Maple Leaf Consumer Foods

Maple Leaf Consumer Foods Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very good to me
Production/Multivac Operator/X-Ray Operator (Former Employee), Hannon, ONJanuary 14, 2016
I worked there for nearly two years, and though my original job got taken over by a different company, we were placed in other jobs still maintaining our wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
MARKETING ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 14, 2016
Pros: Free lunches, corporate card, paid cellphone
Cons: extremely long hours
Extremely busy environment with lack of communication, organization and proper planning.

It is a good place to work if you are extremely driven, and have an aggressive personality. If you are more passive and want a coaching environment, this is not the ideal workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
production worker (Former Employee), St. Marys, ONJanuary 11, 2016
What I learned from working at Maple leaf was the different bones in the thigh. I enjoyed working and learning more everyday. Hardest part was being wet and cold all day. Most enjoyable was the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work,good benefits
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 11, 2016
Pros: Good pay and benefits
Cons: Being held back
I felt like I was being held back from moving up to a higher paying job my co workers all spoke in their foreign language,which was frustrating.The hardest part was I was always busy being the only one doing the job, they were also long hours.They were 4 day weeks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall growth
Process leader (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 5, 2016
Pros: Life work balance
Maple leaf is a quality oriented company providing overall growth to its employees.

learning Training is a everyday affair.

Good six sigma principles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy start up company
Team Leader (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONDecember 30, 2015
Great place to work, learned new things everyday, hours were great, people were great just job security was the problem - major cutbacks for salaried employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for starting off career
Process Specialist (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBDecember 22, 2015
Pros: People are nice
Cons: Heavy work load, no life-work balance
Good place to work as a beginner. People are nice and management is improving. Salary is competitive but work loads are heavy. Limited time for training and development. Very difficult to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Production Worker (Current Employee), Brandon, MBDecember 21, 2015
Pros: Medical Benifites
Cons: full time job
According to me,I have great experience to work with multicultural people with good management and medical benefits.I can take opportunities of free study and English classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Co-op) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 17, 2015
Pros: Training programs
Cons: Nothing
Great Company with great people, very professional and who love what they do. I was able to prescreen candidates for Leadership Track Program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be fun
Inspection (Current Employee), hamiltonDecember 14, 2015
very demanding of perfection and quality in what we do
must be patient
helpful
co-workers always willing to help out
early mornings
people depend on us to make sure we are putting out the best and safest food possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Multivac Operator (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONDecember 10, 2015
Pros: Team environment
My skill base for health and food safety started with this job and my knowledge and awareness grew for this company daily with different tasks and opportunities. The people were great and if the company didn't close this location I would have continued to grow in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to expand your knowledge
general labour (Former Employee), North York, ONDecember 9, 2015
Overall great working experience everyday brought something new to learn.
The employees are very friendly, the management team has it flaws but there are great individuals working there as well .
Fun working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Receptionist and Administrative Support (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONDecember 3, 2015
I enjoyed working at Maple Leaf Consumer Foods. It gave my a chance to work not only on my assigned duties but on other projects that gave me an insight into the JM Schneider history.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
PRODUCT MANAGER (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 27, 2015
The organization understand work life balance. It has a lot of perks to working for the organization. Everyone within the organization was great and easy to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but very rewarding!
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKNovember 26, 2015
Learned a lot! I learned a lot about manufacturing, the specific machines used, how the material was used in said machinery, etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with very nice people
A/R Administrator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 22, 2015
Everyone in the company is very kind and the managers are also very nice to help their team members. People are very professional and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 19, 2015
good place to work as well as learn. the staff is very good aswell as just a great overall good place to work, hours are good and great place to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, people are really nice.
Millwright (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 18, 2015
I would recommend this Company to anyone looking for employment.
Management is easy to work with which makes the job there
that much easier. Co-workers are also easy to get along with
are willing to assist new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
industrial electrician (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 11, 2015
Pros: Good overtime
Cons: --
Its a very good place to learn, learn and learn.

I have really learned lot and gained knowledge on food processing equipment like GEA, COZZINI, POLYCLIP, HVF etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Maple Leaf Foods Inc.
Senior IS Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 9, 2015
It's a good corporate working environment and great opportunities for career development. Currently company is re-structuring their operations and forecasting to be the best protein company within next 10 years.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Toronto, ON
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Maple Leaf Consumer Foods website

Twitter

Facebook