Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,009 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a temporary at Alcon
QA Technician (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TxOctober 20, 2014
Got the opportunity to work on multiple packaging lines and learn different machines. Co workers were very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Scanner (Former Employee), Pasco Hernando State CollegeOctober 20, 2014
Pros: had flexible hours, learned a lot.
Cons: was temporary work, low pay, no benifits
This job was a temp job that lasted two and half years. I scanned paper work and validated old student records. I helped with answering phones, processing applications, and organized the scanning department.
This was my first setting in an office environment. I learned how to work in a professional office setting. I also learned how to fax, use the – more... copy machine, scanning machine, and how to maintain records. I also became very proficient in Micro Soft Office tools.
I got along very well with management and had no problems with following directions.
I was always respectful of my co-workers and would try and help them when needed.
The hardest part of my job was trying to get the position of a full time worker in the college system. It took two and a half years for the job to open.
I loved working in the college setting, learning and being in a part of team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary jobs providing the perfect balance of work and personal life.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: flex work schedules
Cons: not knowing how long it would be between contracted work opportunities.
Working for Manpower Inc. in the Raleigh, NC area will be one of the highlights of my career life. Manpower was able to provide employment opportunities in an economy where the job market was extremely poor. After completing an application, I was working within 2 weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just to start
Sale Associate (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 20, 2014
Its really just a temp service that holds you in there system and call you for random assessments at your local Walmart or such
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 20, 2014
I learned something new everyday and the people was so kind and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Raw Materials Operator (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great experience and good pay
Cons: had a few outside of work complications
Maintaining the ball mills for hours once they start it takes 16 hrs to complete. A little boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working @ Enterprise is a new experence
car detailer (Current Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: fun crew
Cons: its outside
its a fast pace operation that requires paying attention to detail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun & challenging workplace
Laborer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 19, 2014
The variety of projects and personnel make everyday fun and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE BEST.
Various Positions (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 18, 2014
The BEST TEMP AGENCY TO WORK FOR. PERIOD.

Everybody that works there is FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

I have worked with them for over 4 years now and I could not imagine being anywhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower/Lisle, IL
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lisle, ILOctober 16, 2014
Pros: made my own luches to take with
Cons: never kept me busy to support myself and vehicle
Have only worked about one year and was working in companies and later they didn't keep me busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Service Department (Former Employee), Elkhart, INOctober 16, 2014
Pros: decent pay, great experience
Cons: lairs, backstabbers
i have been lied to about a job advancement, always pointed out my flaws never thanked me for the good things done when i was really needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courtious, Friendly staff.
Stamping operator (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNOctober 16, 2014
The Employees at Manpower were very helpful in my search for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency
Warehouse II (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: compensation, staff
I been with Manpower for over a year now and they have been so awesome to me. Now, I'm currently working with UPS Healthcare and because of Manpower, I'm on the road to a exciting career. Thank you Manpower!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Regrets
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), MichiganOctober 15, 2014
Manpower is the only job I truly regret accepting. The management is rude, and unprofessional. The environment is competitive amongst teammates and management encourages and exemplifies dishonest behavior. The experience of working there truly amplified my distrust of individuals. Performance reviews are based on the personal liking of management and – more... not your merit. Apply if you dare! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and working atmosphere
Medical manufacturing operator (Former Employee), Hemet, CAOctober 15, 2014
getting things done on production line
working with others to achieve quality product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 15, 2014
Coca Cola was also a nice area to work at but I didn't like how they just gave us a layoff the way they did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was ok, it was a temp job for all it was worth.
Collections Rep (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 15, 2014
The company was ok, it was a temp job for all it was worth. The job serve it's purpose for the time being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with good people
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: weather
fastpaced never doing the same job all day so you dont get bored and burnt out.rom to climb the corporate ladder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Contract house
Contractor/Connectivity SME/Lead (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 14, 2014
Typical contract house... nothing extraordinary. Hiring process was a breeze and they pretty much leave you alone once you begin your assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Fun Workplace
Sorter at Weyerhaeuser Recycling Plant (Former Employee), Beaverton, OROctober 14, 2014
Pros: they helped me alot to get the job i deserved
Calling in & checking on jobs and filling out job applications inside there office building.I learned it was a great place to work through to find a job.Management was very helpful on trying to find the right job for the skills i had.There was no hardest part about the job.The most enjoyable part about the job was reciveing a great job.

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more