learn a lot and improve professionally.

About Marsh & McLennan Companies

Marsh & McLennan Companies is a global professional services firm providing advice and solutions in the areas of risk, strategy – Read more

Marsh & McLennan Companies Photos