Find companies:
Maritz
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Maritz Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back but no hope for the future
marketing research interviewer (Former Employee), Kirksville, MOJuly 5, 2014
Pros: laid back people, nice environment.
Cons: you cant get very many hours, no hope for advancement
a typical day at work would be very easy and sometimes short. i learned that allot of people are not happy to hear you at 9pm. the management was average. the floor managers were great and very supportive but the ones that sat in there office everyday had no idea what was going on allot of the times. my co workers were the best laid back environment – more... and pretty fun time. there was no hard part about this job i think a 12 year old could do this job. most enjoyable part about this job is that i got to sit in a air conditioned room in a nice comfy chair and got to talk on the phone to people all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable
Administrator (Current Employee), Fenton, MOJune 20, 2014
A very reliable company, good jobs and great management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for.
Mentor/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fenton, MOFebruary 3, 2014
In the department I was in, you couldn't do anything. You had to sit at a desk infront of a computer and wait for the phone to ring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the enviornemnt is good.
Telephone Operator (Former Employee), Maumee, OHJanuary 31, 2014
I did not like the job because it was to boring. You sit at a cubical all day and the computer dials out numbers back t back all day for you to give individuals surveys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: the company does provide extra activities like bring your dog to work day
Cons: it's a call center
I liked working here because they keep you informed on your work performance, everyone was so friendly, and they allow room for advancement within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelancer
Script supervisor (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJanuary 26, 2014
Worked on many film projects through freelance production companies who were hired by Maritz to produce their films. Excellent company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 3, 2013
This is a really fun place to work at. They know when to be serious and get the job done but also to have fun while you are doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alot of fun to wok there it was just a dead end job
Puller (Former Employee), Fenton, MOOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great hours, people and kept oyu busy
Cons: lay offs, no advancement
great hours, and great people, but it was a dead end job and they were loosing bussiness and was laying alot of people off so i could not stay there because of the fear of getting laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Associate Assist/ Work Force Scheduler (Former Employee), Arnold, MOSeptember 26, 2013
Worked for the AT&T programs. Spent day working on employees work schedules. Management was knowledgeable and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Supervisor, Customer Operations (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJune 10, 2013
I worked for this company for over four years and unfortunately there were quite a few lay offs. I was offered a downgraded position but could not manage the loss of pay. I enjoyed working there and met a lot of great people. The training for Supervisors was really good. It was hard to go through major lay offs when one of the big clients decided to – more... pull their contract do outsource elsewhere. – less

Riel – June 18, 2013

I was referred by my previous employer to work for this company in Mississauga about 12 years ago and I am absolutely serious when I tell you that they made me work 16-17 hour days 7 days a week with no pay and I never was given the opportunity to take my lunches. I was continuously harangued to the point of tears by my boss in A/P for not working hard enough. They would not allow me to leave the work premises, this was at 11p.m., until my work was finished. The Canadian location for this American company is truly one is the most heinous companies to work for. After I left, I applied to a Head Hunter who told me that they were no longer placing their people with Maritz due to the number of complaints by their employees. I am not the only person they treated unlawfully, there were many more besides myself. This is a serious warning to anyone who may think about being employed with this company. Do not send your application; they will use you and consume you. They are the most vile, despicable company in existence.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company & Owner
Senior Lab Technician (Former Employee), Fenton, MOMay 23, 2013
Wonderful , professional environment to work in. Company was awesome in providing incentives and giving to the employees family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very interesting work that taught me alot about farmers
Research Interviewer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 6, 2013
Pros: rewards program for completes
Cons: no healthcare
I would get on the computer with my headset and call farmers from all 50 states. I learned patience, how to interpret the results gathered, and get along with fellow co-workers when sometimes it was difficult when i was outperforming them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong commitment to values, great people, great job
Facilitator/Consultant (Former Employee), Fenton, MOFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule to meet customers needs
reviewing client performance metrics and previous meeting notes in preparing for client meeting, conducting client meeting, review were performance is at presently, review past initiatives and discuss next steps to continue to improve performance. Individual coaching meetings with managers and or departments,

did not interact regularly with my manager, – more... worked with a lead facilitator who would visit my territory once a quarter and review actions and progress in dealer group, great mentoring

interacted with co-workers three times a year at training meetings and via phone calls and emails through out the year, great group of people, with diverse backgrounds and experiences but with a shared goal of driving continuous improvement efforts in our dealerships

most enjoyable part of job was meeting with the dealerships which at times was also the hardest part of the job

key learning is the value of "want to" verses "have to" in implementing change, creating and executing new processes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience, Culture rich environment
SFE FACILITATOR (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: great pay, great learning environment
Cons: contract postion
I learned how to coach and train automotive dealerships in process improvement and over all business analysis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maritz is an excellent company with outstanding employees!
Sr. SQL Server Database Architect/Administrator (Former Employee), Fenton, MOOctober 30, 2012
Pros: outstanding, hard-working, intelligent and personable employees.
Cons: the company is being setup to sale with a goal to outsource it resources.
II cannot say enough good things about Maritz. The company and my teammates were top-notch; the best of the best I have worked with. I am privileged to have been part of such an outstanding organization.

While working at Maritz I had the opportunity to work within many facets of technology. I feel that I gained the equivalent of a PhD in SQL Server – more... and a solid working knowledge of data and network security and solid governance policies and procedures. I am grateful to have had this opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to get your foot in the door for the job world
Customer Service Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAOctober 2, 2012
As employee I was able to work around school. It's mandatory to work Saturday's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job till they closed
Telemarketing Research Agent/ Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), Fenton, MOSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: easy job
Cons: customers being rude
Over the phone customer satisfaction surveys using an outbound automatic calling system.
Management was fair, but too lenient with some individuals.
Easy job, multiple choice answers prompts and script on screen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a yearly contract job
Ford Service Advantage Retail Growth Specialist (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 9, 2012
Pros: this jobs alllows me to train people based on my skills.
Cons: yearly contract, no benefits
Took this job until I can find a home where my talents will be utilized. The hardest part is heavy travel. I enjoy helping develope and educate people. I'm a coach and leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Event Intern (Former Employee), St. Louis MissouriMarch 3, 2012
• Supported the planning and execution of the LPL Financial Focus10 financial conference
• Collaborated with other team members and company executives to develop the agenda for the 4,000-member conference
• Organized banquet event orders, assembled contact lists, and developed travel director manuals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security, but great work/life balance
Management (Current Employee), Fenton, MOFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: bank on-site, fitness room, cafe's in all buildings, pleasant people to work with!
Cons: job security, top management is heavy, & uncertainty for future growth
Company has been undergoing many changes through the past 5 years with management and strategy. They need long-term visions instead of operating only short-term. Although job security is not the best right now, the work/life balance in most of the companies here is great!

About Maritz

Maritz Research provides custom market research services primarily for clients in the automotive, financial, telecommunications, – Read more