Manpower Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 171 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience with staff member
Prospective Employment (Former Employee) –  AlbertaJune 9, 2014
I had a horrible experience with one of staffing advisers. She was an incredibly rude lady, treated me like dirt. I understand I am applying for an entry level position, however this does not give you an excuse to treat someone as if they are worthless.

Very turned off about dealing with Manpower, I am still shocked by what has transpired.
Was this review helpful?Yes46No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work
Labourer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Prescott, ONMay 15, 2014
I enjoyed the work, but how i got let go was totally unfair, i was asked to do my assessment 2 month into my probation time instead of 3 month and then was let go soon after
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience.
Temp Employee (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AbApril 29, 2014
It was a good beginning with Manpower and was happy that they helped me get my foot into multiple jobs , mostly in relation with Nova Plant , in Joffre, Ab. Wasn't to please with how they contacted me or handled information. I felt like i was jumping through some hoops until they found what i needed. They were kind and professional overall.
Pros
professional
Cons
lack of communication at times
Was this review helpful?Yes19No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manpower
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NBApril 28, 2014
I learn building boxes, stocking shelves, leading teams in unloading vehicles and setting up equipment for events
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Agency around (Alberta franchise)
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary,ABApril 3, 2014
Horrendous management, their "Oil&Gas" division is a complete JOKE. Starting from the CEO to mid level management this place is so disorganized and will never be taken seriously due to the incompetent management team that does not know how to lead a group.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes42No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always on call
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONApril 3, 2014
I worked hard at this company , and long hours , and hard work for low pay
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours and on called
Was this review helpful?Yes24No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Closed
PRODUCTION/PLANNING CONTROL CLERK (Former Employee) –  edmontonMarch 24, 2014
Company was great to work for, but had too many responsibilities for myself. High expectations, but awesome co workers and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and welcoming place to work.
Verification Clerk / Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMarch 19, 2014
I work for one of the major Canadian Banks, via Manpower, and absolutely love my job! If I weren't moving, I imagine I'd be staying for many years to come.
Pros
location
Was this review helpful?Yes23No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Operations Analyst for Hewlet-Packard Canada (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 11, 2014
Manpower has helped me every step of the way in my employment with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was contracted to work for TEAM Solutions at Invista
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONMarch 10, 2014
The position was Industrial Cleaner...it was great, but I lost my job there because my supervisors gave me bad directions to the smoking area and I was booted off site for smoking in the wrong place. They cost me my job there making $600/week and never even took responsibility for it, even though they told me to go there! I should have ratted them out because while I was getting in trouble they were siting in the vehicles smoking in the parking lot...a big no-no! I could have joined them in their vehicle and not been caught lol. BUT, I was trying to do the right thing. It definitely backfired on me!
Pros
loooong breaks
Cons
too many rules with zero tolerance for any kind of safety breach, including spitting on a dirty factory floor because you, ve got some grime in your mouth
Was this review helpful?Yes20No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 5, 2014
Working atmosphere very good.
Environment friendly and very productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Manpower were able to find me a suitable job in a timely fashion. They had good communication with me and their client.
Good all around
Was this review helpful?Yes29No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job placement
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 21, 2014
Being sent from job to job, More like a temp. agency. Co-workers were good to work with. Getting to job sites was sometimes hard to do, needed a map. The best part was just being placed without the work of doing it myself.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great interaction
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton AB.February 12, 2014
Manpower was a great asset as they had kept me busy and constantly employed, for aproximately 1.5 yrs in the oil/gas industry.
Pros
great personal interaction
Cons
manpower has seems to no longer have conections in the oil secter
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work with
apprentice electrician (Former Employee) –  CalgaryFebruary 8, 2014
A typical day work is 8 hours and you learn about time management while working with coworkers that teach
Pros
flexable lunch hours
Cons
work and get a full days work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 3, 2014
Great place to work, met alot of good people. Gained alot of knowledge of different jobs and tasks.
Pros
paid lunch beaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes22No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun co-workers
Quality Parts Inspector for Honda of Canada (Former Employee) –  Alliston ontarioJanuary 31, 2014
working shift work
would come to work get protective wear on, go to work station.
when product was delivered we would inspect the quality and if their was damages. they would tell us ahead of time would to look for.

Management were great, team leader was amazing. very friendly and caring.

Co-workers were the best, made the job enjoyable.

hardest part of job was that it was shift work.

enjoyable part was co-workers.
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  tracadieJanuary 27, 2014
I will arrived at work will open all my tool and then connect to the phone and received call from people that would like to make arrangement with the account to not have the power cut off.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy, high turnover, poorly managed
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 25, 2014
Unhealthy, high turnover, poorly managed. Likely has changed since i have left.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Depends on the assignment, but majority of the time it was general labor.
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes23No11

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,788 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture