Find companies:
March of Dimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

March of Dimes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Services Support Attendant (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 2, 2014
Very flexible and understanding organization, the services they provide to the community are effective and life changing for some individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Field-Based Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoJune 16, 2014
Challenging but fun.

Great opportunity to grow.

A lot of Research and tight deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
PSW (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONAugust 14, 2013
I enjoyed my time working with MOD. I learned alot working with all my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Support Worker
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), st catharinesApril 10, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: midnights
i have learned respect client privacy, prompt indepenance. typical day- i worked midnights check on clients, reposition, answer the on call phone. management was alright, coworkers loved all my co workers. hardest part- working midnights alone,struggled with some of the heavier patients. most enjoyable is just the reward feeling at the end of the day – more... when you know you are helping people and cheering people up and being positive – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
March of Dimes
Job Developer (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 2, 2013
Non Profit Organization helping people disabilities become job ready and secure competitive employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, poor managment,,not recommended, frustrating
rehabilitation worker (Former Employee), sudbury ontarioMarch 20, 2013
Pros: staff, consumers
Cons: managment from the top down, nepatisum, did not like male staff
great staff and consumers, very poor managment from the top down.
did not like male staff, 6 males fired within a 3 year period.Ratio too high for a predominated female company. Needs to be investigated.
say they are a non-profit company but managment would brag about making millions of dollars for the year?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee), Wooster, OHJuly 19, 2014
Great personnel were very friendly. Job very easy. Talking to different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer Experience & Organization Involvement (Former Employee), Akron, OHJuly 15, 2014
Volunteered at the March of Dimes Race. It was very enjoyable and heartfelt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office. 3 people
Community Director (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 24, 2014
Pros: helping educate expectant mothers and seeing how well the nicu babies are taken care of.
Cons: not enough training by director.
I am learning so much. I have been given specific duties and am expected to complete them with little to no supervision. More training is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Event Coordinator Intern (Former Employee), Conover, NCMay 28, 2014
• Assisted with marketing campaign development to promote donor support
• Created and compiled information packets for fundraising
• Assisted with all aspects of events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planned events, promoted donations via fundraising and made many professional connections
Internship (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAMay 13, 2014
Great environment! Learned a lot about Nonprofit work. On a daily basis I worked with Microsoft Office and Excel to organize materials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, team structure and fun environment.
Community Director (Former Employee), McAllen, TXApril 30, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, paid holidays, etc.
Perform all secretarial duties necessary for the efficient functioning of the Children’s Miracle Network department. Manage and oversee the day-to-day records, expenses and revenue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Data Entry (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAApril 6, 2014
easy going laid back type of position data entry good to do things for the children
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization, poor employee relations
Community Director (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 4, 2014
It's all about the babies which is great. The culture for the employees is poor at best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing charity
Signature Chef (Current Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 19, 2014
I have spent the last several years volunteering for this organization, and helping to organize various Signature Chef events with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to give back
Volunteer (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COFebruary 12, 2014
I participated in this philanthropy event once a year for 3 years. I helped set up the 5k run/jog and make it enjoyable for everyone that was participating in the event. I helped organize, set up, and run the event with about 30 other individuals. It is always nice to give back to a community that you love and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Accounting Intern (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJanuary 22, 2014
Working at March of Dimes was a great and enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I learned a lot interning at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping babies to have a healthy start!
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: philanthropic cause
Cons: no benefits
Overall my experience in March of Dimes was personally rewarding. The feeling of collecting enough funds for the philanthropic cause to go on was pure happiness. And communication with families whose lives had been bettered was a joyful experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going to National Travel Show
Executive Director (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: learning about the state of south carolina
Cons: income
Working with National Tour Operators at National Travel Shows.
Working closely with the City of Rock Hill and Olde English Tourism District.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still friends with staff
Community director (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PADecember 30, 2013
Great team & great environment. Not an easy job. Lots of multi-tasking, high goals, and pressure. Very rewarding and friends you'll keep for life. Great learning experience.

1 2 3