Marble Slab Creamery Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Front End Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB2 August 2017
while working here I felt very unwanted and felt like I was being judged with everything I did. The manager was very rude and did not treat any of her employees like actual people. would not recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
free ice cream
Cons
terrible enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 July 2017
management and co-workers both are nice
good experience
most joyful part was to making Ice Cream and Hard part was to clean the back kitchen :) but though enjoyed
Pros
Free Ice Cream
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay, fun sometimes, bad management
Ice Cream Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 June 2017
Typically it's fast paced unless it's raining or winter. Management is bad they have no respect towards employees and the majority of the time is spent cleaning with no help. The hardest part is cleaning cause you have bad supplies best part the ice cream and the friends you make
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Server (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB19 June 2017
Great Staff. So much fun, got along with everyone. Good working bunch. Fabulous bosses. Loved working at social events with the group. Cute store, decent hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual and fun workplace that contains good ice cream!
supervisor (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON30 May 2017
Working at marble slab can be fun. It is a good first job that allows for experience with customers and things like cash and food prep! Marble Slab makes you adapt to high pressure situations as well since people love ice cream!
Pros
Ice cream!
Cons
Can be understaffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small workplace with necessary spaces
Customer Service/Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2017
I worked only three evenings per week. So, I have no information about any benefits. Management is flexible, a crew is friendly.
In warm weather, the place is crowded and closing time pushed for an hour or even longer. It is paid time but may be uncomfortable for employees.
Pros
Free ice-cream snack at work and 20% off all products
Cons
Regular payment for night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excited
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 May 2017
First day of job was a good experience as i was able to do work in a very effective manner.
good relation with manager.
happy working at job.
adjustable as team member.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job fun things to do
Team Member (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON8 May 2017
lots of stuff to do but can be fun at times. the other employees are nice and fun to work with. the hardest part is when it gets busy you get stressed out because there's so much going on and lots of stuff to do.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but messy workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC20 April 2017
Working at marble slab was my favourite job so far. It was in the centre of downtown Victoria with lots of different people. I love working with people, especially kids since there is a lot that come into Marble Slab.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON3 April 2017
I love working at Marble slab . Serving customers to making ice cream. I learned a lot of experience here and tried a lot of new tasks . I'm seeking for a job with more hours
Pros
Free ice cream
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving ice cream
Ice Cream Scooper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 March 2017
serve ice cream to customers and make waffle cones. there were 2 supervisors who neglect to train new people properly and there were sanitation issues with some staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with icecream scoops and cones
scooper and cone maker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 March 2017
it was a fun working at marble slab creamery with the amazing partners. making the customized ice creams with the customers desire, was the fun part. i love to talk to customers at work place and i knew that i did a really good job when i saw the great smile on customers face. i really like making cones and dipping those cones into chocolate to make them look more tasty.
Pros
free icecreams
Cons
on call shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe environment to work in
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON28 February 2017
I prefer opening shifts as you get a lot of stuff done for the closing crew, but I enjoy making cakes, ice cream and treats for happy customers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place for work
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 February 2017
i learned how to make cake and ice cream and I am very greatful for this. I also learn how to provide best customer service. moreover, I like to work there because it is very interesting place in Canada.
Pros
lunch break
Cons
increase weight due to ice cream
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable work place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK22 February 2017
best work place and best ice cream in world according to my taste.
weekend is really busy days for working. making ice cream from machine is best enjoyable part of job.
Pros
many time free lunch
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Focused
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario14 February 2017
A great place to work to learn customer service. Customers are usually quite happy to be coming in for ice cream so there are very few issues. A very pleasant environment where employees learn some unique skills such as making ice cream and cake decorating.
Pros
Free ice cream
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK start
Ice Cream Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 February 2017
I worked part-time for part of high school. The shifts were fine, for the most part. There were sections of time (multiple weeks) where we didn't have popular flavours. The list of things to order kept growing. It was very disorganized.
Pros
Nice Co-workers
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Franchise Owner (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, AB21 January 2017
Different experience and business. Its has been great. We bring smile to the customers. Long day of work and they come here to have some dessert, for sure we bring final touch to their successful day at work or end of the dinner out with family or friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC12 December 2016
Marble Slab Creamery could be an awesome place to work at but it just isnt. Bad administration, not enough employees during the summer (busiest time of the year) and nothing to do during the cold months.
Pros
free ice cream
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going workplace
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON10 November 2016
Everyone is pretty nice and easy to get along with. Balacing work and school was easy and i didn't have a hard time. I overall enjoy working here and would encourage others to apply here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marble Slab Creamery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 177 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7