Maritz Employee Reviews

Showing all 42 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maritz
Volunteer / Food Service (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOMarch 14, 2016
My work at Maritz was a great opportunity to learn work ethic and skill that I hope to take with me into my working career. I worked there for two years through the Special School District and apprecite all they did for me at Maritz.
Pros
Lots of support
Cons
Limited opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Can expand your skills provided we are placed with a good team
Team Member (Current Employee) –  APFebruary 3, 2016
The work culture is not very stressful
- manageable work
- friendly peers
- management is not very satisfying
- can learn many new things provided we are associated with a good team
- learnt to adapt to new working environments
- ability to take the stress and work under pressure
- the most enjoyable part is playing table tennis or badminton in the free time
Pros
Team outings
Cons
Salary is not satisfying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Administrative Clerk (Summons Department) (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, GautengJanuary 11, 2016
Work is not bad, despite the workload in which I'm always ready for. It starts off slow but as time goes by it unfolds into something amazing.I learned about the various legal systems used in my workplace I l love the management, they well organised and know what they want from their employees... which is hard work. my colleagues are awesome despite their craziness and indifferences. my work is not hard but I would say the workload would be the "hardest" part of my work. I enjoy my work overall, because I am a hard worker and I hate not working.
Pros
awesome people, functions and birthday gifts
Cons
salary is not that much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved Working at Maritz Miss it
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Fenton MOOctober 5, 2015
Maritz is a Great place to Work Miss it

Management was Great to work with.

My co-workers were fun.

The hardest of the job was Loosing it

We as people never want to lose there jobs.

The work force is a battle.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the customers.
Pros
Working with the customers
Cons
Busy work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wasn't employed for very long
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOAugust 18, 2015
This was a temporary position where if there wasn't a large volume of in-bound calls you were sent home. It required week-end hours that I was not told about until I was on the schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maritz is always laying people off
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOAugust 11, 2015
There are not enough people to do all the work that is necessary. They frequently rush through the projects to meet deadlines and create 'hacks' to make things work and never go back and build things the right way.

I did love working with my peers, but we all felt like we were waiting for the ball to drop. Who was going to be laid off next?
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Managers don't understand your job responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day of work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOAugust 5, 2015
Typical day consists of handling rewards program accounts for U.S. Bank, Regions, Suntrust and HSBC. Redeeming rewards points and assisting with website walk through.
Pros
Talking with interesting people
Cons
Talking with people who are rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great well organized company with great communication
Meeting Manager Contractor -American Express M&E (Current Employee) –  Home office-New JerseyJuly 20, 2015
Great company. Co-workers are all tram oriented.

Maxvantage was a Maritz/AMEX joint company. Split apart and I worked for both until AMEX had me busy full time. Maritz left the door open for future possibilities.
Pros
organized
Cons
no comments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 6, 2015
a typical day of work was coming in and setting up my desk and area and getting ready to greet customers and employees and answering the phones and transferring them to the correct personnel.
I learned how to deal with a difficult or angry customer.
Co-workers would sometimes be rude.
The most enjoyable part of the job was gaining experience working as a receptionist
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
position wasn't permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were very kind.
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Kirksville, MOJune 27, 2015
people were good to work with
chairs were hard to sit in for 8 hrs
they gave good advice
they had great break times
they let you sit where you want after you were trained
they trained well
always had games going on to keep bordon down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company! Great experience
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMay 13, 2015
High volume cash postings
Great knowledge of accounting system conversions
Excel advancement skills
Wire transfers
Dun & Bradstreet reports
Collection Procedures
AR reconciliation
Pros
This job placed me on a new level in accounting career
Cons
Company aqusition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat their employees well!
Registration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MOMay 9, 2015
Love feeling like I was a valued member of the team, even in such a large company. Lots of special days and events happening on campus. Management was always very approachable and not over bearing. They definitely like to hire from within - which is good if you are hoping to advance both upward and laterally within the company - but may make it a bit difficult to actually get your foot in the door.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MOFebruary 10, 2015
Maritz is a good company to work for. The bosses are laid back and caring. Coworkers work as a team when needed. It is a fast paced environment, requires lots of lifting, but unfortunately there is not much room for advancement.
Pros
great bosses, two breaks a day and 45 minute lunch.
Cons
unstable work since it is a temp service, raises are hard to earn, does not provide sick pay or vacation pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job environment
Telephone Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MONovember 25, 2014
Sat at a computer for about 5 hours waiting for the clients customers to answer your call. Asked them about how they liked the client's services and entered it in to the computer. Management did very little enteraction with the employees. Co-workers were very nice and friendly along with professional. The hardest part about this job was being yelled at by the customers who thought we were telemarketers/bill collectors for the client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
QA Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MONovember 13, 2014
People are at the center of every service Maritz provides for our clients. The Maritz Institute was created to bring the latest in human science insights to all Maritz businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Interactive Designer (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MOOctober 17, 2014
Fun workplace creating websites, email blast

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring repetitive job where good workers never get promoted
Market Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAOctober 12, 2014
I found this job to be the most boring job I have ever had. You have to follow a script and make 200 or more calls a day and never deviate by even a single word or you get written up. Many times answering any questions a person has or agreeing with them will cause a survey to be invalid. Any suggestions are always ignored and many of the employees who did very poor work were promoted. The only good part was the hours and flexibility of the schedule.
Pros
good schedule
Cons
short breaks, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
schedule changed every 3 months
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Carson, CASeptember 25, 2014
this job isn't for someone raising children your hours change randomly as well as the pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
At Home Interviewer (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoAugust 19, 2014
You logged in and made survey calls. It was interesting and rewarding. Management were alright some communicated better than others
Pros
easy work
Cons
some surveys ended earlier in the month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Employer in St. Louis
Senior Vice President, Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  St. LouisAugust 19, 2014
It was an average place to work. I enjoyed for the most part the people I worked with in the earlier part of my career.
Pros
fairly good work environment.
Cons
little job security, always worried if you would have a job in 6 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7