Manulife Financial

Manulife Financial Employee Reviews

Found 171 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn many thing from my team member which help me to build my career
Net Developer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  kitchener23 December 2014
=> Most days I get in early so I can get emails done and be ready for the project team meeting. On a typical day I had a late change from the client to deal with.The team weren't too happy to have to squeeze in another change, but when I explained how helpful it would be to the customer they got down to updating the specification and use cases.

=> I learned time management, punctuality and dedication for work.

=> Management was so friendly. They always ready to guide new employee for enrolling process

=> My co-workers are co operative and very helpful.
=> I have to implement some extra features in real time application which is totally new for me. Before implementation I have to understand whole application that was a hardest part of the job.

=> Every week I have to arranged meeting with my team member for discuss view on progress of project.
Pros
Friendly environment, Everyday treat from my team member
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To Obtain a Customer Service position in which I can use my strengths and experience to reach the company’s goals and continuing success
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC22 December 2014
Manulife Financial also known as The Manufacturers Life Insurance Company, are a major Canadian insurance company and financial services provider. Although its global head office is located in Toronto, Ontario, with its Canadian operations based out of Waterloo, Ontario, Manulife has worldwide operations, most notably in the United States (through its subsidiary, John Hancock Insurance) and in 19 unique Asian countries and territories.

· Collected and Processed Client’s Premium Payment
· Organized and Achieved Clients’ financial records
· Correspond to clients through written letters
Pros
Flexible hours to work
Cons
Location is not too good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good to work for
Director of Application Management Services (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, Ont12 December 2014
Company and culture is focused on the community, nice place to work
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Lots of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Short Term Disability Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 November 2014
The workplace culture and the management team are very good. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I wish I had more training on the job I applied for. The work volume fluctuates on a daily basis. There is no cafeteria in the office. Overall, it has been a pleasant experience.
Pros
work envvironment
Cons
lack of training provided
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON16 November 2014
I enjoyed it, however I did not like sitting at a desk all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense work environment
Mail Administrator (9 month contract) (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON14 November 2014
Great employer with a great work ethic.
High stressed job but a great team of individuals supporting one another.
Pros
Free Lunches / Team Builders
Cons
Stressful SLA's
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good and experienced VP as my boss
Director of Business Development Affinity Markets (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2014
Good Company culture.To many levels for the decision making. Great employee to work with. I highly recommend that Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment.
Client Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON29 September 2014
Very good Company to work for. But opportunities for advancement are limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, fun and at the same time challenging workplace
Senior Financial Analyst, Investment Divison (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 September 2014
Overall, a great company to work for. It is full of some great people, who are very invested in your development, and go out of their way to mentor and coach you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB17 September 2014
Answering phones, helping customers, taking payments, over the phone quotes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON16 September 2014
Workload was seasonal.

Loved working with the staff and partners at this firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Investment Compliance Trainee (Former Employee) –  Toronto14 September 2014
Productive and challenging workplace
Great co workers
Good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Giant
Actuarial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2014
- highly professional working environment
- talent co-workers
- challenging and interesting work
- well balanced payroll
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for exposure to many business partners
Training Delivery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2014
Learned a lot about mutual funds within a very large business unit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2014

I have developed strong analytical skills to execute a variety of complex and diversified financial and accounting activities in Manulife.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Workplace
Client Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 August 2014
There is a reason why there is no turnover at Mirvish Productions, and the average employee has been working there since the 1980s. It is a fantastic environment, in which the managers actually care about the welfare of their employees, and the relationships are very amicable.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long-standing Canadian Company, globally diverse
Director (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON1 August 2014
Canadian company
Large, diverse business
Many opportunities across the globe
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Trainer- US Group Pensions (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 July 2014
Wonderful place to work.
Good Benefits
Great flexibility
Friendly Staff and co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Insurance (Current Employee) –  Toronto15 July 2014
Great experience and movement potential. I started out as a student and moved to various other roles throughout my career. Good pay and good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good work environment.
Travel Claims Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2014
Fast-paced work, team spirit and friendly environment. Submitting claims to Examiners after adjudicating them for approvals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 201 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7