Find companies:
MARS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

MARS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
House Keeping / Restaurant (Former Employee), Moncton , NBMay 14, 2013
Working with people , serving in a restaurant .. Workin in a great team , really fun as work ! The most enjoyable part of the work is that you learn new things and you get to make new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lots of responsabilities
FINANCIAL CONTROLLER (Former Employee), Bamako/MaliFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: lots of responsabilities and communication with business units
Cons: long hours of work, especially at the end of month
I usually had a very busy day at work with a lot of pressure when I worked with the Group Office. I learned how to work with different cultures when I traveled to another affiliate to work with other colleagues of different countries. I learned how to manage people when I supervised 5 people in the departement. I helped the Manager in decision making. – more... The most difficult of the job was when I stayed at work over midnight every end month to prepare the financial statement for the Central Bank and for the Group Office. However the enjoyable part of my job was the sharing experience, And the making decision with the Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secondary Insurance Clerk
Secondary Insurance Clerk (Former Employee), Paducah, KYJuly 3, 2014
Pros: being able to perform office work
Cons: getting information that i needed
A typical day consisted of filing the secondary insurance for medical claims. I learned that I liked the challenge of catching up months of claims that were never filed by previous employers. Management was easy going and helpful when needed. My co-workers were eager and outgoing. The hardest part of my job was trying to contact insurance companies – more... over the phone and getting information that I needed. The most enjoyable part of my job was always being able to stay ahead and caught up on my claims, being organized and being in a office setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work with friendly staff
Plant Superintendant (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CalifJune 8, 2014
Pros: really good benefits and staff
Cons: the smell of making the product stayed in your skin through the baking and enrobing process
I had great managers and developed most of my supervisory skills and management training here when it was Doane Pet care
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mars Company M&M World
Guest Performance Retail Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 3, 2014
Pros: great team effort
Cons: unorganized amongst management
Mars Company, M&M World, New York, NY: Guest Performance Retail Sales, June 2012 to June 2013
• Oversaw section of busy retail store in Times Square; managed schedules and coordinated sales floor coverage for 8-12 sales associates
• Trained employees on new products
• Provided customer service and sales support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, Bad Management
Former employee (Former Employee), nycMay 24, 2014
Pros: decent pay, good hours
Cons: flexibility, management, p&o
Mars really needs to pay attention to there retail sector of the company. Bad management= higher turn-over rate. The 5 principles not being put to good use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Management (Current Employee), Greenville, MSApril 30, 2014
Good place to work. Work environment is great and the people are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic work place
Pallet Builder (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILApril 28, 2014
at the end of the assembly line so your day is pretty much set for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Domiciliary care worker (Current Employee), Market HarboroughApril 13, 2014
productive workplace
fun and friendly
good management
good working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique company culture but a great place to work.
Vice President (Current Employee), East CoastApril 3, 2014
Pros: compensation, culture
Cons: lack of consistency
One of the largest family owned companies in the world with no desire to go public. Very decentralized which works great for speed but difficult for driving change and consistency
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for. Has room for advancement.
Software Developer (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLApril 1, 2014
Pros: great benefits such as healthcare and bonuses.
Cons: cannot think of any.
Got to know everyone in the company since I was always working on computer issues. I learned a lot about workstations, servers, disaster recovery, document imaging, etc. I would participate in management meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Company have great benefits
Logistic Coordinator (Current Employee), Mt. Olive New JerseyMarch 18, 2014
Pros: nice fitness room, free candy
Cons: free candy
My typical day is extremely busy which I like. I have learned a lot from my peers. Great bunch of people all team players. The hardest part of my job is trying to get 80 hours worth of work in 40. LOL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Graphic Artist (Current Employee), Rockville, MDFebruary 5, 2014
was able to telecommute. great company leadership was amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No balance in your life
production operator (Former Employee), birstalJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: long ours nights
I was working for Mars pet care quite long. They do twelve our 7/7 shift for five day including three long nights and u have to follow shift pattern. Once u finished five shift u get five day off. This shift pattern kill u.ur family feel sorry to see u in morning after ur last night shift. U look miserably tired and even cant sleep in bed. We get five – more... day off but u can't do anything in that days rather than get more sleep and thats nt fair with ur partner and kids.Management are ok if u have relatives working in there u will get higher chances to get permanent position when there were other hard worker who cant get permanent position. People looks tired all the time and all they want to go home and sleep. All my partner wanted to leave this place for her and kid shake it ws dangerously efecting on our married life and if you family oriented person then this place is not for you trust me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greenies will never be like The MARS Candy Company, so run as fast as you can
Packaging Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: medical benifits
Cons: 6 supervisers in 4 years, read between the lines!
Management is terrible at the Kansas City site. You have to be the top cheerleader to get promoted, doesn't matter about your qualifications. No concern for their employee. Very much a back stabbing environment. A revolving door for 3rd party personal. Company always running out of supplies/material to do the job properly. inadequate equipment and/ – more... or not enough equipment to get production out with the demands of management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to gain expereance in computer technology and repair.
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Hudson, FLJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: i gaind exspereance and enjoyed the work.
Cons: no heath care plan
Log in new computers to be repaired. Repair laptops or PCs deliver the laptops at the end of the day to the eBay department for sale. Help with the packaging and shipping of merchandise. Clean work area and warehouse. Organize back stock and call customers to let them know their computers were ready for pickup. I would work with management to complete – more... orders and train new co-workers how to do the job correctly. I did not find the job to be hard and I really enjoyed seeing a broken laptop work correctly after putting time and effort into it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MARS
Account Representative/Administrative Case Worker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Assisted patients in hospital with possible financial assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Shop Assistant (Former Employee), León, SpainNovember 26, 2013
It was a different kind of job, working with new tecnologies.
• Phone sale
• Customer service
• Resolve customer complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cash Controls Specialist (Former Employee), Mount Olive, NJNovember 25, 2013
Fun but low pay, no job advancement opportunites, free lunch sometimes, short breaks good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important experience
Volunteer charity worker (Former Employee), Uganda, KeniaNovember 5, 2013
My own project, I started with the idea to make a documentary and after seeing the situation in Uganda, I decided to stay and help the people for 3 months. I will never forget this, I appreciate more my life and everything surrounding me after being there

1 2 3 4

About MARS

Mars knows chocolate sales are nothing to snicker at. It makes such worldwide favorites as M&M's, Snickers, and the Mars bar. – Read more