MARS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking reports from customers who get involve in an accident vehicles
Counselor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2013
I was a CO-OP student working at Accident Reporting Center. It was from Monday to Friday starting from 7:00 am to 3:00 pm. What I had to do it's taking report from customers who came after getting in the accident, and doing data entry into computer before sending them to the police officers because we work together with them. We were receiving calls from customers also for all inquiries. Taking pictures of the damage vehicles to send them to differente insurance companies. I learned about when having an accident vehicle what Somebody should do. I learned different computer system. We had a time management for everyone to work efficiently. My co-workers were fantastic; we share and work in a team setting sometimes. The hardest part of the job when it is snowing and very cold outside, where everyone had one hour taking picture of the vehicles outside and place the stickers on the wet damage part of the vehicles. the most enjoyable part the customers, the police officers; the co-workers are very friendly out there. I give you one example where I worked as a counselor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 38Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn food safety and quality
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  New Market, Ontario5 February 2013
Learned a lot about food safety and quality.
Application of quality to food industry.
Mass food production.
Pros
a learning place
Cons
less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work P/T
Territory Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  FraserValley BC18 January 2013
Sales and merchandise rep Fraser Valley 5 yrs has been great.
My own pace,service client needs, support of DSM, great team workers,making client buy more!!and a fun job.
Pros
work balance is great!
Cons
like more opportunites in company out west.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast Paced and an amazing place to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON17 January 2013
This was my home and family for many years and I enjoyed every moment. If you are hard working and a fast learner with great ambitions for advancement this is the place to be. You are wonderfully compensated with a base pay and bonuses.

You must be able to keep up with the pace . Take intiative and dont be afraid to take risks.

Good Luck!
Pros
lots of free lunches, celebration of milestones and accomplishments
Cons
some long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real world experience fun place to work.
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ontario Canada14 December 2012
Learn day to day fast pace experience on life and hitech business techniques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un stimulant dans un milieu de travail motivant
Représentante des ventes (Current Employee) –  region trois rivieres15 August 2017
le travail consiste a rencontrer les clients et augmenter les part de marché de l'entreprise par la ventes de produit et une plus grande distribution de produits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressant
Représentante (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC14 August 2017
Représentante sur la route
condition de travail stressant car toujours sur la route surtout en hiver
Pros
liberté
Cons
toujours seul
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail extrêmement agréable et motivateur
General worker MKO Canada (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC3 July 2017
J'ai vraiment appris lors de cet emploi et également j'ai pu m'intégrer à la communauté.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Assistant accountant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 March 2017
J'ai eu la chance d'aider les personnes plus âgées souffrant de certaines maladies. Cela m'a permis d'apprécier la vie et de contribuer au bien être des gens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entrepreneurship
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC et toronto17 January 2016
Ce fut plus qu'un plaisir de travailler chez mars. La mutualité des bénéfices des résultats étaient incroyable. J'ai toujours travaillé et donné beaucoup pour l'atteinte de résultats exceptionnels. Mars m'a donné tous les outils pour que j'atteigne les résultats escomptés. C'est sans compter la confiance et la '''liberté'' que j'ai obtenus. Merci pour ces années, je suis contant d'avoir contribuer aux succès de cette entreprise.

Fabien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Représentante des ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal7 April 2015
Clientèle multi-ethnique, très enrichissante et agréable à travailler !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cette entreprise de commerce au détail cible plusieurs créneaux: chocolat-friandises-riz-nourriture pour chiens et chats.
gestion des produits périmés (Former Employee) –  Laval-ouest et Laurentides4 January 2014
Le fait de se diversifier améliore le service offert aux clients. et, ils sont au diapason des nouvelles tendances en ce qui a trait à la santé en offrant des produits de gamme. Toujours à l'écoute des besoins, ils savent adapter leurs actions.
La raison pour laquelle j'ai démissionné est la trop grande manipulation. Et, ce que je faisais le mieux est sans aucun doute la façon d'entrer en relation avec mes clients et établir un climat de confiance.
Pros
travail de jour (du lundi au jeudi), liberté dans mon horaire quotidien
Cons
pas d'avantages sociaux, utilisation excessive des prises d'inventaire dans les magasins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
général
Représentante sur la route région de Montréal (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 September 2012
bon management
horraire variable
lasitude
bonne équipe de travail
Pros
heure variable
Cons
pas avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more MARS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MARS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 636 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8