Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,625 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placed me in a quality job assignment
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2014
I enjoyed my time while on assignment with the company. The pay was good, the co-workers were helpful with making for feel welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor advancement
assembler and packaging (Former Employee), Madison, INJuly 21, 2014
Pros: fast employment
Cons: companies abuse this service. keeping manpower people temps.
Great place if in real need of a job fast. Temporary work. Companies abuse this service. They keep temps so as not to pay benefits. Manpower needs to makes sure that temps are hired or move them on to another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good money.
Assembly (Former Employee), Sheridan, ARJuly 20, 2014
Pros: good job most of my famly was there.
Cons: some of the people complianed a lot
Wasn't really a hard part of the day, some of the co-workers were very good people, management was good what it takes to build a sink.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace enviroment,
Previous FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Forrestfield, WAJuly 18, 2014
well maintain company's, very busy environment counter balance forklift operating, and high reach forklift operating . unloading and loading trucks and sea container's. receive and dispatching of goods, SAP system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
temp (Former Employee), Clifton Forge, VAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: didnt last too long
started sorting carpets ended up a cherry picker operator which was a blast because it made work fun picking orders driving backwards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to work
Temp Service (Former Employee), Marion, INJuly 17, 2014
I enjoyed learning how to test electrical boards that were installed in gas pumps, wells and septic system/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
IT Recruiter (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 17, 2014
Manpower is a great place to work, I recommend anyone looking for a job to contact them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very consistant staffing agency with descent jobs for associates.
Forklift Operator and Corrugation Machine Operator (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: consistant jobs available. great staff that will work to find a job for the associates.
Cons: no job is guaranteed and can be laid off at any moment.
I worked at a few assignments with Manpower. If I was ever laid off from an assignment, I was assigned a new job within two weeks. I've learned a lot of different skills and operating systems used in the industrial industry. The best part of the assignments I was given is the fellow associates. Comradery and team work amongst associates is a necessity – more... in a successful work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy, noisy atmosphere, but a good place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), East Providence, RIJuly 16, 2014
Pros: the people there were very nice to work with/for
Cons: i sometimes found it tedious, doing the same thing all day, every day.
I reviewed the data of Foreign exchanges, what was stated on the phone, to what was input into the system. If there was a discrepancy, management needed to be notified.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super friendly staff
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 16, 2014
Very good temporary agency. Staff was very friendly and always striving to place their people in the right job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Fish Processor (Former Employee), Bellingham, WAJuly 16, 2014
it was okay even though they had fired me for missing to many days of work but I had a doctors note for every day that I missed so I don't know how they could did that
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with fantastic people
Client Account Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: team environment.
Cons: direction
Manpower, the 3rd largest staffing agency in the world, has incredible talent in the work force, leaders and vision for the future of the world of work..

I learned a great deal in my time with manpower, made great friends and built strong relationships with clients.

It is a time consuming position with many people depending upon each other to be professional – more... and do their part each and every day.

I loved it and would return in a heartbeat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Entitlement Coordinator (Current Employee), Boulder, CoJuly 15, 2014
This job is very easy, however there is no room for advancement. There are absolutely NO benefits and the job is not career driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working on the assignments
General Office Clerk (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good assignments
Cons: not enough assignments
This was a staffing company, and overall a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable and fun workplace
assembly (Former Employee), covington tnJuly 15, 2014
i was able to gain many skills there. i learned how to do different things and how to work better as a team. the hardest part of the job was dealing with the high turnover rate due to the 1000 hour limit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough money or hours
Laborer (Former Employee), Pottsville, PAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: is good as a second income
Cons: not enough hours and money.
Wasn't able to make enough money or get enough hours other than that the jobs weren't bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: overtime pay
Cons: no area for advancement
Data Entry Clerk
Computer Intelligence
Multi Tasks
Client Service 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good jobs
General Assembly Laborer (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 13, 2014
Hard working positions I worked like machine operator. My duties where to operate a machine. Also I trained new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great short and long term assignment with companies
Labor/Driver (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJuly 13, 2014
Pros: fun delivery routes and team
Cons: hot warehouse
Work involved loading and delivering products. Organizing warehouse, cleaning and maintaining truck. Fun co-workers. Fun delivery routes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group
Crew Lead (Former Employee), Elko, NVJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good people and money
Cons: temp job
Easy to turn paperwork in
helpful and always there
Liked working there

About Manpower

Millions of men (and women) have helped power this firm to the upper echelon of the staffing industry. Doing business as ManpowerGroup, – Read more