Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,022 reviews

Manpower Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable
General Labor (Current Employee), Fenton, MIOctober 23, 2014
very professional and helpful.. able to assist in with job search and placement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with an overall good pay. Lackluster amount of hours giving
Material Handler (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 23, 2014
the typical day is loading trucks
have learned everything about rf scanners
the hardest part is when the machines are not working in the unloading trucks
the most enjoyable part is knowing I did my part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to adapt to
Inspection (Current Employee), Norton Shores, MIOctober 22, 2014
Pros: having music to listen to, own work space.
Cons: break times
Inspecting parts, getting everything out and ready to go. Management is helpful and explains the necessary information. The hardest part is having to inspect the same parts for 8 hours, I would rather do different parts every four hours. Enjoyably part is being able to listen to music.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Help Desk Senior Advisor (Former Employee), Daleville, INOctober 22, 2014
Did not like management, no benefits etc. Co workers were friendly, though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Warehouse (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 22, 2014
Cons: it was temporary assignment
Busy loading boxes, fun crew. Stayed busy all the time. It was a temporay job my assignment was over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, few hurs
Bar and Beverage Staff/Bartender (Current Employee), Brisbane, QLDOctober 21, 2014
Always working with new people, always working at new places and meeting new people, working behind bars is always fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a temporary at Alcon
QA Technician (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TxOctober 20, 2014
Got the opportunity to work on multiple packaging lines and learn different machines. Co workers were very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hard work to keep me healthy
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Clarksburg, WVOctober 20, 2014
Pros: traveling to different places
Cons: no benefits
Moving households. I learned to work hard untill the job was finished. I liked an respected my management.got along with the hard working men, not so well with the slackers. I move very heavy items with very long days. I loved getting a big job finished quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Services
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bridgeport, WVOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great placement
Cons: not knowing when i would have a position from day to day
I was a temp for numerous positions which have included Steptoe & Johnson, Blue Dot and PDC Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Scanner (Former Employee), Pasco Hernando State CollegeOctober 20, 2014
Pros: had flexible hours, learned a lot.
Cons: was temporary work, low pay, no benifits
This job was a temp job that lasted two and half years. I scanned paper work and validated old student records. I helped with answering phones, processing applications, and organized the scanning department.
This was my first setting in an office environment. I learned how to work in a professional office setting. I also learned how to fax, use the – more... copy machine, scanning machine, and how to maintain records. I also became very proficient in Micro Soft Office tools.
I got along very well with management and had no problems with following directions.
I was always respectful of my co-workers and would try and help them when needed.
The hardest part of my job was trying to get the position of a full time worker in the college system. It took two and a half years for the job to open.
I loved working in the college setting, learning and being in a part of team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary jobs providing the perfect balance of work and personal life.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: flex work schedules
Cons: not knowing how long it would be between contracted work opportunities.
Working for Manpower Inc. in the Raleigh, NC area will be one of the highlights of my career life. Manpower was able to provide employment opportunities in an economy where the job market was extremely poor. After completing an application, I was working within 2 weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just to start
Sale Associate (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 20, 2014
Its really just a temp service that holds you in there system and call you for random assessments at your local Walmart or such
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 20, 2014
I learned something new everyday and the people was so kind and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Raw Materials Operator (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great experience and good pay
Cons: had a few outside of work complications
Maintaining the ball mills for hours once they start it takes 16 hrs to complete. A little boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working @ Enterprise is a new experence
car detailer (Current Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: fun crew
Cons: its outside
its a fast pace operation that requires paying attention to detail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun & challenging workplace
Laborer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 19, 2014
The variety of projects and personnel make everyday fun and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE BEST.
Various Positions (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 18, 2014
The BEST TEMP AGENCY TO WORK FOR. PERIOD.

Everybody that works there is FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

I have worked with them for over 4 years now and I could not imagine being anywhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Electronic Component Recyclers (Current Employee), Endicott, NYOctober 18, 2014
Don't like this job much. My co-workers are good hard workers. Sorry I am not willing to say more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower/Lisle, IL
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lisle, ILOctober 16, 2014
Pros: made my own luches to take with
Cons: never kept me busy to support myself and vehicle
Have only worked about one year and was working in companies and later they didn't keep me busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Service Department (Former Employee), Elkhart, INOctober 16, 2014
Pros: decent pay, great experience
Cons: lairs, backstabbers
i have been lied to about a job advancement, always pointed out my flaws never thanked me for the good things done when i was really needed

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more