MARS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un stimulant dans un milieu de travail motivant
Représentante des ventes (Current Employee) –  region trois rivieres15 August 2017
le travail consiste a rencontrer les clients et augmenter les part de marché de l'entreprise par la ventes de produit et une plus grande distribution de produits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressant
Représentante (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC14 August 2017
Représentante sur la route
condition de travail stressant car toujours sur la route surtout en hiver
Pros
liberté
Cons
toujours seul
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail extrêmement agréable et motivateur
General worker MKO Canada (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC3 July 2017
J'ai vraiment appris lors de cet emploi et également j'ai pu m'intégrer à la communauté.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
racist environment
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON13 April 2017
if you are not from a certain region from india, as a general labourer, prepare to face the most racism imaginable. your team leader will lie to protect his friends and make you seem at fault every time and all the labourers from that specific region will back them up. it was so racist, I had to quit
Pros
Unlimited Racism
Cons
Unlimited racism
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture and Mentorship
Major Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
The culture of Mars enables individuals to develop and challenge themselves in many industries while moving up a corporation. Leadership believes in cultivating people and follows this with actual action.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Assistant accountant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 March 2017
J'ai eu la chance d'aider les personnes plus âgées souffrant de certaines maladies. Cela m'a permis d'apprécier la vie et de contribuer au bien être des gens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canada22 February 2017
Mars is a great place to work focused on creating a culture of inclusion and success. There's a significant amount of time put into balancing work and life outside of work. Amazing opportunities to progress within the organisation. Overall a fantastic work environment full of motivated and driven people.
Pros
Great Benefits, Atmosphere, Colleagues
Cons
Canadian head office was located outside of Toronto downtown core.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but need a good manager
Material Handler/line operater (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON21 February 2017
great place to work love the people but if ur trying to get full time it all depends on who ur manger is and if they want to help u get full time I had a great manager shes was great but I felt I got stuck in the back and forgotten about then shes like ok learn this and gave me short time to do so and then when it did not work work I was let go
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work at
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON27 October 2016
Used to work rotational shifts.
Work can get very monotonous at times.
Learnt food handling according to SOP and GMP from here.
Pros
Perks
Cons
Monotonous work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, dynamic work enviorment that keeps you on your toes
Shopper Marketing Specialist - Chocolate Marketing (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON11 October 2016
The open concept office takes a little getting used to but once you do it becomes an advantage as it encourages communication with your peers and even senior management. You can find yourself chatting with the GM on not just business but personal topics. Everyday is a little different as you never know what might come up each day that may take priority.
Pros
Great Benefits, good salary
Cons
The commute from downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with a mission
Retail Pet Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON18 May 2016
Managing a territory making sure my accounts have a full distribution in my product line as well as selling and merchandising

Building a great relationship with your customers is key

They treat us like family and really do care about you as a person

Alway willing to give you ideas, are team players and fun to be around

Knowing that there are lots of animals out in the world that need a better life

Our mission is feeding as many animals in the world that we can
Pros
flexiablity
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with determination
Gereral Labour (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON30 April 2016
everyone cooperative here, before resume the work , make every day's planning about objective & goal. management is very nice here and co-workers are helpful. most enjoyable part of work is group rotation & flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was varied, interesting and challenging, the perfect combination for me. I liked all the people I worked with and employees were treated very
Customer Service/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON28 April 2016
My job was varied, interesting and challenging, the perfect combination for me. I liked all the people I worked with and employees were treated very
Pros
Challenging, varied responsibilities, very nice people
Cons
Heavey workload resulting in long hours to meet deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour job just for start its good.
General Labour (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON24 February 2016
Packaging of dog food & Cat food .Co-workers are cooperative.was working through agency so didnt had any benefits.12 hous shift make sit a long day of work and rotation also makes it more tough on ur body.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entrepreneurship
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC et toronto17 January 2016
Ce fut plus qu'un plaisir de travailler chez mars. La mutualité des bénéfices des résultats étaient incroyable. J'ai toujours travaillé et donné beaucoup pour l'atteinte de résultats exceptionnels. Mars m'a donné tous les outils pour que j'atteigne les résultats escomptés. C'est sans compter la confiance et la '''liberté'' que j'ai obtenus. Merci pour ces années, je suis contant d'avoir contribuer aux succès de cette entreprise.

Fabien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Staff Management (Current Employee) –  brampton on9 September 2015
I am working for 12 hour shift in this company and enjoyed the shift.Management and co-wokers are very help full and co-operative.
Pros
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome time
Packaging Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON5 August 2015
great money, great people and great environment. When ever you needed help someone was there. My favourite job I've had so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Représentante des ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal7 April 2015
Clientèle multi-ethnique, très enrichissante et agréable à travailler !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safest company to work for.
Millwright Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON12 February 2015
Excellent support for projects. Team aspect of the employee's shift worked extremly well. Twelve hr shifts need some work. Employee support excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goog exposure to information systems and manuals
High Speed Packaging Equipment Operator (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON21 January 2015
Good place to work. Always lots to do and learn. Most information systems available to workers.

Friendly and helpful work associates.
Pros
Goog exposure to information systems and manuals / free to move around
Cons
only contract work available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MARS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 605 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9