Find companies:
Marriott International, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,244 reviews

Marriott International, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My particular property was going through a transitional period.
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2014
I worked night audit which was different. I learned a lot about business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott Property
General Manager (Former Employee), Anchorage, AlaskaJuly 22, 2014
Pros: alaskan hotel
Cons: winter in alaska was difficult to live
148 suite property, responsibilities include management of front office, transportation, housekeeping and kitchen staff. Accounts payable, accounts receivable, petty cash reimbursements from corporate office, scheduling, bank deposits and coding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Bloomington, INJuly 21, 2014
Offers poor compensation, but opportunities for growth and promotion. High paced, customer service oriented position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always serving customers with a smile.
Lead Customer Service Representative/Trainer (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJuly 21, 2014
Marriott is a perfect company that focuses on the needed of both the customer and the employees. Their motto is happy employees make happy customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Guest Services Representative/Auditor (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAJuly 21, 2014
The discounts for the rooms were great. The guests were awesome along with my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Front Desk Attendant (Former Employee), Lewisburg, WVJuly 20, 2014
Pros: meeting new people all the time
Cons: n/a
I always enjoyed working as a Front Desk Attendant.
I loved the people that I worked with. They were very helpful and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It would be a great hotel if it had different management
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Norwood, MAJuly 19, 2014
Over worked.

GM was very rude and ditzy.

Co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same
Banquet Houseman (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 19, 2014
The Marriott is a great company they have lots of customer. Setting up for different events was great for wedding parties and etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GUEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJuly 18, 2014
• Making the store requisition as per Momo Café service requirement.
• Set up of buffet, greeting the guests, making them sit and taking orders.
• Maintaining an inventory of crockery’s, cutleries and glass wares.
• Attending briefings and making arrangements for the function.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Front Office Manager/AGM (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 18, 2014
Pros: you learn a lot about different departments
Cons: sometimes you get stretched to thin
Being a Front Office Manager for a 120 room property does not mean you only do office work and assist your General Manager. You learn quickly that you will have to wear many hats. From working any shift at the Front Desk, to Breakfast, to Security. You mop up spills, you set up the Meeting Room, you inspect rooms and change out light bulbs. You drive – more... the Shuttle Van, go grocery shopping for the Market and help clean some rooms in a chivy. You check the pool chemicals, deliver items to guest rooms and jump behind the desk for a check in rush. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job out of High School
Front desk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: learned a lot from this company and management
Cons: left for school
Excellent Company. Enjoyed learning everything I could from the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Guest Services (Current Employee), Coatesville, PAJuly 17, 2014
Nice environment to work in. Gives your opportunity to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok palce
Restaurant Server (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: good benefits
go in get all set ready to start the shift

learned how to make good cocktails drinks

poor managment

needed more team work

hardest was to learn alcoholic drinks

enjoyable beside making good money is to give great service to all my guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatplace to work
Front desk agent (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLJuly 15, 2014
Love working here its like a big family, there are things that i feel if i had the opportunity i would change but VERY minor. Otherwise Awesome place to work, And management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for teaching you great managment skills and how to work as a team..
Restaurant and Bar Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 14, 2014
My day consisted of scheduling, ordering alcohol and meeting with management to set up a plan of action to reach our departments goals. Our management team was very experienced and always willing to help each department manager out to overcome challenges. The hardest part of my job was delegating out tasks to my supervisors and trusting that they would – more... get it accomplished. On the other hand I learned so much as a manager and how to grow as a person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Cluster Engineer Manager (Former Employee), weston floridaJuly 14, 2014
Run 27 hotel around the state of florida. With all related with maintenance services have two well train tech and 27 chief engineer the I supervises and give direction .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food resturant.
General Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great pay.
Cons: not much promotion.
I managed a Roy Rogers fast food resturant. It was fun along
with all the hard work. The management was supportive and
trained me well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Rooms Controller / Reception Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 14, 2014
Well organized, great place to learn and develop your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Rancho Cordova Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), rancho cordovaJuly 13, 2014
*management
*scheduling
*ordering gift shop items
*selling rooms
*greeting guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Lead Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Mishawaka, IndianaJuly 13, 2014
Pros: marriott room rate discount program
Cons: low wages
Marriott is great place to work !! The management team always encourged professional growth.

About Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc., is a leading lodging and hospitality company that develops, operates, and franchises hotels, corporate – Read more

Marriott International, Inc. Photos