Find companies:
March of Dimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

March of Dimes Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canvassing for good cause
Paid canvasser (Former Employee), OrleansFebruary 16, 2015
typical day at work:
-go door to door and treat everyone with respect and politeness
-write down tax receipts
-count money
-call purolator to pick up the money

what i learned:
-no matter how people treat you, always respond with respect and politeness
-go talk to people
-make conversation
-self motivation

management:
- only contacted her through phone calls and texts because it is an independent job

co-workers:
I would work either with one other person or alone. We would separate the job equally, communicate, motivate each-other through it, good team work.

hardest part of job:
-the weather

most enjoyable part of job:
-getting to know new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Place to Volunteer
Volunteer Stroke Survivor Partner (Current Employee), Guelph, ONFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: great way to give bac
Cons: must commute to stroke survivors house
This organization provides great support and opportunities to give back to your community. Various training and guidance ensure you are ready to volunteer when you choose to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and support from management
Senior Acquired Brain Injury Rehabilitation Worker (Former Employee), Barrie, ONNovember 26, 2014
Pros: great enviroment with an amazing collaborative team
Cons: lots of driving
There isn't anything negative about my experience in this work experience as a Senior Acquired Brain Injury Rehabilitation Worker. I always felt if I had questions or concerns the open door of everyone made me feel confident in my position to find the answers I needed to be the best support worker I can be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Support Services Attendant (Former Employee), Shelburne, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, great clients.
Cons: organization was lacking in the managment aspect of the company
March of Dimes was a well established place of employment. I enjoyed coming to a place of employment where I was able to flourish professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Services Support Attendant (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 2, 2014
Very flexible and understanding organization, the services they provide to the community are effective and life changing for some individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Field-Based Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoJune 16, 2014
Challenging but fun.

Great opportunity to grow.

A lot of Research and tight deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
PSW (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONAugust 14, 2013
I enjoyed my time working with MOD. I learned alot working with all my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Support Worker
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), st catharinesApril 10, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: midnights
i have learned respect client privacy, prompt indepenance. typical day- i worked midnights check on clients, reposition, answer the on call phone. management was alright, coworkers loved all my co workers. hardest part- working midnights alone,struggled with some of the heavier patients. most enjoyable is just the reward feeling at the end of the day when you know you are helping people and cheering people up and being positive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
March of Dimes
Job Developer (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 2, 2013
Non Profit Organization helping people disabilities become job ready and secure competitive employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, poor managment,,not recommended, frustrating
rehabilitation worker (Former Employee), sudbury ontarioMarch 20, 2013
Pros: staff, consumers
Cons: managment from the top down, nepatisum, did not like male staff
great staff and consumers, very poor managment from the top down.
did not like male staff, 6 males fired within a 3 year period.Ratio too high for a predominated female company. Needs to be investigated.
say they are a non-profit company but managment would brag about making millions of dollars for the year?