Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,857 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to get a quick job
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Jackson, MISeptember 20, 2014
They have a lot of assignments and will get you a job quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and crowded workplace
Die Cast Operator (Former Employee), Muskegon, MISeptember 19, 2014
It was always hot and very cluttered, not a lot of space to walk through certain areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick job placement
Machine Operator/maintenance (Former Employee), ILSeptember 19, 2014
Nice people to work for helpful an will find you work. coworkers are friendly an hard workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpoower Cedarburg Staff
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Cedarburg, WISeptember 19, 2014
Very difficult to obtain a permanent placement. Staff in this office were not very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp comany work
Warehouse Temp (Former Employee), Albany, ORSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: no benefits and high stress work enviroment.
Manpower hired me on as a full time 12 hour weekend temp at the Target Distribution Center in Albany, Oregon. For 3 weeks I worked hard and with determination unloading trucks. However as I had heard many times, I was let go by target due to my production speed was lower then they wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Laborer (Former Employee), Brunswick, GASeptember 18, 2014
A typical work day i go in and prepare myself for work to start my day.My co workers are fun to work with and we get the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Processor / Administrator (Current Employee), Purfleet, ENGSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: every day is different.
Cons: long hours working in a warehouse which can be very cold in the winter.
 My role involves indexing and maintaining highly sensitive NHS & Government files adhering to SLAs and KPIs
 Editing and analysing data to maintain accurate information
 Alternate weekly an Administrative Indexer duty within the Indexing Room which involves on a daily basis the following duties –

o Print and send out customer barcodes as well print – more... file/box barcodes for the Indexing Room
o De-Brief drivers and close delivery work-orders
o Check/Truck validate and package customer files/boxes to be delivered via TNT Express
o Keep the Re-Boxing area up to date by re-boxing damaged boxes and reprinting the box barcodes
o Re-file files returned from the customer
o Check/Index and Truck validate emergency files to be delivered by a dedicated driver or via TNT Express
o Create work-orders and process daily, weekly and monthly particular containers required by customers

Worked with a small team of co-workers, therefore it is imperative that we all get along and work well as a team.
One of the worst things about the job is the heavy lifting of boxes.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the work as it is very varied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way to get your name out there
Material Handler (Current Employee), Fernley, NVSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: if your out of work they will find you a job
Cons: only temporary work
Great way to get your name out there to be hired permanently,
If your willing to work they will put you to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a position that offers a variety of challenges.
Final Operator (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MISeptember 17, 2014
Excessive Customer Service Representative responsible for maintaining a clean and safe work environment as well as greeting patrons while working on sales floors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Aiken, SCSeptember 16, 2014
Working in different departments, and learning all the aspects of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Help Desk /Call Center (Former Employee), Daleville,INSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great oss's
Cons: bad call center
Good Company to work for they do just anything to help employees that they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Job, enjoyed students, faculty and staff. Loved the work
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Titusville, PASeptember 16, 2014
Prepare and send mailings of award letter and missing information letter to students, Handle sensitive and confidential information pertaining to federal student aid eligibility. Work with students and families to assist students with funding of education, explaining various processes and requirements. Sent detailed request to students pertaining to – more... information needed to complete their files. Prepared federal tax transcripts and other tax related materials for director review for verification process. Responsible for multi-line phone system, route and answer financial aid questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
totally rubbish company
General Assistant (Former Employee), York, ENGSeptember 16, 2014
id never work for them again,the company is disorganised not enough work and only phone you when nobody else available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Man Power
Flex Packer (Former Employee), MSSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great break area
Cons: breaks were short
A great Temp Service to work for with good chance to get full time work. The staff is very professional in doing there jobs as well as giving you tips on how to be more professional as you work with them finding you a job. Management was good at Levi's as well as the training process. Getting a good trainer was hard for me. Learning the job was fun – more... once you got to know your trainer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service provider
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New Iberia, LASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: hours of work
Cons: no benefits
Provided a service for members of the community. Worked with very nice people. You gotta have patience dealing with the public, The hardest part of this job is when you can't help someone who is getting their service turned off. I enjoyed meeting people everyday, especially the elderly. They leave you with some good advice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sanitation Worker, Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Capitola, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: long breaks, free lunches
Cons: healthcare, people, enviorment
Very good work place for me to grow and learn about being responsible and hard working in any job in general.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower was a good organization to work under.
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Bristol, TNSeptember 15, 2014
Throughout my time with Manpower, I was always with companies that utilized some of my skills.

I enjoyed the people I worked with and also enjoyed the placements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working for different people but inconsistent number of hours worked per week
General Laborer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 14, 2014
Typical days at work are usually routine and repetitive. Ive learned to adapt to a inconsistent work schedule. Management are decent. My co-workers go through basically the same thing. The hardest part of my job is not getting enough hour per week. the most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with all the various companies we do work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, good pay out
Partner (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MISeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: temp work
Good pay for most jobs, long hours, hard work. Met a lot of people from many walks of life. Long hours but many breaks throughout a shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operator and Managerial
operator (Former Employee), Ambala, HRSeptember 12, 2014
Its my part time job.

role: To operates machine (lathe, milling, grinding and drilling) also dealing with dealer )

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more