Maple Leaf Consumer Foods

210 reviews

Maple Leaf Consumer Foods Employee Reviews

Found 203 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and rewarding
Labourer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONFebruary 5, 2016
enjoyed the every day of new challenges Never the same day at this kind of business We were allowed to make a lot of quick judgement calls on our own to make sure of good quality and safe products
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertainments. Tv.
Maintenance Mechanic and Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 30, 2016
very good.
cought fire at baking oven. it too
k one day to restore the whole system.
trade certificate and business planning and control.
CMMS and CPMS.
GOING A HEAD TOWARD SAP.
nice team workers.
plant close shortage of work./resession.
move to other site
Pros
FREE BREAD FREE COFFEE.
Cons
LONG HRS EXTRA WORK.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 26, 2016
I worked with a great team that I could rely on to back me up. Knowledgeable staff made it easier to bounce ideas off of and work problems out together.
Pros
Food Sample Testing
Cons
Workload
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJanuary 21, 2016
Learned a lot of different jobs.friendly people. Bad management.Boring repetitive Jobs, cold environment. Good pay but you have to work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and joyful energetic enviromnent
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MBJanuary 21, 2016
Mon-Fri 3:30pm to 10:00pm
Go to the Locker rooms zone 9 get dress wear pants jacket helmet
Beginning of every shift meet my supervisor in the cut floor zone 3
Work on assembly line transporting raw materials
End of day store in your locker smocks jacket
I learned about General Food Hygiene Training
Food Safety facility Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points
HACCP
Three P's of food safety
Food Security Training
Food Safety Charter
Health And Safety Policy
Management very good told me everything properly and exact
Co-workers were very friendly
Hardest part of job would be repeatedly heavy lifting 50lbs
Being at a big company in Brandon Manitoba
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
The Heavy Lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very good to me
Production/Multivac Operator/X-Ray Operator (Former Employee) –  Hannon, ONJanuary 14, 2016
I worked there for nearly two years, and though my original job got taken over by a different company, we were placed in other jobs still maintaining our wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
MARKETING ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 14, 2016
Extremely busy environment with lack of communication, organization and proper planning.

It is a good place to work if you are extremely driven, and have an aggressive personality. If you are more passive and want a coaching environment, this is not the ideal workplace.
Pros
Free lunches, corporate card, paid cellphone
Cons
extremely long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
production worker (Former Employee) –  St. Marys, ONJanuary 11, 2016
What I learned from working at Maple leaf was the different bones in the thigh. I enjoyed working and learning more everyday. Hardest part was being wet and cold all day. Most enjoyable was the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work,good benefits
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJanuary 11, 2016
I felt like I was being held back from moving up to a higher paying job my co workers all spoke in their foreign language,which was frustrating.The hardest part was I was always busy being the only one doing the job, they were also long hours.They were 4 day weeks
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Being held back
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall growth
Process leader (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJanuary 5, 2016
Maple leaf is a quality oriented company providing overall growth to its employees.

learning Training is a everyday affair.

Good six sigma principles.
Pros
Life work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy start up company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONDecember 30, 2015
Great place to work, learned new things everyday, hours were great, people were great just job security was the problem - major cutbacks for salaried employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for starting off career
Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBDecember 22, 2015
Good place to work as a beginner. People are nice and management is improving. Salary is competitive but work loads are heavy. Limited time for training and development. Very difficult to move up.
Pros
People are nice
Cons
Heavy work load, no life-work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MBDecember 21, 2015
According to me,I have great experience to work with multicultural people with good management and medical benefits.I can take opportunities of free study and English classes.
Pros
Medical Benifites
Cons
full time job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 17, 2015
Great Company with great people, very professional and who love what they do. I was able to prescreen candidates for Leadership Track Program.
Pros
Training programs
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be fun
Inspection (Current Employee) –  hamiltonDecember 14, 2015
very demanding of perfection and quality in what we do
must be patient
helpful
co-workers always willing to help out
early mornings
people depend on us to make sure we are putting out the best and safest food possible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Multivac Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONDecember 10, 2015
My skill base for health and food safety started with this job and my knowledge and awareness grew for this company daily with different tasks and opportunities. The people were great and if the company didn't close this location I would have continued to grow in this company.
Pros
Team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to expand your knowledge
general labour (Former Employee) –  North York, ONDecember 9, 2015
Overall great working experience everyday brought something new to learn.
The employees are very friendly, the management team has it flaws but there are great individuals working there as well .
Fun working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Receptionist and Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONDecember 3, 2015
I enjoyed working at Maple Leaf Consumer Foods. It gave my a chance to work not only on my assigned duties but on other projects that gave me an insight into the JM Schneider history.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
PRODUCT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 27, 2015
The organization understand work life balance. It has a lot of perks to working for the organization. Everyone within the organization was great and easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but very rewarding!
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKNovember 26, 2015
Learned a lot! I learned a lot about manufacturing, the specific machines used, how the material was used in said machinery, etc...
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 210 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture