Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 186 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star hotel
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Sindh11 August 2017
Supervision of the work of housekeeping staff to ensure it met with the hotel’s quality standards
Thoroughly inspected guest rooms and suites prior to the guests’ arrival
Responsible for the special care of VIP, VVIP and unwell guests
Diplomatically handled customer complaints and issues
Demonstrated work flexibility by assisting other departments, such as reservations, front desk (check in), and the business centre
Responsibly handled the business centre cash payments, maintained the log for services utilized by guests and conscientiously carried out closing of shift duties
Substituted for the Duty Manager in his absence
Held Training Programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see attached resume
Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 August 2017
Marriott was a great place to work. THey sent me to food school and managent school where I gained knowledge of how to run a food service operation. It was very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture and Team
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 August 2017
It's a privilege to work with the team at The Westin Ottawa. You are surrounded by productive, supportive, ambitious and extremely talented people. The culture is phenomenal and you are looked after well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place, Great Perks
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 July 2017
The motels in this chain are stunning and with the perks you receive from this company you are able to enjoy them. Great training and managers. Great call center all around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Qatar16 July 2017
Good place to work in, good environment and friendly staff where you feel you are with your family members.
Give always a motivation to grow up.
Nice hotel
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun working place
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region12 July 2017
I learned many thing in the kitchen it is to many to mention and our management is not fair in casual and the working place is good we do have a free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong staff
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL7 July 2017
Enjoyed working there, organized team, great management, helpful team working with me. The best part of my job were my guests. I very much enjoy being the reason why someone's day was made better, or why they feel they have a home away from home. Some struggles were not always being able to give a guest what they want or need.
Pros
Benefits/pay
Cons
Some staff concerns not taken seriously by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment.
Room Attendant/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 June 2017
Very good work environment, lots of learning, offer many opportunities. The managers always willing to help ha all, they offer plan of care if you have interest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 June 2017
I enjoyed working there for a month ,..meeting different co worker n different areas to work in ,..was a greatfull experience ,....hope to do it agian
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unionized job
cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 June 2017
hotel benefits, staff meals. good people to work with. hardest part of the job was being understaffed. i loved coming into work and seeing everyone smile
Pros
uniform provided
Cons
distant walk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Line Cook (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 June 2017
working as a cook very good place to work over all opportunity to grow and get discount on hotels happy to be part of it and recommend it to every cook came from school
Pros
free meal laundry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquet
Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 June 2017
Working for Marriot hotels was a new experience for me, i have worked with many different people which has taught me to work as a team.
Pros
New opportunities
Cons
worked late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with good co workers
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS5 June 2017
Involves opening the restaurant or closing. Learned to work as a team here because our management likes to do team building activities. The hardest part of my job is while being the only person on the bar sometimes I have to leave for so long for room service which takes away from people at the bar.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
unsteady business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company people in management are too prejudiced
F&B Operations (Former Employee) –  various29 May 2017
Work culture is so much fun. Learned basics in hospitality from the best. Management gets too personal and prejudiced but still some good managers make life happier.
Pros
discounts, multiple transfer opportunities
Cons
advancement restricted on prejudice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone knows Marriott
Purchasing & Stewarding Ops.Manager (Former Employee) –  British Columbia29 May 2017
I have worked at the Calgary Marriott only. It was fine but also more than 10 years ago so I am sure it has changed a lot. The benefits were very good.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott is always first class
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 May 2017
Marriott sets the standard for hospitality across all its brands. It is an excellent company to work for in terms of remuneration, education and skill training, community involvement and opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked over 20 years of working as a sever bartender and room service
Server bartender room service (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON15 May 2017
It was a great job and great place to work for .but it was time to move on and be self employed .over the years I have thousands of different people of many nationalities .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquet shift leader
Banquet Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Canada8 May 2017
I worked in JW Marriott Absheron Baku.First I was banquet shift leader.In 2015 I start to work banquet shift leader.We made set-up for presentations,weddings,birthdays.Sometimes we went to catering to the embassies.000
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott Front office
Bellman/Doorman/Valet (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2017
Strong workplace culture, strong family bonds between staffs
management is encouraging and understanding towards personal matter and show strong desire to engage with staff
Pros
good working culture
Cons
understaffing is common
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2017
Marriott was good free lunch gifts at end of your parties for Christmas discounts on food and beverages at co-op hotels great staff friendly managers and supervisors
Pros
free lunch
Cons
tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,301 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0