Find companies:
Marriott International, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,998 reviews

Marriott International, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something New n Exciting everyday
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 1, 2012
II gett to see a 1000 new faces everytime ii workk! Helps me get to work, knowing im gonna have funn while im there. I Love My Jobb!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 24, 2012
busy workplace
good management
nice co-workers
during winter time
summer time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job i got after leaving Disney World.Got the Executive Chef position there and as it was a new Hotel, i hired Staff, design menus from inception
Executive Chef (Former Employee), Home base-TrinidadJuly 14, 2012
Pros: got trained overseas, did task force work in 4 different countries
Cons: change of gm
Great experience.Worked from 9AM-10PM 6 DAYS A WEEK.Management was initially great,due to a new Hotel starting up.The most challenging part of the job was cooking for banquets for up to 600persons,due to the size of the kitchen.I entered a lot of competitions and gained a lot of positive media coverage for the Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training and people development
supervisor (Former Employee), Beirut, LebanonJune 20, 2012
outstanding Training.
Team work and motivated satff.
EEO and fair treatment.
long hours of work with good mood and internal guests satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
service captain (Former Employee), Doha, DAWJune 2, 2012
Pros: free meals 3 times a day
Cons: long hours, no day off
productive and fun workplace,learned a lot of things which can be very useful not only in the work but in everyday of the days of your life,environment was friendly and have a strong team work,hardest part of the job is having a banquet service almost everyday but its enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a brand company and every process has its own guidelines.
chef de partie (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 14, 2012
its too hectic to work in this place.
about learning we had a huge breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, all occasions are celebrated with cheer and lot of concentration on food display...
the management is really helpful but their completion of work is very slow.
values of the company is really good so the people hired are really gr8 and good to work – more... with.
i enjoyed working here a lot because i have learned here beyond expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of perks with this company
Bellmen and Valet (Former Employee), Victoria, BCApril 25, 2012
making sure the place is safe for guests and staff, the hardest part is the graveyard shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work it is fun and you meet great people
Customer Service room attendnt (Former Employee), Niagara Falls OnApril 10, 2012
I have learned quite alot from this place of employment, but they do not give you a chance for advancement,I worked there for six years and the only way you advance if someone quits or they get fired. Management is awsome co workers are great but the most enjoyable part of my job was attending to my guests needs. I enjoyed every person that came to – more... my rooms and complimented me on such a great job I had done and I looked forward to go to work everyday just to see the smiles on thier faces. The hardest part of my job was leaving the Marriott for good, I loved it there but it was time to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no was not productive
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), niagara falls onApril 3, 2012
Pros: 30 minutes for lunch
Cons: 8 hrs only
my work was the front desk checking inn customers and checking out customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, Supervise employees
Supervisor for The Ritz (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 16, 2014
Pros: hotel benefits
Cons: job moved to florida
Supervise a team of 20 representatives who assist owners in reserving their vacations, Monitor, traing and disapline employees, take escalated issues,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work I was doing here
Bartender (Former Employee), Reno, NvApril 16, 2014
I have met some incredibly awesome people throughout my tenure at the Marriott.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Housekeeping Coordinator (Current Employee), Marriott Village at Lake Buena Vista, Orlando FLApril 16, 2014
Pros: great associates/leaders
Cons: should pay higher
Great coworkers, great company. Hotel is always busy since its located 1 mile from Walt Disney World.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at the Marriott
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: great opprotunities
Never a dull moment working in loss prevention at any hotel. Bars, conventions, proms, weddings, and events with celebrities. The wild room parties are the worst to deal with. The enjoyable part of the job was making a safety video. It was educational and humorous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Front desk Associate (Current Employee), Bossier City, LouisianaApril 15, 2014
Pros: discounted hotel stays
Cons: lack of help
My schedule is normally a 8 hour shift - 7am:3pm or 3pm:11pm
During my shift I answer phones, check-in guests, stock the market, make sure there is not any discrepancies, take in cash, keep in touch with housekeeping.
I would say that sometimes it gets stressful, especially trying to make reservations and answer the phones all at the same time.

I love – more... my co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kuwait
Purchasing Supervisor (Former Employee), KuwaitApril 15, 2014
Marriott International has three hotel in Kuwait and Purchasing function is cental for all the hotels.
Enjoy working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Introduction to the Industry
Beauty Therapist (Current Employee), Bradford, ENGApril 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: unpredictable shifts
I have enjoyed working for Marriott

They regularly have events for staff and customers which break up the year and give us something to look forwards to.

Everyday is different. There is plenty to do around the spa and leisure club to keep things running smoothly. Working with members of the public is always unpredictable but always rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs more stability and better management
Hostess/Server (Current Employee), Junction City, KSApril 14, 2014
Pros: discounted rooms
Cons: only working a couple of days a week
the rooms controller who is my manager is hardly ever there when needed. schedules people not by their work quality but rather than their seniority.co- workers are enjoyable to be around and very friendly. the hardest part of the job is that you're not getting very many hours which makes it hard to make a guaranteed pay check to meet your needs. the – more... most enjoyable part for me is that i like the environment its more on a professional setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace that was never boring
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 14, 2014
Pros: meet people from all over the world.
Arrived on time with a positive attitude, checking guest in and out, filing, answering the phones, and attending to guest needs. I sharpened my customer service skill by working for this company. My coworkers were amazing. The hardest part of this job was leaving, and the most enjoyable part was arriving to work with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Trenton, NJApril 14, 2014
Great place to work
opportunity for advancement
good coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very busy workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee), KSApril 14, 2014
Cons: lunch breaks was only break i took
pulling linen and trash from lladys linen cart to put down linen chute and mopping,sweeping, and vaccumming floors, and shampooing guessrooms carpets , ,staying very busy,and moving guessroom furniture from one room to another,unloading boxes of supplies from the dock to housekeeping, and stocking the linen closet,and go to hotels warehouse and assitst – more... in loading furniture onto diesel to be shipped to the hotel. – less

About Marriott International, Inc.

Marriott International, Inc., is a leading lodging and hospitality company that develops, operates, and franchises hotels, corporate – Read more

Marriott International, Inc. Photos