Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 169 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked over 20 years of working as a sever bartender and room service
Server bartender room service (Former Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON15 May 2017
It was a great job and great place to work for .but it was time to move on and be self employed .over the years I have thousands of different people of many nationalities .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquet shift leader
Banquet Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Canada8 May 2017
I worked in JW Marriott Absheron Baku.First I was banquet shift leader.In 2015 I start to work banquet shift leader.We made set-up for presentations,weddings,birthdays.Sometimes we went to catering to the embassies.000
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2017
Marriott was good free lunch gifts at end of your parties for Christmas discounts on food and beverages at co-op hotels great staff friendly managers and supervisors
Pros
free lunch
Cons
tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott is an excellent company
GUEST SERVICES SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON18 April 2017
I agree with their values and mission statement.
I have fun at work, working with many people.
Management is very approachable and has great willingness to teach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good enviorment
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS14 April 2017
Busy days with rushes at breakfast and supper.
Most guests are returning guests which has made me learn to build relationships with most guests.
My weeks consist of two 6am to 2pm shifts, two 2pm to 11pm shifts and one 11am to 8pm shifts. I find it very difficult to work these hours because they are so diverse.
Pros
Good work enviorment
Cons
Working mornings nights and days, hard to balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive, and fun atmosphere filled with professional co workers.
Bistro Attendant/Server (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON11 April 2017
One of the best jobs to be greatly honored to work for. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking to enter in the industry as a first step in their career paths.
Pros
Positive atmosphere
Cons
Must go home after shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Night Manager / Auditor / Front Office (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2017
Start my day with checking notes

check in and check out guests

Help clients with any questions in regards to the local area

Help the management with making the guests experience better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great!
HUMAN RESOURCES GENERALIST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 April 2017
really enjoyed my time here! worked within a corporate location so it may vary within a franchise owned hotel.
would recommend this brand to anyone - not only to stay in but to work in. Really enjoyed the Marriott culture and its values!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 March 2017
Even though the year went so fast it was a good experience I enjoy my time there the staff are very welcoming and the guest I had the chance to interact with are friendly and kind I felt like I was apart of something really big wish I could of stayed longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with loads of activities
Bartender (Former Employee) –  JW Marriott the Rosseau15 March 2017
My job was a very high volume during the summer with families and during fall and winter months with corporate events. I learned during my tenure the value of teamwork, this came quite easy in Muskoka because who you worked with you inadvertently ' hung out' with because of living conditions. It is a close knit group. The hardest part of the job was long hours, the most enjoyable part was meeting world known celebrities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dishwashing at marriot
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 March 2017
There was ways two dishwashers at a time working because it was alot of work for one person, although sometimes i was required to work alone.

the job was simple and the managers were nice.

the job duties include:

restaurant dish washing, peeling and cutting potatoes from time to time, and taking out garbage.
Pros
free lunches, simple
Cons
couldnt buy food, bad working hours left me no free time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean workplace comfortable setting but busy
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL3 March 2017
Great workplace to work, the culture and people were very nice to work with. clean easy going environment. The position became very busy from increased sales . Interaction with people was enjoyable . : )
Pros
Clean, positive
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy job,and often short handed
DishWasher/Night cleaner (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 March 2017
Boss's are great, job is fun for the most part, other employees absentee or simply being very late was the only con of the job.
Pros
Great, flexible and accommodating management
Cons
other employees being late and absent
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All fine
Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, ON25 February 2017
It is a very good organization to work with. Recommend everyone and anyone interested in working with or starting their careers and wants to build from the ground up.
Pros
consistent training and development with pay
Cons
large volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive place
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 February 2017
all employees were great to work with, were there to help one another. It was awesome talking to people from all over the world! Clean environment. Easy to work with everyone there. Coffee and lots of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance technician
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 February 2017
I worked as a maintenance tech at the courtyard by Marriott and my job was to maintain the hotel technical problems. We had to maintain a log book for the gym, boiler rooms swimming pool and kitchen areas.
Pros
food with discounts, insurance benefits
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Banquet Server (Seasonal) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 January 2017
always looking forward to going to work and see my wonderful co workers. we start our days off with positive attitude and smile while we welcome guest into the property.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 January 2017
Marriott is an amazing brand to work for. I really like the exceptional sevices Marriott provides and take care of its guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 January 2017
Great Team, Good Staff, Great Benefits. I enjoyed my time with the Company. I learned a great deal, would definitely work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MD12 January 2017
A typical day at work for me was always solving problems as an IT Business Systems Consultant.

There is a solution to most Systems issues and both management and co-workers were awesome to work with.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the relief to Systems Users after having their problems solved or the look on their faces when they get to see the new updates run through scripts in less time than it took them manually!
Pros
Work done well appreciated. Nice place to work and great team too!
Cons
Project ended!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,697 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0