Markham Stouffville Hospital

17 reviews

Markham Stouffville Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJanuary 19, 2016
Boys club
Staff are bullied
No staff support
No input involving staff
Full time staff only which makes it hard to have days off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Medical Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONNovember 23, 2015
Very professional Lab, with co-workers that are helpful. It's a great environment to work in. When I started at MSH they accepted me right away and were willing to help me when I need them.
Pros
breaks are longer
Cons
phone calls about stuff Nurses should know
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Corporation for those starting out in their careers
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONMarch 23, 2015
Very nice hospital environment, lots of technology in action! Good mix of people depending on the department you work at.
Pros
relaxed work environment.
Cons
lack of educational sessions (e.g. in services)
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Patient Flow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MarkhamMarch 17, 2015
Manager was great. The manager appreciated what I brought to the organization.Colleague were not supportive of the knowledge I brought to the job.
Pros
Great Manage
Cons
Poor peer relations
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
Pathologist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 4, 2014
Good Co-workers
Good Management
Flexible Hours
Good overall
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was there from the start!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  MarkhamOctober 31, 2013
Loved the atmosphere and autonomy.
Treated with respect.
Cross training expected
Patient nurse ratio was decent
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A health care organization that is committed to excellence in serving its patients and their families
Employee (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJuly 29, 2013
I am continually amazed and proud of the dedication of staff, physicians, and volunteers
These people deliver the best quality of care to it patients and their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun interactive environment
volunteer (Former Employee) –  markhamJuly 2, 2013
volunteering duties
helping nurses file, print patient forms, prep beds after and before procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting to work for the hospital.
Data Entry Clerk-Infant Hearing Program (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 17, 2013
Very much enjoyed the environment of the hospital setting. I was on contract for 5 years when employment ended.
Pros
good people to work for and very interesting to meet clients.
Cons
very long commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self satisfaction
Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMarch 1, 2013
Leaned, enjoyed the job, helping &providing support who need it.
Pros
self satisfaction
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just need more hours
Housekeeping, Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Markham HospitalNovember 20, 2012
Great atmosphere to work in. Just not enough hours to pay for bills, yet..
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Expanding Facility
Forms Analyst (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONOctober 28, 2012
Opportunities arising from expansion. Great Employee wellness program
Pros
employee engagment
Cons
part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  MarkhamMay 25, 2012
I developed my analytical skills as well as my budgeting forecasting skills. I learned the month and year end procedures and was able to work in a fast paced environment under multiple deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has appreciation day for employees.
Purchasing Assistant / Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  MarkhamApril 26, 2012
I really working enjoy the work atmosphere. learned a lot was able to work independently with great success.
Pros
friendly, comfortable, safe, accomodating, clean evnironment
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent travail d'équipe
Food Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONApril 16, 2014
Chaque journée était différentes se qui rendait le travail intéressant. On devait coacher les employés et s'assurer que les procédures d'hygiène et sécurité soient respectées.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10

See more Markham Stouffville Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture