Find companies:
March of Dimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

March of Dimes Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Support Services Attendant (Former Employee), Shelburne, ONOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, great clients.
Cons: organization was lacking in the managment aspect of the company
March of Dimes was a well established place of employment. I enjoyed coming to a place of employment where I was able to flourish professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Services Support Attendant (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 2, 2014
Very flexible and understanding organization, the services they provide to the community are effective and life changing for some individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Field-Based Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoJune 16, 2014
Challenging but fun.

Great opportunity to grow.

A lot of Research and tight deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
PSW (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONAugust 14, 2013
I enjoyed my time working with MOD. I learned alot working with all my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Support Worker
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), st catharinesApril 10, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: midnights
i have learned respect client privacy, prompt indepenance. typical day- i worked midnights check on clients, reposition, answer the on call phone. management was alright, coworkers loved all my co workers. hardest part- working midnights alone,struggled with some of the heavier patients. most enjoyable is just the reward feeling at the end of the day – more... when you know you are helping people and cheering people up and being positive – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
March of Dimes
Job Developer (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 2, 2013
Non Profit Organization helping people disabilities become job ready and secure competitive employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, poor managment,,not recommended, frustrating
rehabilitation worker (Former Employee), sudbury ontarioMarch 20, 2013
Pros: staff, consumers
Cons: managment from the top down, nepatisum, did not like male staff
great staff and consumers, very poor managment from the top down.
did not like male staff, 6 males fired within a 3 year period.Ratio too high for a predominated female company. Needs to be investigated.
say they are a non-profit company but managment would brag about making millions of dollars for the year?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Project Analyst in Project Management Office (Current Employee), White Plains, NYOctober 14, 2014
Constantly working on new software features and applications that makes it fun and easier for users to share their experience with prematurity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Rockford, ILSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: positive feedback, and long breaks.
Cons: harsh weather
A typical day at work would be the supervisor driving a group of kids (4-5) to a town where we would go door-to-door promoting our coupon book to support the march of dimes. As this being my first job, i learned how to interact with strangers in a friendly manner, i've learned to deal with customer complaints and or issues, and also learned how to make – more... a product sound most appealing. My supervisor was wonderful with teaching me how to do my job well and gave positive feedback. The hardest part of my job was working in the harsh weather. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to interact with so many different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Work
Volunteer for the March of Dimes (Former Employee), Grand Rapids MichiganSeptember 21, 2014
Supported Star Chef Auction events to gain sponsorship of tables for the event as well as items for auction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and benefits.
Director of Corporate Development (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Good organization to work for. Mission is always at the core of what is being done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful mission, great work.life balance but lacking management leaders
Community Development Director (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 13, 2014
Wonderful mission, great work.life balance but lacking management leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee), Wooster, OHJuly 19, 2014
Great personnel were very friendly. Job very easy. Talking to different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer Experience & Organization Involvement (Former Employee), Akron, OHJuly 15, 2014
Volunteered at the March of Dimes Race. It was very enjoyable and heartfelt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office. 3 people
Community Director (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 24, 2014
Pros: helping educate expectant mothers and seeing how well the nicu babies are taken care of.
Cons: not enough training by director.
I am learning so much. I have been given specific duties and am expected to complete them with little to no supervision. More training is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Event Coordinator Intern (Former Employee), Conover, NCMay 28, 2014
• Assisted with marketing campaign development to promote donor support
• Created and compiled information packets for fundraising
• Assisted with all aspects of events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planned events, promoted donations via fundraising and made many professional connections
Internship (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAMay 13, 2014
Great environment! Learned a lot about Nonprofit work. On a daily basis I worked with Microsoft Office and Excel to organize materials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, team structure and fun environment.
Community Director (Former Employee), McAllen, TXApril 30, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, paid holidays, etc.
Perform all secretarial duties necessary for the efficient functioning of the Children’s Miracle Network department. Manage and oversee the day-to-day records, expenses and revenue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Data Entry (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAApril 6, 2014
easy going laid back type of position data entry good to do things for the children
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization, poor employee relations
Community Director (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 4, 2014
It's all about the babies which is great. The culture for the employees is poor at best.

1 2 3