Find companies:
MARS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

MARS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Company have great benefits
Logistic Coordinator (Current Employee), Mt. Olive New JerseyMarch 18, 2014
Pros: nice fitness room, free candy
Cons: free candy
My typical day is extremely busy which I like. I have learned a lot from my peers. Great bunch of people all team players. The hardest part of my job is trying to get 80 hours worth of work in 40. LOL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No balance in your life
production operator (Former Employee), birstalJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: long ours nights
I was working for Mars pet care quite long. They do twelve our 7/7 shift for five day including three long nights and u have to follow shift pattern. Once u finished five shift u get five day off. This shift pattern kill u.ur family feel sorry to see u in morning after ur last night shift. U look miserably tired and even cant sleep in bed. We get five – more... day off but u can't do anything in that days rather than get more sleep and thats nt fair with ur partner and kids.Management are ok if u have relatives working in there u will get higher chances to get permanent position when there were other hard worker who cant get permanent position. People looks tired all the time and all they want to go home and sleep. All my partner wanted to leave this place for her and kid shake it ws dangerously efecting on our married life and if you family oriented person then this place is not for you trust me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greenies will never be like The MARS Candy Company, so run as fast as you can
Packaging Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: medical benifits
Cons: 6 supervisers in 4 years, read between the lines!
Management is terrible at the Kansas City site. You have to be the top cheerleader to get promoted, doesn't matter about your qualifications. No concern for their employee. Very much a back stabbing environment. A revolving door for 3rd party personal. Company always running out of supplies/material to do the job properly. inadequate equipment and/ – more... or not enough equipment to get production out with the demands of management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to gain expereance in computer technology and repair.
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Hudson, FLJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: i gaind exspereance and enjoyed the work.
Cons: no heath care plan
Log in new computers to be repaired. Repair laptops or PCs deliver the laptops at the end of the day to the eBay department for sale. Help with the packaging and shipping of merchandise. Clean work area and warehouse. Organize back stock and call customers to let them know their computers were ready for pickup. I would work with management to complete – more... orders and train new co-workers how to do the job correctly. I did not find the job to be hard and I really enjoyed seeing a broken laptop work correctly after putting time and effort into it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MARS
Account Representative/Administrative Case Worker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Assisted patients in hospital with possible financial assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Shop Assistant (Former Employee), León, SpainNovember 26, 2013
It was a different kind of job, working with new tecnologies.
• Phone sale
• Customer service
• Resolve customer complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cash Controls Specialist (Former Employee), Mount Olive, NJNovember 25, 2013
Fun but low pay, no job advancement opportunites, free lunch sometimes, short breaks good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important experience
Volunteer charity worker (Former Employee), Uganda, KeniaNovember 5, 2013
My own project, I started with the idea to make a documentary and after seeing the situation in Uganda, I decided to stay and help the people for 3 months. I will never forget this, I appreciate more my life and everything surrounding me after being there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Waco, TXNovember 3, 2013
Pros: free candy
Cons: bad co-workers
It was an exciting job, Free candy, It is a bad job if you go in as a laborer, you get paid minimum wage and you do more work than anyone,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun liked people
Baler Operator, and sanitation (Former Employee), MOOctober 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches on fridays
Cons: closed
I loved my job at MARS I was there for 18 years. It was so sad to see it close
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandizer who stocked local shelves
Merchandiser & Audit Service (Former Employee), Puerto RicoSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: different locations every day.
Cons: long driving hours.
During a typical day of work I would travel to local supermarkets, stores and gas stations to fill the candy racks. I have learned to be very organized doing this, as most retailers want their shelves to be neat and tidy. It also helps them sell more candy. If a product is easy to find, it will be easier to sell more. The hardest part of my job was – more... the travel. Sometimes I would have to travel long distances to fill merchandizer shelves. I didn't really have coworkers as each of would have our own daily route. I work great as a team player or myself. Being a merchandizer, it was quite lonely sometimes, as it's usually myself traveling to different stores. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I would get to my end point and start filling the shelves. I enjoyed the conversation with different store owners and workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), sloughSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Twelve hour shifts and standing next to a machine for the whole night was a typical day or evening at work. I learned how to operate a crimping machine. Management were nice but as it was shift they tended to just keep themselves to themselves and not interact with staff. Everyone at work was friendly. Learning to fix the crimp machine was quite difficult – more... at first but other than that everything was easy and enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience; obtained experience in many different fields
Case Management Celtic Healthcare (Current Employee), Scharberry LaneSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: work from home at times
Cons: travel
Much computer and phone work through which I honed my computer skills. I also became experienced with regulations and operations of Skilled Nursing Facilities and Personal Care homes. I met many people with diverse backgrounds among various populations.
Management overall was generally easy to work with , however slightly out of touch with field operations.
Co-workers – more... excellent, sincere, and well educated/experienced individuals with the ability to care for all populations.
The hardest part of the job was trying to unwind at the end of the day, but the most enjoyable was all the clients to which I was privileged to administer care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demand productive job
server (Former Employee), macon gaSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: fun job
Cons: busy environment
Making phone calls to brides assists brides with purchase of gowns. Place orders for gowns, and accessories, handling money transactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and gain experience in many fields.
General Laborer (Mars)/Janitor (Robertsons) (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: management, crew, customers, and expierence.
Cons: lost job due to recession.
One of the best jobs Ive ever had. I learned a lot from the crew and management. Advancement was the best Ive expereinced. I learned new things everyday I went to work. Had the opportunity to work as much as I wanted. Meeting new people everyday was the most enjoyable part of job, while the fitting of the granite was the hardest part. Pay was great, – more... management respected and valued their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did like it alot
Cinema Assistant (Former Employee), East Finchley, ENGAugust 29, 2013
would go back to work but was looking for same hours all week as this was a call and go job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work aspect
Medical Technician; Resident Services (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great co-workers, good benefits
Cons: no room for advancement, no on the job training
I have worked for glacier hills for eight years I have learned everything I could possibly learn form the nurses and management but no way for me to advance I feel like I have to seek employment where my skills will be used.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great warehouse to work in
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Altamont, NYAugust 23, 2013
bosses are great and understanding of your situations, learn most of everything I know their, loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best private i ever worked for
Receiving Operator (Former Employee), McCarran NVAugust 20, 2013
Pros: mars family
Cons: changes
would I recommend Mars Inc ? absolutely. its a great place to work . Mars is a 5 star company highly recommended. its my honest rating .
Mars Inc is the best private Company I ever worked for. I did not handle the Change very well and could have been a better associate much to my regret. I guess I was too Kal-Kan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management and team members
Program Mgr, Global Infrastructure & Operations (Former Employee), Mount Olive, NJAugust 20, 2013
Pros: flexible management
Good place to work. However, contractors (such as myself) were treated differently than full-time associates.

About MARS

Mars knows chocolate sales are nothing to snicker at. It makes such worldwide favorites as M&M's, Snickers, and the Mars bar. – Read more